We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“alkan hotel marmarris”
Review of Hotel Alkan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alkan
Ranked #60 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Cowdenbeath, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“alkan hotel marmarris”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

this is our 2nd visit to this hotel everyone very freindly its clean nerar beach and shops etc the only probs was getting sunbeds in the sun as hotel allowed guests to leave towels on beds over night we did complain and managment did fix it out long may it continue for ALL future guests

Room Tip: get room for pool veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    70
    28
    10
    7
See reviews for
38
107
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kinglassie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel is amazing value for money,prime location, daily maid service,friendly staff....pity about the clients..we noticed early on that the sunbeds were hogged by the same people everyday.they would leave their towels all day even when away on a boat trip..the towels were never being cleared at night .some even took beds at both sides of the pool so they could change when the sun moved over..their was a crowd who thought being there for the last 3 years gave them special rights.however a visit to the management changed this and the towels were taken off at night giving everyone a chance..when the sunbed hoggers heard our party had complained these seemingly nice people from the day before turned into an ugly pack of wolves ,even ganging up on my wife in my absence..hope the management keep up the removing of the towels .....visit this hotel you'll love its quaintness,cleanliness and location

Room Tip: the pool side is quieter and some rooms have a bath if you prefer
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just come back from an amazing two weeks and don't normally write reviews but as this hotel was awesome we thought we would. The room was clean and tidy, also had a power shower which never failed, the maids came every day to change beds and give new towels. Air con was free and worked well considering it was 40 degrees everyday!! Wifi was free too. Location was great, about 5 min walk from the beach, bars and resturants, and 15 mins to the harbour where you find more nightlife and resturants. The pool bar was reasonably priced and big thank you to Jason and aaron the bar men who kept us entertained throughout the stay...very funny pair who will run up and down bringing you drinks all day! Breskfast is same everyday and agree it could be boring but its enough and if u dont like it then go acoss the road for breakfast where you can get more choice which is still cheap! Would recommended staying here if your stuck for choice! Top hotel and holiday! :)

Room Tip: Choose a pool view room as it is off the main road but our room was fine as the noise didn't bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louie-Camilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

was there from august 31- september 11
it is my 6th time in marmaris n this hotel was chosen solely bcz the price was the cheapest. travelling from canada I already spent a lot on tickets so I wanted to save up on the hotel. Well it is a good deal for the money. Customers r Russian, British, Dutch, Turkish. It ios a small hotel of about 66 rooms n a maximum capacity of 120 ppl. Located in a good area, not too far from all the fun of bar street but also not too close to it so it is pretty clean. the closer it is to bar street n market the dirtie the area n the beach is. the hotel doesnt have its own beach so u go across the road to the beach of Romance hotel. They will easily give u a sunbed n umbrella. Usually u just buy one drink a day from the bar which is like 5-6 liras. staff of the hotel is efficient although like to talk a lot to u n if u r a girl they will definiotely hit on u. like all turks. so the best thing to do is not to get involved in a friendly chat with them n they will stay away. Plus of the hotel: good clean rooms, it is a relatively new hotel- built 2007 n u can see that everything is working. minus: food is very bad. the choice is soooo poor. I barely attended breakfasts but dinners include like 4 salads n only one hot dish, either chicken or meat or fish cooked in lots of fat. so i ended up eating out after one week of this torture. food is pretty cheap in turkey so u wont add up spending a lot
a hotel has a small pool with sunbeds around it n no entertainment at night. definitely not a family hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sveto4ka88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The rooms were basic but clean, had a fridge, desk and a nice bathroom and jet shower. Large balcony overlooking the swimming pool. Would recommend a pool view as this was a lot quieter than a view over the main street. Breakfast was very boring and the same everyday, however the dinner buffet was good quality and the 'main course' options changed everyday and offered a vegetarian and meat option, as well as plenty of salads and side dishes. Desert was usually fruit. The staff were fine but lacked some social skills, they barely greet you when you enter rooms and even when we arrived at the hotel on the first night the welcome wasn't overly friendly! Cleaners were good and came everyday with towel changes every other day. The location of this hotel is very good, at the end of the main strip of restaurants, shops and bars which means they're very easy to reach but tucked away for privacy and quiet atmosphere. Alkan hotel is also very close to the beach which is very nice and full of nice cheap places to eat and drink, and sun beds are mostly free. Would definitely recommend this area of Marmaris and this hotel is a safe option if you are unsure of where to stay.

Room Tip: Choose pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidays0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel is lovely staff are fab, air con not the best but it's 48 degrees so maybe that doesn't help it, the staff couldn't be more helpful. We were weary of the restaurant at the front because we have read bad things but it's moved so don't be put off.

Room Tip: The always restaurant down the road is well worth a visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank childkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Just came back from a holiday in Turkey where we stayed at the Alkan Hotel.
The hotel is a basic hotel and does the job, the staff are friendly and helpful, we arrived at 4.30 am and were greeted with a smile. The rooms were reasonable in size with a balcony and the hotel was clean. Air conditioned rooms which were ideal for the weather 45 degrees plus. The location is ideal to restaurants, shops and the beach is within walking distance and there is a bus stop right outside the hotel if you want to venture out towards Bar street.
Pros- clean, helpful, good location, brilliant shower.
Cons- wifi only avaliable in the reception area, breakfast is average the same each day.
Overall if your looking for a budget hotel with a good location, which is also clean and friendly and you only want to sleep and shower there then its ideal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Cihanturk Hotel
Cihanturk Hotel
#96 of 234 in Marmaris
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#50 of 234 in Marmaris
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#48 of 234 in Marmaris
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#67 of 234 in Marmaris
293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#88 of 234 in Marmaris
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alkan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alkan

Property: Hotel Alkan
Address: Kemal Elgin Bulvari 67 | Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alkan 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Alkan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing