We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Dream - you're the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Dream Apartments
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I tell you, i have never met such friendly, sincere and hard-working people in my entire life. We stayed at a nearby hotel, but ate and drunk at Villa every single day of our 14 day stay there. Food and coctails very good, good prices too and you just cannot help but smile back at them when you walk towards the place and they see you and wave from the distance and then you cannot resist and walk in and next thing you know it is 2 in the morning and you just do not want to go back to your own hotel. Eddie, Kenny, Cumhur (known as Jimbo :)), Ozzie and owner Mehmet, what a bunch of great guys! cannot do enough for you. Always come and talk to you, do some crazy dancing, have a laugh and when you have to leave, your heart just breaks. Strongly recommended and 100% you will be well looked after. x x x x

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 108 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed just across the road from here but ate at their restaurant almost every night. They are the least pushy restaurant we came across. Eddie is the guy that gets you in as you pass and he was fantastic with the kids. Remembered all their names and kept them entertained.
Lovely food and great service definately a place to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maccs2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed here a few times now, and never had anything to complain about.

The rooms were clean and couldn't ask for anything more during our low-cost stay in Marmaris.

The staff helped with recommending local sights and how to get there. They were brilliant with the kids too.

What I liked about Villa Dream was the quality of the food... namely the Ottoman Casserole and the Roast Sunday Dinners cooked by Selcuk - easily as good as any I've had in the UK, if not better!

Overall, still cannot find fault with this place, and will definitely be returning soon :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BustersGonads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We have stayed in a near bye hotel for the last 4 years and never went into Villa Dreams ! untill this year and gosh what have been missing? The staff and food are fantastic! Even if we didn,t eat in there we always called for our night cap and a chat with Kenny x

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at Villa Dreams a couple of times now and visited for food and drinks numerous times whilst staying in Armitalan on holiday. I have to say the place looks fantastic, a lot of work has gone into it since last year.

The atmosphere is fantastic and so much more relaxed compared to when I visited last September, there is a genuine feeling of everyone being happy to be there!!!

I am really shocked by the 2 comments posted before this one. On reading them both there appears to be similar spelling mistakes and not surprisingly they're the ONLY ones to rate Villa Dreams as terrible - which I can say is certainly not the case. Someone appears to have a hidden agenda and they should hang their heads in shame!!

Great food, good drinks and fantastic staff, the only thing I would take any marks off for is the rooms are not of five star quality but this is not a 5* establishment so you shouldn't expect them to be. The rooms are no better or no worse than any of the accommodations I have stayed in, in Turkey.

Get along to Villa Dreams, if you have already booked accomodation pop in for a meal or even some drinks - you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SIobhan1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I go to villa dream every year, the service from the staff is excellent, they can not do enough for you, I have never had a problem at villa dream and I have stayed there for many years and am still planning on going back this year.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BethanAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My familly have their own apartment I'n Marmaris, I have been going for the past 15 years. I visit Villa Dream often and have stayed there also. The food, staff and service are fab :). It's improved this year as it is run by the owner who is Turkish and not by English people. It now feels like your sat I'n a resturant/bar I'n turkey, not I'n a British pub. Why would people travel to turkey and want to go to a place run by English people serving British food lol!

Lots of mixed reviews, most of them very good! Try it for yourselves :) I enjoy going there

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marmarisprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
0.9 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,524 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#17 of 234 in Marmaris
2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,801 reviews
1.1 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dream Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dream Apartments

Address: Cildir Mah. Hasan Isik Cad. No:43 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 97 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range: $20 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turkish-owned small family-run holiday complex with apartments, restaurant, bar and pools, kids area, sky sports, Nintendo Wii and Playstation. Turkish staff are there to welcome you in spacious self catering apartment rooms. We have 10 1 bedroom apartments to sleep up to 5 people and 4 studios that can sleep 2ppl. We can also provide quotes for b+b or half board. We have an international and British menu as well as serving all the local Turkish meals. Situated close to beach, market and all amenities. Ramped access to building and ground floor rooms to accommodate people with walking difficulties. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Dream Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing