We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A well run, organised hotel that makes the customer feel welcome and relaxed.”
Review of Julian Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Julian Club Hotel
Ranked #13 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A well run, organised hotel that makes the customer feel welcome and relaxed.”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home and relaxed. The staff, rooms, food, entertainment and general atmosphere were first class and left us looking forward to another visit.

The front desk team of Duygu, Isan, Yasar were great and helped us big time when we decided to upgrade to a junior suite on our second day and could not have been happier with the room, facilities and cleanliness. All the staff took pride in making sure the customer didn't want for anything and went the extra mile to pit a smile on our faces, special mentions to the waiters Serhat, Çoskun, Sener and their colleagues who were so friendly n funny and never disappointed.

The entertainment team led by Engin and included Hakan, Fatih, Tony, Ace, Alp & Erçan were great and worked long hours to ensure we were all well occupied and involved with the various day/night events, games and constant gags that kept us happy and content.

Even the in-hotel shops surprised us for their service and very fair prices so thnx Orhan my son is in love with the Ds games we bought from you and also to the guys in the jewellery shop who looked after my wife very well with the quality of their gems, in fact we were quoted more from the outside jewellers for the same products, my wife says many thnx again for the deal you put together for her and the fact that you cleaned all her currents jewels and would not take any money.

I personally recommend the Turkish massage I received, a full 90mins of total relaxation and a fantastic sense of being I felt afterwards, thnx to Mr Alkan and his team for the excellent products and service, I will try and fit in 2 sessions next time we're there.

All in all we had no complaints at all, our kids were well looked after in every department and had to be dragged away when it was eventually time to leave.

The is a well run and organised establishment which I hope to visit again as it is rare to have literally no bad things to say.

Also a special note to the chefs who also worked hard to produce different menus everyday and serve top notch food on a consistant basis catering for all ages and tastes.

A thouroughly enjoyable stay leaving us look forward already to next year.

Keep up the good work Mr Ilker and staff as you really done yourselves proud your all 5***** in our eyes.

See you all soon

Sulley, Hal, Melis & Kaya xxx

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sulley246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,740
    824
    374
    139
    79
See reviews for
2,286
672
34
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (672)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Renfrew, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Just got back from Club Julian yesterday and wished we where still there. The hotel is fantastic. The staff were great the place was spotless and the food was amazing. The kids loved it and we all didnt want to leave. The Spa was great and so was the staff at the Salon. Yelda thank you. The entertainment crew were out of this world and so funny. A big thank you has to go to Fatih, Ace and Tony we all love you guys and you made the holiday special for us and we wont forget you. Our little maid Fatmagul thank you very much. Would tell everyone going to Turkey with a family to stay here and you wont be disapointed. FATIH, ACE AND TONY KEEP ON SHUFFILIN.......

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Myself, my partner and our son visited the Julian club in July 20th to the 27th. Upon check in we were greeted by friendly reception staff and porter who took our cases to our room on the 4th floor.
ROOM... When booking the holiday through travel republic we did state the trip was for my birthday so could we please request the best room available for what were paying...instead we got a very small chlaustrophobic room with low ceilings consisting of 2 single beds and a childrens bed. I've got to say I was a little disappointed so went straight to reception to notify them of my disappointment and they were more than happy for us to view another room the next morning which I was very happy with in the end and must say all rooms are lovely and clean and modern however avoid the 4th floor!
FOOD... We were on a half board basis on the holiday and both breakfast and dinner I couldn't fault. Remember it is a turkish holiday so do expect turkish style food at breakfast but not necesserily at dinner. For breakfast the only things we ate was the fried eggs, beans, toast, omelettes and cereal...the mushrooms and sausage etc rant like ours but we were happy with what we had. And for dinner the food was lovely...usually my partner is very fussy with food abroad especially turkey but we loved it...different food every night and even a Sunday dinner on the Sunday! Now obviously drinks are not included in the HB basis so drinks around the pool bar are 5 lira but I would definitely recommend through out the day going to the shop in the hotel to get your drinks.
ENTERTAINMENT...This is definately a childrens hotel with the entertainers around the pool through out the day, I would day the pool games are aimed more at 15+ but there is also a childrens club which I heard was very good! There was also entertainment every night at the hotel which I must say was only OK but it does look like they try the best for us!
EXCURSIONS...For excursions I would recommend you do not go to the fella right outside the hotel...go a little it further down the road and there is a fella called Andy who will do great deals for all excursions, he's right outside the hairdressers.
OVERALL we loved the hotel and it was just what we wanted from a family holiday!

Room Tip: Say that you are scared of heights so would appreciate not being in a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty2218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We arrived late at night ,had booked 3 rooms together for eight people 4 adults 4 children.They only had two rooms for us allocated.They quickly found another room but was in a different block,not a good start.Rooms i thought were clean but quite shabby,the bathrooms really need updating,our shower was pants.
Then we found out about the sun bed nightmare,they did start to address this on our last day & a note was sent to all rooms telling them that towels would be removed if just left between 5am YES 5am! & 11am this did help abit.
The food was ok but the que's made it seem like a holiday camp or school dinner time.
Then came the entertainment team LOUD LOUD LOUDER! more like club 18-30 the entertainment team seemed to play the music they liked as loud as possible,the main guy was so in your face it was really annoying BOX BOX BOX was being shouted over the speaker system most of the day. This is a family hotel most of the entertainment is not for the main age group in the hotel which was 8 to 14.
I would not go back to this hotel it is also quite away from the beach or harbor to far to walk.not for us maybe for you depending on what you want from a holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank poshfrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I stayed at Julian Club hotel in July 2011. I went with my 3 year old daughter, mum, dad, brother, auntie, cousin, friend and her 3 year old little boy. We all LOVED the hotel. Everything about it was brilliant from start to finish. The rooms were really nice i stayed in a twin with my daughter which was two single beds but it was perfect for what we needed. The room was cleaned every day without fail. The food was great in the hotel, no complaints at all. The waiters and hotel staff were fantastic and soooo friendly would do anything for you. Best of all though were the entertainment staff, they were second to none. They really made my holiday. They kept you entertained all day and all night, they were absolutely tireless in trying to make your holiday great. My daughter loved the mini disco with Ela every night at 8.30 and the entertainment the rest of the team provided was excellent. We didn't even leave our hotel for a week it was that good!! Am definitely going back, already pricing it up for next year. Thanks Julian Club Hotel you are brilliant xx

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillR83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2011

just got back from club julian hotel on the 1st of august 2011, best hotel in marmaris. its a must stay hotel. the food was excellent the entertainment was excellent, fatty was really good. no complaints and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2011

From arrival to departure the customer service is excellent. All the staff from reception to cleaners really know how to make you feel welcome. Our holiday was the height of season so we expected it to be busy, i praise the hotel staff for providing such good service at such a busy time. Sarah the guest relations really does a super job at trying to make sure everyone has a great holiday but she has her hands full with the early birds getting the sun beds. But be warned new comers she has a new policy on place so dont bother reserving your beds if you want to keep your towel. The food is very good and varied for all fussy eaters and there is plenty of entertainment for all the family. The bar staff and waiters work their socks of in 45 degree heat, serhat you are a real stunner. I really dont know why some people complain because we found thia hotel fantastic, see you next year.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane_178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,461 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
1.4 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
1.8 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julian Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julian Club Hotel

Property: Julian Club Hotel
Address: Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:8, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#20 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Julian Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Julian Club Hotel at Marmaris.For unbeatable holiday leisure and pleasure, the perfect choice is Julian Club Hotel. Relax, soak up the warm rays of sun while your children are entertained or join in the non-stop activities and competitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and TripOnline SA so you can book your Julian Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Hotel Marmaris
Julian Resort Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing