We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seren Sari Hotel”
Review of Seren Sari Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seren Sari Hotel
Ranked #102 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Seren Sari was a resonasble hotel to stay in, although there wasnt enough cleaniness.. especially in the hotel rooms itself. Our bedroom would only get cleaned 2 days in that week we stayed, I had to inform management of hotel that we needed our room cleaning.. e.g. bedsheets, bathroom bins, floor cleaned. Wasnt happy about that. There was a number of times when we were sleeping and we fount cockroaches in our beds, did not like that at all. Apart from that the hotel staff were very friendly and considerate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosie700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Seren Sari Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 125 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Seren Sari - I am surprised by some of these reviews. We have stayed there twice and been going to Marmaris 10 years. Even when we are not staying there we go visiting Mehmet and "apache" . We never ever felt forced to eat there when we did stay there. We have stayed in various hotels and this rates among the better reasonably priced ones.
The Sunday dinner is the best in Marmaris served in a cast pot that means it stays hot and there is more than enough.
Rooms were kept clean and the pool was always spotless.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainmaker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Me my wife spent a week in this hotel with no air con,as it was an extra 70 lira per wk'' and the shower space was small and sealent mouldy.there were no plugs for sink to wash yr face in and some days no towels put in yr room.
The staff will tell you to eat and drink at their bar and resturaunt as they dont like you to do this anywhere else,bloody cheek''dont order english breakfast through any booking as you wont get it,they put out continental breakfast which consists of = cucumber/olives/tomato/bread..etc,
if you want english its an extra 5 lira per day. you take yr chance as i would'nt recammend.

Room Tip: pay the extra 70 lira s for air con or you'll suffer the heat.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

i can't recommend! the room was hot, not only warm, you have to switch on aircondition, but you have to pay an extra 5 euro!!!! the position of the hotel is near a street, the rooms aren't isolated. there are no curtains which protect against the sun. you have the sun just early in the morning. breakfast: coffee is like water with a little bit of brown colour! the quality is very less. the swimmingpool seems not clean. internet works only in the lobby and not very well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefano_lucchini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

another fantastic 2 weeks at the seren sari the staff and mananagement are fantastic and memhet the head waiter is brilliant nothing to much trouble for any of the staff the rooms are spotless clean the pool area is cleaned constantly the food in restaurant is great up there with best they happily let me have a look at the kitchen it is spotlees which gives you great confidence to eat there we will be going back in september keep up the great work thanks

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back of hotel
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 206KevinD206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

we just stayed here a few days,end of may, there was nobody except for our group. staff was helpfull and could speak english. its really a good price for what you get. if you dont expect lots of luxury but just a basic room really close to the beach this is the place you want to stay. swimming pool was clean and restaurant was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jla20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We had a meal here 1st May this year. The meal was by far the best we had on our weeks stay. We had the set menu with steak, the steak was done exactly as we wanted. The staff were great and very friendly.

We liked it so much we went back the following day for lunch, and we had another lovely meal.

Thank you Seren Sari Restaurant

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chooch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#79 of 234 in Marmaris
73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Han Palace
Han Palace
#199 of 234 in Marmaris
21 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
#66 of 234 in Marmaris
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sinem Hotel
Sinem Hotel
#73 of 234 in Marmaris
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Soykan Hotel
Soykan Hotel
#180 of 234 in Marmaris
62 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marsyas Hotel
Marsyas Hotel
#153 of 234 in Marmaris
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seren Sari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seren Sari Hotel

Address: Kemal Elgin Bulvari, 244 Sokak No 1, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $22 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seren Sari Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Otel and Booking.com so you can book your Seren Sari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing