We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally brill hol location spot on , staff were excellent, friendly and always willing to help. accomodation fab, clean.”
Review of Romance Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romance Club Hotel
Ranked #82 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“totally brill hol location spot on , staff were excellent, friendly and always willing to help. accomodation fab, clean.”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

def going back to these apartments staff are so friendly . it is a family run apartments which makes all the difference as they seem to make time for their guests . hakan alex and sexy andy are so funny aswell so they will def bring a smile to your hol. Here rooms are very good value always clean and kitchen provided with everything you need.location is also brill as the beach is only 2mins away .the owners also take the time to ensure your stay here is relaxing and hassle free , food is also good in the restaurant and very good value .

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisalee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    35
    18
    6
    7
See reviews for
46
54
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

What a great place. injoying it, from the first minute.The Hotel is cozy and charming . its nice. The restaurant in the hotel doing some fantastic food. try ottoman steak in oven dishes, it's super.
The bar nearby the pool is great.
Very very friendly staff. They makes you feel like a big family. They talk and listen and laugh with every one. They clean your room every day, with new towels every second day.The room we had was for 5 people and one could almost play football in room
The surrroundings are very good, with lots of shops, and the very good beach, is only 150 m away. You will not regret the choice of club kibele. we will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank showbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

One of the best hotels I have stayed in for a long time. 10/10! Staff were always extremely helpful and friendly. Hakan worked around the pool/bar area and did his up most to make sure we had an excellent holiday. Drinks at the bar we're reasonable (5 Turkish Lira for a beer) with a great selection of music to keep you entertained.

The pool facilities were excellent (pool cleaned every night). There were plenty of sun beds and umbrellas so you didn't have to get up at 6am to 'claim your bed'!!! There was also a snooker table and a foosball table which were cheap to use.

We we're Half-Board and ate at a nearby hotel (food was excellent). The rooms were well equipped with a fantastic air-conditioning system and powerful en-suite shower. The balcony was a good size and well-positioned so that the sun didn't glare in and heat up our room early in the morning! Rooms had good storage for clothes etc. Clean with a modern finish.

I would highly recommend this hotel! It is situated just off the main road which is full of bars and restaurants. A local supermarket is only a two minute walk from the hotel. Beach is a five minute walk which also has loads of bars/restaurants! (be warned that local staff on the beach front will try extremely hard to get your custom!!!)

Room Tip: Room 110 - Slight pool view and low noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dj_staunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The Kibele was great, the rooms was lovely and very clean. All the staff were great especially Hakan, he is friendly and will do anything to help you, he is great with children and would definately go back as you know you will be looked after.
Location of appartments is great
nothing to complain about at all

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank turkeyfan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed for a week from 27th May and i can honestly say this is the best place we've stayed in. Our 4th trip to Marmaris, we stayed in a 5 star last year for our honeymoon and the Kibele was miles better!
The Kibele is situated on the road , accessed from the side road and right in the centre of the main road. Perfect location.
The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day. We stayed in a studio apartment and the balcony was a good size, facing the road. A little rain did come into the apartment on the first day as the drain was blocked but without even asking the staff came and sorted and we had no more problems, even when it rained for the following 2 days.
Safety deposit boxes are in the wardrobes and we paid £15 to hire for the week. Air conditioning was included in our holiday package, you just had to collect the controller from reception.
At reception you can exchange your money free of charge. You can also keep your room on if you have a late night flight, check out is noon and we kept ours until 10 pm and paid £25.
The pool is a good size, be warned the shallow end may be a little deeper than you're used to, i'm 5'4" and the water was up to my chin standing on my tiptoes! Not too much of a problem though and was nice and clean and always sunbeds available.
Andy runs the restaurant and we ate here 3 times, their roast dinner on sunday was lovely, yorkshire puddings had a hint of sweetness to them, very moreish!
Hakan runs the pool bar with Alex and we had a drink here most nights, we also ate breakfast here everyday and Hakan would make sure everything was cooked to your liking. I never had a bad meal here. Hakan and Alex work extremely hard and were so friendly, nothing is too much trouble.
We went with my parents, their 1st time abroad in 30 years and they enjoyed it so much they are going to try to book in at the Kibele in August as well.
This is undoubtably the best hotel/apartments we have come across and will be our only choice of accomodation every time we return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank lj2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

had a lovely weeks stay here and couldnt fault anything
it was nice to have a tv in the room even tho there was no english channels !!
we was in a studio room right at the top and the stairs are hard work not for anyone with mobility issues
pool was clean and the drinks were a reasonable price
would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

me and my husband spent 11 days here and absolutely loved it. we were in an attic room on 3rd floor with a balcony that looked over the main street. was great to sit thr late at night and see and hear the music from always bar across the street. the room was spotlless and we got clean sheets and towels every single day. never had that before anywhere. we had a lovelt bathroom with a curved shower cubicle and always hot water. fridge, kettle and 2 rings in small kitchen area. one bed a bit hard but swapped with hubbie!! pool lovely and clean and quite big jst recently replaced all sunbed matresses so all brand new. hakan runs the pool bar area and is a very nice guy friendly but not loud or in your face like some turkish guys. very handsome too i might add!! happy hour at pool bar from 9 to 11pm with local drinks and cocktails buy one get one free and effess is 5lira same as most places. the restaurant attached is run by andy who is lovely and the food here is very good we ate there 6 times out of 11
nice place and cudnt fault it really i would recommend this hotel to anyone u will love it cant wait to go back

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dizzy_d_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Romance Hotel Marmaris
Romance Hotel Marmaris
#61 of 234 in Marmaris
291 reviews
1.0 mi away
Halici Hotel
Halici Hotel
#97 of 234 in Marmaris
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach
Sol Beach
#60 of 234 in Marmaris
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#81 of 234 in Marmaris
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Begonville Beach Hotel
Begonville Beach Hotel
#75 of 234 in Marmaris
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romance Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romance Club Hotel

Property: Romance Club Hotel
Address: Kemal Seyffetin Elgin Bulvari No:66, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Kibele Apartments)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#39 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Romance Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Junior Suit apartments contain two bedrooms and a living room. These apartments are carefully designed to provide lodging conditions for four people or bigger families (Max 7 people). The comfortable living room that contains two sofas which may be utilised for sleeping as well and with refrigerator. There are two separate bedrooms with one double bed and two single beds or more . (baby-cot can be added upon request). There are air-conditioning, sattelite tv, in house music system, mini bar, telephone, hairdryer, entegrated shower with 24 hours of hot waters, toilet and a large balcony with furniture. These apartments are approximatively 40 square meters large. Rooms are cleaned daily, towels and bed linen are freshened once in two days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Romance Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibele Apartments Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing