We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seren Apartments Hotel
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“stay away”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

just got back from a brill holiday downside the appartments. we stayed for 2wks after the first week I had to complain that are sheets and towels hadn't been changed.Had a cooked breakfast which was terrible they cooked it all in burnt fat we didn't touch it but made us pay and said they would do us another we didn't bother.They had broken seats round the bar and the floor is collapsing so beware.Everything is very run down one day we was round the pool and we heard a bang the buoy fell of the wall and hit a lady on the cheek she ended up with a black eye.We had to pay £20 to keep are room on the cleaners asked if they could go in and give it a clean we didn't mind,but they took all our food drink and towels and even our sweets for the plane after complaining they gave it back guess they were taking it home cos it was in there room shared out.All I can say is the plus side we meet some very nice people there and sarahs bar round the corner are great nice food and very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desnsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    7
    8
    7
See reviews for
15
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were given a basement apartment which was clean and spacious, however we couldn't leave any doors open as cats kept fighting on the balconies and entering the rooms. Hopelessly understaffed and the bar ran out of Efes! On our 3rd day we didnt have any water and this took 2 and a half hours to be "fixed" only for the same thing to happen the next morning! As the guy informed us we couldn'tmove apartments as they were full we checked out and went to stay at the lovely Orkide Hotel for the rest of our holiday. Its a shame because with a little organisation and care these apartments could be ok.

Room Tip: Not basement unless you love cats invading your rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madge1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

stayed here for 3 weeks in august like we have for the last 4 years
roorms are clean and quite spacious . staff are great friendly and
really helpful nothing is a problem for them dilara is always on hand
to help with anything. there are quite a few bars and restraunts near
and you are just a short bus ride from the harbour were it becomes
quite lively at night. we thank seren and all her staff for a fantastic holiday
and will see them again soon.
just down the road is a great restraunt THE SUMMER BREEZE fantastic food
and reasonably priced with great people always there to help .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janettepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Seren Apartments in August with my fiancée.
We both thought the accommodation was excellent- for the cost. Rooms are large, with 2 Balconies and ample kitchen/living space. Everything is within walking distance, excellent location.
Food and drink on site were good and cheap, but plenty of alternatives in the vicinity.
Swimming pool is fairly small but very clean and well maintained.
Cockerels took some getting used to initially, but who wants to lie in when it's 40 degrees + outside anyway?!
Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pager_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

me my husband & our 2 friends all stayed in seren apartments for a month (27th august to 24th september ,and im so glad we stayed here ,rooms are cleaned daily and you couldnt ask for better staff ,we had such a laugh with coco lol he was brilliant barman,also dilira receptionist was really nice and very very helpful,we had problems trying to confirm our transfers & she tried 63 times 1 day till she eventually phoned head office and got them confirmed for us ,without her help we would have been stuck .hotel is really peaceful.dont listen to bad reports you get some people whinge and whine other nothing ,only around 15 mins walk into marmaris,just down road is a place called rickys chippy,go in there fish n chips just ;like home,would defiantely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ajaynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed here for the second time at end of august.
Rooms cleaned daily staff brilliant.
Alex, coco the bar staff where great an always friendly. Everyone we met there was great ( you know who you are) newbies an veterans alike. Don't be put off by the bad reviews .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maa73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cradley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks (5th Sept-19th Sept) 2012. The staff are rude and dont like to talk to you, when we ordered a breakfast it was cooked at the bar, and was horrible. We ordered Sunday lunch which was supposed to be a 3 course meal and all we got was beef dinner and was charged for the extra's. Rooms are kept clean and beds changed 2 times a week. You cant sleep here as you are surrounded by farm lands, there are about 8 cockrels that keep crowing all day and all night, plus there are cows, chickens and dogs barking. You also have the local temples that have loud speakers by the hotel and wake you at 5.30am every morning. Rep would not confirm our transfers as we wouldn't book our trips from him (they are cheaper down the road from Kevin's) wi-fi doesn't work, you have to sit by reception to use it, Our holiday was a complete disaster. Photo's dont show real Seren Apart. We booked 2 apartments as there was 5 of us, 3 men in 1 apart and 2 women in the other. Some photo's show 3 beds in 1 room, this is right, my son had to sleep on bed sofa which was hard and uncomfortable. My advice is don't go here. While we where there a family who had also booked cotacted rep and made him move them to another hotel. A couple also came for there honey moon thinking they had booked a honey moon suite, Seren Apart didnt have 1. Pool is over 7 foot deep and kids pool is also to deep for a child, i am 5ft 6in tall and when i sat in kiddies pool it came just above my chin.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
2.1 mi away
Aegean Park Hotel
Aegean Park Hotel
#187 of 234 in Marmaris
313 reviews
2.4 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,591 reviews
2.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel
1.3 mi away
Club Adakoy Resort Hotel
Club Adakoy Resort Hotel
#30 of 234 in Marmaris
452 reviews
2.6 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seren Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seren Apartments Hotel

Property: Seren Apartments Hotel
Address: Merkez Mah. 3, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Seren Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing