We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd visit”
Review of Orkide Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orkide Hotel
Ranked #37 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“3rd visit”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Returned home last week after our 3rd visit to Orkide Hotel...What can i say that has not been said already....Fantastic value for money...friendy staff...spotless...from our cleaning lady Merrell??? sorry dont know spelling.. .Erdal bar manager and his 2 young bar boys to owner KK first class service from them all...food is sooooo good ive come home 7lbs heavier than when i went.Customers return year after year and we hope to return next year too.If you like a friendly relaxed atmosphere with good food at very reasonable prices served by very attentive staff 30metres from the beach then look no further...Hope to see you all next September..JOHN and MARGARET.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mags270558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    57
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
74
135
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lochgelly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We just returned from 2 weeks at the Orkide Hotel
We also visited this hotel for the 1st time in June 2012 and gave it a very well deserved 5 star rating.
This time we were comparing it to the June visit and it was just me and the wife not the whole family as in June.
Remember when you think about booking this hotel you are booking a Budget Hotel and consider this against the price you are asked to pay for it.
1st the staff are great they respect you and give you no hassle at all none of this why are you not eating here tonight or that type of nonsense .
2nd it is clean the maids the bar staff the breakfast room they clean it all the time.
I am not going to point out any particular members of staff as this would be unfair they all work to make your holiday great the owner who is a hands on type of person will do anything for you.
3rd the location is great about 30 metres from the beach with water-sports and sunbeds.
4th the bar and pool is very nice the prices are very good beer always very cold food very reasonable prices and good try the the chicken casserole.
5th the breakfast is the normal Turkish breakfast with cerials, boiled eggs, cucumber, tomatoes, olives, cheese, jams, honey, fresh bread, fruit drinks. tea, coffee.
would I go back?
Yes
Next June it is great

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Tom_The_Tailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was our 2nd year at the Orkide, after picking it last year with the great reviews!
We are looking to go back next year too.
The rooms are cleaned daily, with fresh towels daily.
There are not many places where the staff recognize you after only one visit with a hand shake and a kiss!!
One visit and you'll be hooked!

Room Tip: The pool rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaznDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

my husband and myself have just spent 2 weeks at the orkide hotel returning on the 10th sept what a wonderful hotel. its a small basic turkish hotel but outstandingly clean.Staff very good especially Erdal and his staff. food very good turkish breakfast included, english breakfast served at pool bar for 6tl BEST IN MARMARIS also snacks and meals very good at very reasonable prices.i personally think this hotel is one of the best bed and breakfasts in marmaris,and think it is due to very good management by the manager well done to all the staff at orkide you all made our stay very comfortable with your very friendly attitude. we will be back next year without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

myself, my wife, daughter, son in law, and grand daughter stayed at the orkide hotel at the begining of august myself and my wife had stayed at the end of may begining of june and all i can say is it was just as good, it is hard to explain the character and mood of this place but to just say it is A1, anything you require the staff will bend over backwards to meet your needs, the service at the bar area is also second to none and the cleanliness throughout the premises is outstanding including the surrounding garden/ foilage. the orkide is like stepping back twenty years to the marmaris we first knew with the impeccable manners and courtesy of all the staff. we are a family who love the beach (best beach in marmaris 50 metres away) but we even came up early to spend a couple of hours around the pool and had no problems with sun beds etc and the grand daughter who is 2.5 years old loved every moment of her visit to the orkide and still talks about it now. i would highly recomend this jewel of marmaris to everyone and we will be back next may/june. congratulations to everyone of the team at the orkide hotel. thank you very much and best regards.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank springett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Will definiyely return to this hotel next time we go to Marmaris. Arrived early hours of the morning and were made to feel welcome straight away. Room was basic but clean and we had a nice view of the pool and bar area.
Food and drink at the pool area was very good and relatively inexpensive. Staff and management could not do enough to help and we were looked after very well. Packed lunches were available if you were going on a day out.
Well located for the beach and there were plenty of bars and restaurants within easy reach.
All in all a very good week. Only complaint was that a week was too short.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view get the sun until early evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uddevalla, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I have stayd in this hotel for three times this year and i loved it all three times. Wonderful staff that look after you and do the best to make you feel welcome. The room is clean and the location is very good just 100 meters from the beach. The quiet poolaria is surrounded with green plants and flowers and the food in the resturant is realy good, dont forget to try the chocolatepancake ;)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HastHast721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#27 of 234 in Marmaris
355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#34 of 234 in Marmaris
315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
#57 of 234 in Marmaris
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,398 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#78 of 234 in Marmaris
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#36 of 234 in Marmaris
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orkide Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orkide Hotel

Property: Orkide Hotel
Address: Kemal Elgin Bulv. 248 Sok. No 7, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orkide Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run hotel located 30m from the beach and less than 5 minutes walk from the main Marmaris - Icmeler road. We provide accommodation on a bed and breakfast basis in twin and triple/family rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Orkide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing