We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lOVED IT”
Review of Seren Sari Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seren Sari Hotel
Ranked #104 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Well we stayed in May Via Holidays 4u this year & it is Sad that they have folded now, We have spent 15yrs In Marmaris & this Is the 2nd of Our Tour Operators to Close Down.
Goldtrail was always a good Holiday & Tour Operator for Marmaris.
The Seren Sari was just Our place for crashing down, Good location, minutes away from Sea Front & straight on to The Main Street for The Shops.
The Staff were great @ The Seren Sari & The Sunday Roast Dinner Is To Die For, Do Not Miss Out On That, honest it is as good as any roast dinner you will get back home in The U.K.
If you get a room located on The Side Of The Seren Sari,then ask to be in the rooms near to the rear of the hotel, Reason Being,there is a large Television Screen on The Corner @ the junction of the main road outside & It is on 24hrs & if you are a light sleeper,then you will be annoyed by the constant images flashing up on to The Bedroom Ceilings from it HaHa, other wise Enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SteveDowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 125 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2011

after reading some reviews on this hotel (seren sari) i was kind of put off but once we were there we seen for ourselfs that it wasent so bad, the rooms were cleaned everyday fresh towels ect, the bathroom was a bit small along with the lift, the mades were nice, the staff were really friendly and made you feel welcome, the pool was clean there also was a sister pool you can use also lilos ect music also played at the pool.. there was service at the pool staff always up for having a laugh by the pool also, the food is nice from the hotel most times they try get you to eat in there and no were else.. 2minute walk from the beach&bars also is at a main road so it can be quit nosey at night times...nice to just have a drink at the bar as the staff speak to you encourage you to get up dancing n show you how to have a good time would reccomnd n deff will be going back to this hotel next year!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kerrysmith065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

The hotel is in a very good position, 2 mins beach,it was very clean and well run by friendy staff

Room Tip: good value friendy, clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bry187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

When arriving to the hotel I personally was not impressed, the lobby and reception wasn't exactly appealing and it is impossible to sit in the lobby for more than 5 minutes because there was no air conditioning! The lift was tiny where you can just about fit 4 people in...with no ventilation and not to mention it takes ages for the lift to come down to you.

The rooms look nice to begin with...but is uncomfortable to stay in when there is no AC as you have to pay for AC which is ridiculous especially when it's 40 degrees! So obviously we had to pay for it. You can pay for a week which cosr £40 or a day which was £5. We paid it on a daily basis, some days they would let us have it for a few days but near the end of our stay they kept turning it off after 24 hours. At one point the AC was leaking in my room which itself is very dangerous, when telling reception it took them about half hour to send someone up, and all he did was check the pipe and didn't even clean the water!

The bed matresses are uncomfortable and when you look under the sheets you can see the matress wearing out, they also have bed bugs!! The balcony is tiny with wet floors from the AC leaking constantly. The TV is small and not a clear picture. No fridge! Hairdryer is cheap quality. The shower room was atroutious...The shower door was half missing which meant water all over the floor which can be a hazard. Half the time the water was cold.

Every morning the cleaner would bang on the door to wake you up and sometimes just come in. The rooms don't have the "Do not disturb" sign. The cleaner was sweet even though she thinks you can understand Turkish.

It is impossible to walk through the hotel restaurant without the workers forcing you to stay and eat...(more like stay and spend your money.) Most times we would have to walk around to avoid them, but to be honest most restaurants are like that, they will do anything to make you eat at their restaurant. Most of the times we ate at Jimmy's as the customer service was great unlike our hotel.

On the last day the check out time was 12pm but our transfer was to arrive at 5pm so we where unsure where to keep our luggages for 5 hours, most people leave them in reception but we didn't trust it so we asked if we could extend one of our rooms until 5pm so everyone can store their luggage and the worker agreed (for a price of course), we paid him the night before and next morning just before 12pm another worker calls the room and says we have to check out, when explaining we extended it and paid for it his answer was "impossible to extend it". Once having a row with the worker face to face they agreed to give us a room on the top floor. The room was disgusting!! But we wasn't fussed as it was just to store everyones luggage.

The beach is close, but the hotel is located on the main road and at times can be loud.
I personally wouldn't go back but all in all the hotel is rather simple, but it's better to go for something nicer so that you can have a stress free holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

My wife and I have been regular visitors (sometimes twice per year) to the Seren Sari, for the past five years. Obviously we rate the hotel highly, particularly the Head Waiter, Mehmet, who works tirelessly for the benefit of his customers. Praise too, the other staff and the wonderful food which eminates from the kitchens.
spotlessly clean, and tended to by a dedicated,loyal group of Housemaids, the bedrooms and bathrooms, although in some instances on the small side, are all that can be expected in a hotel of this size in Turkey.

We have travelled in Turkey compehensively, to Bodrum, Kusadasi, Atanya and Izmir, and we are "conditioned" as to what to expect from hotels in this country. Of course, there are shortcomings at the Seren Sari (few hotels are without such) but if you are looking for a complete value-for-money holiday, there are few better.... certainly in Marmaris. The resort can be noisy.... street traffic similarly... and of course, you are at the mercy of the behaviour of other guests! Whilst we were in residence, the peaceful atmosphere was ruined by a group of English teenagers who thoughtlessly ignored the needs of other guests and children with their loutish behaviour.
I felt that the hotel's Pool Rules could have been more rigorously enforced and said as much to the charming wife of the hotel owner , who indicated that steps would be taken to restrict such behaviour in future. Both the hotel's swimming pools, although on the small side, are pristine, thanks to a dedicated poolman.

Finally, to re-iterate, if you are looking for a joyous welcome to Turkey, then look no farther than the Seren Sari. Pick you rooms carefully (facing west have balconies of various sizes) as some are on the small side; be prepared for erratic plumbing, and waiters inclined to bawl over your heads to passing "trade".

Room Tip: Use the internet to check out the Seren Sari
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pasha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

The rooms are cleaned every day with new towels. Bedding changed twice a week.
The lift has a mind of its own and is very small, but adequate for getting cases up and down.
The staff don’t like to see you leave the hotel to eat and drink elsewhere.
On arrival I rented a safe deposit box (which was anything but safe) after two days I discovered money missing and complained, I was told this was impossible as I had the only key and must have miscounted. Whoever is stealing it is crafty by only taking some of you money and putting doubt in your mind, and you can’t prove it. SO BE WARNED. There is a thief in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tfor210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Me 22 and my boyfriend 29 stayed here for 2 weeks in May 2011 was a great holiday the staff are really friendly will help you with anything that you need, the food is nice but we prefered to eat out some nights as we were there for 14nights! Ignore the comments about the staff been mean about you wanting to go out for grub elsewere they are a bit funny about it but they cant stop you! its the same everywere.. You'l find that they play music everynight until 12 around the resturant and usually dance for you which is funny. The pool is quitte small but its still clean and you have service around the pool too. sometimes they didnt play music all u have to do is ask! I would recomend any1 staying here keep hold of there keys!!! as they do charge you quite a lot for the locks to be changed, definatley do all the excurions i.e Turkish nights, Quading, Turkish baths, Booze cruze (seen dolphins) and the Safari all worth the money. Overall i would come back to this hotel we have definatly caught the marmaris curse and will be coing back very soon ! :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineBoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#79 of 234 in Marmaris
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sinem Hotel
Sinem Hotel
#76 of 234 in Marmaris
318 reviews
1 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#98 of 234 in Marmaris
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#163 of 234 in Marmaris
367 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rosy Hotel
Rosy Hotel
#97 of 234 in Marmaris
29 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seren Sari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seren Sari Hotel

Address: Kemal Elgin Bulvari, 244 Sokak No 1, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $17 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seren Sari Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Seren Sari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing