We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Review of Julian Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Julian Club Hotel
Ranked #13 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

After reading the reviews on-line was a little dubious about staying but what a lovely holiday we had from start to finish! The room was a good size very spacious and clean, the maid Nuray was so lovely and we had clean towels & bedding everyday. We upgraded to all inclusive when we got there and was good value for money, plenty of choice of food at all times to suit everyone. No matter what part of the hotel you were in our outside by the pool there was always someone cleaning & clearing up. The staff were very friendly and made us all feel welcome. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,741
    825
    374
    139
    79
See reviews for
2,287
673
34
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (673)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is the worst hotel experience we have had in 50yrs of holidays abroad. Small room with need of decorating and repairs was shown to us which after complaining we were given another larger one which was not much better.The dinning area was noisy with load pop music played all the time and asfor the food it was very poor. Scrambled egg like custerd boild runny eggs ect. Just the same after complaining to rep. and hotel staff.Not a 4 star.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank les7834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

i spent weeks looking for this holiday and looking at the great reviews on this site for this hotel! then i looked at their website and found such a beautiful kids club that i had to book 2 weeks all inclusive.
when we arrived i found that beautiful kids club was now a store room full of sun beds and the kids club was now a poky little room with hardly any facilities run by ONE 16 year old girl!!! and then even this finished one week into my holiday because it was the end of season??
in the lift it was saying that they would be having local elderly guests staying until 31st october yet the the hotel was closing the day we left on the 22october? apperently for refurb! but we had no notification of this and would have been nice to know before we left!
i drink malibu and was told that their local all inclucive malibu was run out the week before and they wouldnt be getting anymore!! the food choice was quite good when we arrived but just got worse and worse as they kept bringing out the same stale cakes and going off fruit out each meal time and food left overs reheated !
drinks kept running out and we were told to go and get from other bars instead of waiters doin it for us. waiters were very miserable which is not like turkish waiters! they couldnt be bothered!
when i complained to the manager he just kept saying that they are closing as end of season and that all of town is closing. i told him that i have paid the same money as others had paid a few weeks before and he said that he would do something but did nothing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hayley478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Spent a two week period her in Sept/Oct this year. Nothing to fault! Had read so many complaints but am happy to say that I have nothing to complain about. The food was exceptional given the number of guests being catered for. The menu was never repeated in the two weeks we were there - and the food was faultless. Something for every palate. We didn't go all inclusive but the breakfast and evening meal was sufficient although I gather from next year it will be all inclusive for everyone! Some of the decor is a bit tired, but not dirty in anyway! Maid service was trememndous and the maid for room 2013 was just lovely. What more can I say - Club Julian is a lovely hotel in the perfect location for those who aren't fussed about going to the beach every day although the dolmus for only 2lira takes you directly there but it is a lovely stroll down and the dolmus back. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susanmac33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have been here before and had such an amazing time we booked to go back.
Unfortunately, the hotel has new owners and has gone all inclusive.
This has really affected the hotel.
As we were full board we were treated as second class by some of the staff. At the bar, all inclusive customers were served first, single women jumped all queues.
The rooms and cleaniness are still second to none and our room-maid Selma was lovely.
The food was lukewarm and there wasn't much choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Had a great time at this hotel although it was just myself and my husband we could not fault this holiday in the peak of the summer august 2012 this hotel was at maximum occupancy the service was great. Staff were helpful and pleasant, this hotel was great for families, it was nice to see how much fun families were having. The 3 pools were well maintained and the entertainment staff were great fun and involved all age groups, my only critique would be that the room was very basic and after paying for wifi we had difficulty trying to maintain connection around the resort. Not a lot to grumble about "i know". all in all we had a great time and met some great people.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great hotel - clean, and good quality rooms. Facilities and choice for adults and kids 1st class. Food quality good, salads especially good varietyans you should find something to suit everyone's taste.

Don't be put off as not near the beach as the regular bus drives by end of road every 5 minutes. then 5 minutes into town centre.

If looking for excusions use AGO Travel at end of the road. Adem & Andy will help you plan your stay and the costs is very good value. 5 trips and no duff experiences. Speaking with others on holiday no one had a bad experience.

Room Tip: Try and get a balcony view over the pool rather than the other sides of the hotel or as we had a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,462 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
1.4 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
1.8 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julian Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julian Club Hotel

Property: Julian Club Hotel
Address: Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:8, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#20 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Julian Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Julian Club Hotel at Marmaris.For unbeatable holiday leisure and pleasure, the perfect choice is Julian Club Hotel. Relax, soak up the warm rays of sun while your children are entertained or join in the non-stop activities and competitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and TripOnline SA so you can book your Julian Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Hotel Marmaris
Julian Resort Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing