We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Rubbish Service.”

The Mandarin Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 477 Restaurants in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Rubbish Service.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had dinner here on 24th June 2013. I can not fault the food and actually prefered his over the taj mahal as it was beautiful. Although the same can not be said about the service we were ignored all night and could not order any more drinks and had to get out of our seat to ask for the bill. Food was amazing but expect only to be able to get one drink

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavieBorland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    58
    25
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and nice location”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A lovely restaurant with a wide selection of tasty food. Also the special offers of two courses and drinks make the meal sensibly priced. Go enjoy

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil_lsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lovely lovely chinese restaurant if you get tired of the same 'turkish' menu of omelette and chips at every restaurant! Seriously though, very nice

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Must visit! Me and 5 of my friend went here for my friends birthday and the service was amazing! They gave us a free cocktail for her birthday and they took photos for us! The staff and food is great and its very clean x would definitely recommend x

  • Visited June 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellyannfitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not Brilliant - Had a lot better”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We tried this restaurant while on holiday in May although it was disappointing. Situated on a street corner about the Taj Mahal. We were seated outside although it was quite a chilly night. Not a great number of tables to choose from and not given the choice of a warmer table. Picked the mix and match menu. Stay clear of the prawn crackers - far too fishy :( Bottle of white wine was like vinegar. Dishes came and were acceptable although not over hot. Have had much better. Waiters seemed too pre-occupied and was never asked while eating the meal whether everything was ok??
Seemed to start talking after we had eaten to encourage us to go back and recommend to others but Im affraid not on this occasion Mandarin.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireLass16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mandarin Restaurant also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Mandarin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing