We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel Kivilcim, Marmaris, Turkey”
Review of Hotel Kivilcim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Kivilcim
Ranked #70 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was our first trip to Marmaris, and we would definitely go back to this hotel. For a two star hotel, it was all kept immaculate. Our room looked out over the pool and was lovely.
The staff very pleasant. Food very good for a two star, apart from the chicken nuggets, which were the reformed chicken.
The hotel was as advertised in that it was 50 metres from the beach.
We travelled on 11th September and the weather was 39 degrees.
Air conditioning units worked out expensive and also the safe, but all in all, not a bad priced holiday.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool are the best. The other rooms overlook the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J44JPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 193 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at the end of August.
Location is perfect next to the beach. Really nice place. Room was tidy, towels were changed every day although sheets were not changed that often. I would say breakfast and dinner were quite simple, but ok still they should have more deserts. Staff really friendly, gave us advise and helped then we needed help.

The only one problem was noise from the street. Also, we had to pay £5 pounds for air con.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ernestaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was our first trip to Turkey and we enjoyed our stay at Kivilcim Hotel very much. Staff were very friendly, always there to help with anything you needed. We got on particularly well with the bar man Ahmed who often kept us entertained!! We had no problems with cleanliness or with the food - there was always something that we liked.
The location is great, very close to the beach and plenty of shops and bars around. Would recommend eating at the restaurant on the pier one evening (outside Marbella hotel) and doing the boat trip to Turtle Beach, Dalyan.
Overall a very friendly hotel and a very relaxing stay! Will definitely be booking again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CookM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Booked for 1st week in September 2013. Hotel was clean with a lovely pool area. Staff were very accomodating. Food could have been better as it was continental breakfast and only a couple of choices for dinner but you get what you pay for at a 2 star. Short walk to beach and a good bus service to hop on to go down to the harbour area. All in all a good 1st inpression of Turkey.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marilyn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

First of all hotel was good & clean , stayed with my family with 2 kids. (Total 4). Very Hot in August 2013 so had to pay extra for Air con every night £5.00.
Food Breakfast and Dinner ok , mostly veg and salad. Need more Meat and Dessert too.
Room tidy but could see the towels and sheets were not changed often. Were used again and again.
And the worst saw cockroaches crawling in bathroom , so please check your bags before you leave the place. I found 2 in my bags. lol. and i made sure i checked before i left.
The staffs working there are friendly but the main the owners , the son Ahmed will ignore you no time with the families and no smile on the owners wife's face . Will be marching in front of you. Very ignorant, Its good to stay in a friendly environment.

..

Room Tip: Need A/C in rooms and pesticides
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

For a 2star hotel its as good as you might expect. Stayed there from 10/8/13 to 24/08/13 with my wife and son (14). with any holiday good and bad bits.
good bits,
clean and tidy hotel
towels and bedding changed
Ortega on main reception through the day, he is very helpful and polite speaks good English a real gent.
dose need a girlfriend/wife,u did not get that from me hehe!!
same as Ahmed on the pool bar great guy always willing to have fun with guests.
hotel on the doorstep of beach shops bars.
pool average size for a 2 star hotel
bad bits
food was not the best,unless u like salad and cold food,same menu week in week out, no labels telling what the food is continental breakfast
we tried to eat what we could but ended up eating out, this was both for breakfast and evening meal so half board wasn`t cost effective for us.
soups ok.
not all british hotel so lots of russians turks ect..
family room not much bigger than normal room u all still sleep in the same space so no privacy
u get pestered constantly out and about for food drink trips ect.
so to sum up
ok to go on holiday great weather, food not so good but u get what u pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4bradfordlads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I think Hotel Kıvılcım is the best hotel in Marmaris. So you can be relax ;) this hotel is cheaper than others. Their foods are very clean .People are very friendly if you're stay here, you will like very much. Have Fun :))

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Çağatay Burak E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alkan
Hotel Alkan
#59 of 234 in Marmaris
255 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#57 of 234 in Marmaris
440 reviews
1.3 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,811 reviews
1.5 mi away
Julian Club Hotel
Julian Club Hotel
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kivilcim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kivilcim

Address: Cumhuriyet Bulv. No:84 Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $15 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kivilcim 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kivilcim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing