We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seren Apartments Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seren Apartments Hotel
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just got back after spending 2 weeks at the Seren Apartments with my Girlfriend.

Rooms are basic but spacious nothing special but we spent most of our time at the pool or out and about so that didn't matter!

Cleaners are lovely always say hello and smile and clean your room everyday, Clean towels, sheets Etc.

Pool is great! kept clean and there is just about enough sunbeds to go round.

Understaffed although Sheref (Who was the handyman previously) does so much work, He is a barman/Pool cleaner/Manager and is always happy to help you! His English isn't great but he does grasp what your saying eventually!! I actually felt sorry for him he is so overworked for a guy in is 60's so fair play to him!

He is helped by another man who is really nice but speaks no English at all but always smiles and nods his head at you and on our last couple of days a Scouse lady started who was really nice as well!!

Hotel is quite small but that is good because everyone gets to know each other and to be honest everyone we meet was really nice always said hello and always up for a chat! Couple of weirdos there but you get that everywhere!

Only gripes is that there is a lot of farmyard animals around the hotel, getting woken up by roosters and Cows at 5 o'clock in the morning is not nice hahaha! And also close to a Mosque who say prayers through speakers very early, But this being a Muslim country we cannot complain!

Overall we paid £80 for me and my girlfriend for 2 weeks..bargain! Cant complain at all if you get a cheap hotel then don't have high expectations!!!

PS Go to a restaurant around the corner called 7th street its opposite Sarah's bar and does excellent fresh food better than anywhere else around, You know its good as the Turks eat there and you dont have to put up with the young Turk lads and their camp dancing ;)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seizetheday86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    7
    8
    7
See reviews for
15
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

just got back from a brill holiday downside the appartments. we stayed for 2wks after the first week I had to complain that are sheets and towels hadn't been changed.Had a cooked breakfast which was terrible they cooked it all in burnt fat we didn't touch it but made us pay and said they would do us another we didn't bother.They had broken seats round the bar and the floor is collapsing so beware.Everything is very run down one day we was round the pool and we heard a bang the buoy fell of the wall and hit a lady on the cheek she ended up with a black eye.We had to pay £20 to keep are room on the cleaners asked if they could go in and give it a clean we didn't mind,but they took all our food drink and towels and even our sweets for the plane after complaining they gave it back guess they were taking it home cos it was in there room shared out.All I can say is the plus side we meet some very nice people there and sarahs bar round the corner are great nice food and very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desnsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were given a basement apartment which was clean and spacious, however we couldn't leave any doors open as cats kept fighting on the balconies and entering the rooms. Hopelessly understaffed and the bar ran out of Efes! On our 3rd day we didnt have any water and this took 2 and a half hours to be "fixed" only for the same thing to happen the next morning! As the guy informed us we couldn'tmove apartments as they were full we checked out and went to stay at the lovely Orkide Hotel for the rest of our holiday. Its a shame because with a little organisation and care these apartments could be ok.

Room Tip: Not basement unless you love cats invading your rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madge1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

stayed here for 3 weeks in august like we have for the last 4 years
roorms are clean and quite spacious . staff are great friendly and
really helpful nothing is a problem for them dilara is always on hand
to help with anything. there are quite a few bars and restraunts near
and you are just a short bus ride from the harbour were it becomes
quite lively at night. we thank seren and all her staff for a fantastic holiday
and will see them again soon.
just down the road is a great restraunt THE SUMMER BREEZE fantastic food
and reasonably priced with great people always there to help .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janettepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Seren Apartments in August with my fiancée.
We both thought the accommodation was excellent- for the cost. Rooms are large, with 2 Balconies and ample kitchen/living space. Everything is within walking distance, excellent location.
Food and drink on site were good and cheap, but plenty of alternatives in the vicinity.
Swimming pool is fairly small but very clean and well maintained.
Cockerels took some getting used to initially, but who wants to lie in when it's 40 degrees + outside anyway?!
Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pager_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

me my husband & our 2 friends all stayed in seren apartments for a month (27th august to 24th september ,and im so glad we stayed here ,rooms are cleaned daily and you couldnt ask for better staff ,we had such a laugh with coco lol he was brilliant barman,also dilira receptionist was really nice and very very helpful,we had problems trying to confirm our transfers & she tried 63 times 1 day till she eventually phoned head office and got them confirmed for us ,without her help we would have been stuck .hotel is really peaceful.dont listen to bad reports you get some people whinge and whine other nothing ,only around 15 mins walk into marmaris,just down road is a place called rickys chippy,go in there fish n chips just ;like home,would defiantely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ajaynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed here for the second time at end of august.
Rooms cleaned daily staff brilliant.
Alex, coco the bar staff where great an always friendly. Everyone we met there was great ( you know who you are) newbies an veterans alike. Don't be put off by the bad reviews .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maa73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
2.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dost Hotel
Dost Hotel
#1 of 81 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Angels Inn
Angels Inn
#17 of 81 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,331 reviews
2.2 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.5 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#44 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seren Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seren Apartments Hotel

Property: Seren Apartments Hotel
Address: Merkez Mah. 3, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 95 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing