We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location,value for money.”
Review of Hotel Kivilcim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Kivilcim
Ranked #71 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2011

As this is our last day using there free WiFi I would like to say anyone expecting 5 star meals and service pay for it! This is listed as 2 star but I think needs upgrading.... we were pleasantly surprised :). We were in 205 overlooking the main street with a view of the sea, I can understand anyone staying on the other corner near " no name" wanting to be asleep before midnight not being happy, for us people watching on our balcony till 1or2 am was enjoyable.Towels were changed daily and linen 3 times a week and staff very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel and hope myself to come back again trying to get room 205/6 or 305/6 .

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank christinemullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kivilcim
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 189 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2011

The hotel was really great, the staff freindly and always available to help when required, and always up for a laugh. The rooms were keep so clean and tidy by the team of maids i felt like it should have been more than 2 stars.

The food was tasty and 99% of the time suitable to everyones tastes. The luch menu was vaired and always a large portion and great value.

The pool was clean and well cared for, always enough sunbed for everyone and plenty of brollys to go arround. Fantastic place for all not just couples but families too.

The hotel is in easy walking distance of the beach and there are lots of bars and cafe with there own sunloungers on the beach that you can use for the price of buying a drink.

All in all fantastic experience we all loved it and are thinking of trying to come again this year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank samanthaburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

just got back from here this hotel is clean, ok food isn't the best but it makes up for it in so many more ways, 3rd time here at this hotel 2 times this year and another booked in 9 weeks back to the same hotel little gem

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alan-july2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed here for one week in June 2011 as two adults and two children, aged 8 and 9 months. On reading reviews I was a bit worried and the photos of the funky coloured bedroom furniture also raised doubts. On arrival at 3am we were greeted by the friendly male receptionist. Hotel and staff were great throughout our stay. Rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels and bedding also changed daily. If you are not a fussy eater you will not go hungry. Breakfast was either a freshly made omelette or boiled eggs and also bread, cheeses, jam, olives etc. Dinner was one main choice of meat either chicken, fish or meatballs with salads/chips.potatoes. Your dessert was either watermelon, chocolate brownie or turkish dough balls and syrup. I am sure there i a turkey name for them but I dont know.

The hotel is in a good location about ten minutes from the taj mahal restaurant/point centre. If you are changing money go out of the hotel and take a right and go to the first supermarket. They offered slightly better rates to us than the other supermarkets.

All in all excellent value for money and would stay again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GaryMoore32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

it was my first holiday in 2* hotel and i can honestly say that i was really satisfied at the end! i think that the best thing about kivilcim is its location: you can see the sea through the window and also hear the noise of marmaris. talking about the food i would like to say that it wasn't various. BUT! I have never been hungry while staying there.
CONCLUSION: If you are not fusy and optimistic - kivilcim is the best choice by all meanings!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank emptybroadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We have just returned from the best holiday we have ever had in Turkey and all thanks to this superb hotel. A big THANKYOU to Otoga and Samir who worked flat-out to make sure everyone was looked after and spoke almost perfect english, to all the waiters who worked tirelessly,..the cleaners who did a remarkable job keeping everything spotless, the bar staff who kept our glasses filled and the lovely chef who hovered about making sure everyone enjoyed their meals. We were spoilt rotten for two glorious weeks and didn't want to come home.
This lovely hotel deserves to be rated higher than it is. We have stayed in 4 star hotels that don't come up to the standard of Kivilcim and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The beach was just across the road, lots of shops for the shopaholics and 3 markets to choose from for all the local bargains. Flag down a dolmus (mini-bus) to go up the road to Icmeler...or cross the road and catch the dolmus to go to the marina and bazaar.
We will be back...!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah_A_1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

we were moved here from a disasterous hotel juniper-siesta in icmeler. on arrival at the kivilcim we were welcomed as though we were members of their family. we were given a family room which slept 3 adults us being 3 males aged 58-65. ortago,samir, ahmed,the chef and all the staff were brilliant . the food was turkish but there was something available for most palates. the room was spotlessly clean and the cleaners were very thorough. i would advise anyone to give it a try, we did and enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank knowlesy1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.9 mi away
Melodi Hotel
Melodi Hotel
#58 of 234 in Marmaris
435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seler Hotel
Seler Hotel
#79 of 234 in Marmaris
530 reviews
1.5 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#7 of 27 in Armutalan
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sinem Hotel
Sinem Hotel
#73 of 234 in Marmaris
317 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cihanturk Hotel
Cihanturk Hotel
#96 of 234 in Marmaris
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Family Apartments
Family Apartments
#19 of 27 in Armutalan
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kivilcim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kivilcim

Address: Cumhuriyet Bulv. No:84 Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $13 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kivilcim 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kivilcim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing