We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top under-rated hotel”
Review of Hotel Kivilcim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kivilcim
Ranked #61 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Top under-rated hotel”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We recently arrived back from Marmaris after a fantastic 11 day stay at the Kivilcim hotel. on arrival my innitial thoughts were good, nice and clean, descent pool area and the bar looked good. We checked into a family room for my wife, kids and myself and the grandparents got a regular room. Reception staff were fantastic and very friendly and polite. We took the additional option of air conditioning as it was average 39c during the day for duration we were there. We were pleased to have been given first floor rooms too to make managing the kids easier including my mother who is disabled. The rooms are clean and tidy but were showing signs of end of season. The aircon was leaking and the shower head was spraying water everywhere. These issues however were reported and fixed very quickly while we were out. Id say the decoration could do with a facelift but certainly not dirty or degraded. Rooms were cleaned every morning with fresh towels.

Breakfast consisted of eggs, hotdog sausages and toast for hot food and cooked meats, veg, fruits and a selection of jams/spreads. Have to admit this got a bit tiresome by the end but certainly enough to keep you going. For lunches we ate at the poolside, plenty of selection and priced very well in comparison to eating out. The evening meals were of continental nature meaning if your picky expect to go hungry or eat out. Regadless of your taste the food available was immaculately prepared and the service second to none. Drinks were competitively priced and theres a free pool table should the kids get bored.

Dont expect any evening entertainment, if theres a match on the staff will arrange it on the TV which was great. That being said you are right on the doorstep of several night bars that have entertainment nights on etc. Unfortunately this can sometimes be heard late into the night as we heard from the 'No Name' bar accross the road late on. The Kivicim is close to the beach and in walking distance of a large supermarket and facilities like the big Waterpark etc.

The staff were excellent, this was at all levels from the hotel owners to the cleaners. Very polite, very welcoming and gave us no problems at all. Cant thank them enough for making our trip special and memorable. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quiet break with the kids.

If you are reading this Kivilcim, Lucy says hello!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billyswift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    49
    19
    9
    7
See reviews for
55
71
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Just returned from holiday having stayed at the Hotel Kivilcim,cannot fault the hotel in any way it was very clean, cheap,staff were very friendly especially ahmed the bar guy and daytime receptionist was helpful,food was good,the location was excellent close to the shops and restaurants but more importantly close to the beach.Many of the beachfront, this is more than a 2star i would definately return...FREE AIR CONDITIONING AND HALF BOARD FOR 2 ADULTS 2KIDS AND A BABY FOR 100TL PER NIGHT...


stayed august to september

Room Tip: ask for sea view or main road as its the best view but also can be loud...corner suites are very lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diego02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from holiday having stayed at the Hotel Kivilcim,cannot fault the hotel in any way it was very clean,staff were very friendly and helpful,food was ok,the location was excellent close to the shops and restaurants but more importantly close to the beach.Many of the beachfront,all inclusive hotels have their own beach areas but a short walk finds the 3Brothers bar/restaurant which not only is a great place to eat and drink but provides sun beds as long as you buy drinks from there during the day(other areas charge for the beds and expect you to buy drinks etc...)the service is excellent and friendly.next to the 3Brothers is the Beach corner travel agent selling competitively priced trips but exchange Scottish notes at a good rate.most places only take English notes!

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very good hotel,excellent food ,excelent higieny,best service! Greatings from Bulgaria !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blago V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Third time at this hotel, me ,my family and my friends family have been coming to this hotel for 3 years know and wouldn’t stay anywhere else!!

As soon as we arrived we were greeted and our luggage was taken from us to the reception and then on to our room, the man at reception(Ortega) was very helpful and happy to see us. We had a lovely large room with a single bed, a double and a balcony with a great view of the beach and the bars.

The room decor didn't bother us at all as we don’t spend much time in the room and spend most of out time by the pool.
all of the hotel staff are very friendly and very helpful, and are also very attentive. They all work hard to keep they’re customers happy.
Our room was cleaned daily and we were also given fresh bedding and clean towels every day. Staff were not bothered when we brought in food and drink from the shop next door.

No problems with the food, pancakes and omlets (of chef Ali Baba) in the morning were great! the food is mainly Turkish but that adds to the appeal.The soup that was served at meal times was great to go with the fresh bread.
The prices of the drinks are expensive but we bought a big bottle of coke everyday from the bar which lasted us the whole day and is a lot cheaper than buying cans.

There is a bar over the road from the hotel called NO NAME, the music was loud but didn’t bother us as they have recently panelled round the bar to keep the noise in.

Take a short walk down to the beach and visit Alex on the Blue Paradise for a relaxing boat trip, great food included for 20Lira( about £8 for the day). His brother has the water sport right next to the boat which is also great.

Mario at Eskol (Down the street opposite the MGM outlet) which is just down the road from the hotel, he is the person to book all your trips with he will give you great deals on all your trips, he also changes money for a higher rate than the exchanges.

For a family night out go to the Magic Gardens Fun Pub&Bar, the food is good and plenty of family entertainment. There is free internet ,ps3,television and pool the keep kids amused.
Had a great time here and came nearly every night.

Catch the Dolmi bus into Marmaris or Icmeler it only costs 1.75 lira( about 80p). Make sure you haggle at the markets and always have English £10 in your wallet or purse as you can get most things for it.
Overall had an amazing stay here and would recommend it to anyone!

From Ashleigh + Amber!! Missing every one already and will deffinatly be back soon! XXXXXXX

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor were great as they were quiet and couldent hear any noise from the traffic as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashleigh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I have just got back from here again, staff as always friendly helpful and hotel nice clean and fresh. moved here from other as unhappy this hotel made holiday the best from a bad start. Best hotel yet.

Room Tip: Front rooms good if like to see what is going on like i do
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sharonxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed here with my friend in sept 2011 (last year) from the moment we arrived early hours of the morning the receptionist was very moody and didnt care what he was doing. We got our room key and went up to the room in a very tiny lift. The rooms were very old fashioned really needed updating. We went downstairs for our dinner (dont get me started on the food) it was awful if u dont like Turkish dishes do not go to this hotel (If they can call it that!!!) me an my friend were getting stared and laughed at by the barstaff constantly witch made us very uncomftable and didnt want to sunbathe or go in the pool. My friend also got her camera stolen from the room!!! And the celing was leeking all over the electric hairdrier and they told us there was nothing they could do!!!!!! It took my friend to break down in tears before they changed our room. This place is a joke. You get perved on by all the staff i WOULD NOT stay here ever again. Worst place i have stayed in all the places i have visited. DONT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: corner room they are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.1 mi away
Banana Apart
Banana Apart
#62 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
#53 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ideal Piccolo
Ideal Piccolo
#79 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Family Apartments
Family Apartments
#17 of 28 in Armutalan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel My Dream
Hotel My Dream
#190 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Emre
Hotel Emre
#42 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kivilcim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kivilcim

Property: Hotel Kivilcim
Address: Cumhuriyet Bulv. No:84 Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kivilcim 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kivilcim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing