We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was oke .”
Review of Pasahan Apartments

Pasahan Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pasahan Apartments
Amstelveen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Was oke .”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Stayed here for 14 days with my ex-girl in 2010.
Appartment was ok, rooms were pretty clean every day, staff was nice. Altough we had to pay for the airco.
Won't come back there but had a nice time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    1
    5
    3
See reviews for
13
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

dont get me rong the rooms are clean but theres no where to store clothes the staff are very unfriendly if ur english staff were letting their children play in pool that was ok untill he pooede his sel an the pool never got cleaned so the rest of the stay my youngest daughter had to spend the rest of her holidays in the big pool the only reason we didnt move was the fact we made really good friends there i dont think 1 english person that was staying there would have a good word to say about these appartment s

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2010

i read some nightmare reviews about this hotel before we departed, and was expecting the worse but it wasnt that bad, the rooms are clean spacious but have no storage at all, the bar staff are rude and do not give you the time of day if english there is NO entertainment at all !!!! the pool is small and has sharp sprinklers on each side which i spent most of the day telling the kids to stay away from, air con is not free of charge we go charged 145.00 lira for two weeks, my son got a bad eye infection on our second day and a lot of people had the runs and sickness. A young turkish boy was playing in the pool one day and pooed on the side of the pool to which the staff lifted the grills at the side of the pool and hosed it in and then let him jump in poo n all into the big pool

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savechip_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

First of all on checking in we arrived at 5am in the morning, to find out we didn't have a two bedroomed apartment as we paid for but only a one !! The holiday rep June was very unhelpful and we had to make do with what they had , three children and two adults in the one room, a disgrace !
On the second day when we came back to our apartment after spending the day on the beach, we were approached by our holiday rep June, in an unslightly manner stating , "we should be more careful when we leave our apartment and lock our door, as she found the door ajar " My husband assured June we always lock and double check our door and that someone must have been in our apartment, and to Junes dismay we were right, the cleaners had been !! No appology was given just a disgruntled look, and "I promise to sort it" This happend on another two occasions.
The bar manager was friendly enough and very pleasant with the children, even joining in with the kids when they were playing in the pool, but he would persistently throw my young child who has just learnt to swim, in the adult pool which was deep ! He was told not to do this on many occasions but it fell on deaf ears, this was one of his regular games with the young children and adults. Also he was reserving sunbeds to non-paying guests that weren't even staying in the apartments, again this complaint was put before June, and yet again she failed to sort it !
The prices for food, ice lollies and drinks was extortinate compared to the corner shop, where we would buy our bottled water. Whilst sunbathing around the pool we were approached by the bar manager to say "we cannot bring our own drinks around the pool (it was only water) drinks had to be purchased from the bar. If you were dutch this was a different matter as they didn't have any rules to follow they could do what they want !
The cleaning standards was dismal, which was not the cleaners fault as there was only two for the whole complex.
Alot of the chidren ended up with ear infections and our rep said it was due to the fact that the children aren't used to spending alot of time in the pool, (hence getting water in their ears) , but I think it had more to do with the pool not being cleaned enough. I recall it only being cleaned once during our stay.
I could go on with a list of why you should't stay at these apartments but it would be to long, all I would say is that I would seriously reconsider.
Apart from the above we decided to make the best of a bad situation and not let it spoil our holiday, Turkey is fabulous and we have even booked up for next year, but we are NOT staying in the Pasa Han apartments !!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teresa1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2010

The staff were all very friendly and more than happy to help. Unlike other Turkish apartments we had stayed before the male staff were not overly friendly with the ladies. They respected people and the stay was lovely. From young to old this location caters for all.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strivingmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2010

air con pathetic only in one room and NOT free cost over £30 per week. Apartments themselves nice enough but pool never cleaned in 2 weeks. Bar and cafe were total rip off later found out these were leased out prices were sky high also unable to bring food or drink from other places to pool area even though a self catering holiday! No entertainment kids had to pay to play pool, internet, ps3 also had table tennis but had to buy own balls! Staff started being very ignorant when we refused to buy food and drink from their bar and cafe. Been to turkey 3 times and luv it but never be back to pasa han best bit about apts was scottish families we met lots of great nite outs were had!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank therollands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton , scotland
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2010

stayed at the pasha han aparments in july with my family apartments clean and tidy .pool was never cleaned in all the two weeks we were there most of the family ended up with ear infections. The bar stafff were unfiendly towards the scottish werent allowed to take water ice lollies etc unless purchased from the bar However it was ok for the rest of the nationalities they could bring in picnics purchase from the shop at the entrance and nothing was every said to them . We witnessed this on several occasions. My youngest son cust his foot on the water filter in the pool this was reported however nothing was done about it and no medical attention was offered Turkey is fab but wouldnt go back to pasa han appartments

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montagues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.1 mi away
Family Apartments
Family Apartments
#16 of 27 in Armutalan
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banana Apart
Banana Apart
#58 of 234 in Marmaris
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candan Apart Hotel
Candan Apart Hotel
#87 of 234 in Marmaris
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel My Dream
Hotel My Dream
#190 of 234 in Marmaris
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Efe Maris Apart
Efe Maris Apart
#16 of 95 in Marmaris
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasahan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasahan Apartments

Property: Pasahan Apartments
Address: Siteler Mah., Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 95 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Pasahan Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing