We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for more!”
Review of Nur Apart

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nur Apart
Ranked #106 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed September 21, 2013

It was our first time in Turkey, let alone Marmaris, so I was spoilt for choice when it came to choosing apartments to stay in. However, we couldn't be happier that we chose to stay in Nur! The perfect location - less than 5 minutes from the beach, restaurants, bars, everything, yet still tucked away in a quieter corner of the area. Me and my boyfriend were on a budget so from the price we paid, we weren't expected much but the apartments had everything we needed. Spacious, balcony, double bed, hairdryer. The shower was a bit small but we could live with that! Clean towels and bed linen almost everyday too. Food is available by the pool - basic but tasty meals and snacks! And if this isn't up your street, you haven't got far to go to find somewhere else. Absolutely brilliant holiday, Oscar looked after us well!

Room Tip: Garden view rooms have a great view of the Marmaris hills. Top floor balconies more private.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachelLawrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Nur Apart
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 123 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

From our experience we stayed here in August. in the refurbished apart block.The apart was clean which is always the first thing we look for.Kıtchen had a new fridge and kettle.crockery was enough for us.Bathroom had a shower which was clean but small also had a hairdryer which was great.
The bedroom was a double bed very comfortable with good pillows.Room was large enough for our needs.
Safe was inside the wardrobe costing 1 pound per day. Aircon was about 2 pound per day but we dıd not use ıt so not 100% sure of cost.
Balcony was big enough with a table and 2 chairs.
Pool was clean and also it was nice to have the garden area to lie in the sun.
Oscar was a really good guy and worked really hard doing a bit of everything. We had a few snack meals there which were good value toasties 5 lira burgers 8 lira and a few others but sorry i cant remember the prices.
Drink prices were not bad large effes 6 lira and served in an ice cold glass!! lovely.
Lastly the location was perfect couple mın walk to Tansas the supermarket, hairdressers 2mın walk where i got a cut n blowdry for 40 lira. Lots of shops all around and beachfront 5mıns walk on a hot day.
We would def return here.

Room Tip: we were in apart 501 ground floor
Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank yazz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have been holidaying in Turkey for few years now, and this is the only hotel iI have stayed at more than once. Very friendly family running the hotel, and Oscar the barman is brilliant. Overall great value for money, nice sized pool, enough sun beds for everyone and the menu of food available if you peckish is simple, but satisfying. I recommend the chip butty!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dazzer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here with my family. Location is ideal and size of apartment is generous. We stayed in one of the older blocks and it does need some diy. Patio doors did not lock and shower leaked on to bathroom floor. Needs a few screws to tighten light switches. Oscar is friendly and so are the cleaners who do a good job. For what we paid you cannot complain. Pool area is always clean. It would not take much from the rest of the staff to make this worth while staying around at night but the old man pacing up and down not smiling is enough to put you off

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank AlisonMellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have been guests at the hotel, for two summer holidays. The hotel is cosy, clean, nice staff, close to shopping area, and just a few minutes’ walk to the beach. In fact we consider returning to the hotel in the near future.

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony towards the swimming pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trym U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have just returned from the Nur apartments after spending 23 nights there. We found the apartments in the older block clean and basic. Oscar you are "Absolutely it" ha ha! Oscar is very helpful and nothing is any trouble for him,he moved us to the newer block after a few days after my husband asked for a room change, this was not a problem. In fact nothing was any trouble for the staff on the whole, they were polite, friendly and welcoming. In fact many of the guests we met were return customers. The central location is great and everything within a short walking distance. The water in the pool is cleaned daily as are the towels in the room. You pay for the air con/ safety deposit boxes on arrival as a few reviewers have mentioned they are in different currencies but we paid both in sterling so not a problem.We had a lovely holiday enjoyed the apartments and met some fabulous people. I would recommend these apartments to everyone.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room in the new block when we return.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eileen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

i stayed at nur apartments for 2 weeks in july , i stayed in the new block which was lovely , cleaned everyday , fresh towels air con very cool ,, cant fault it really pool was lovely quiet and the gardens made a nice change from the sandy beach, although that is only a 5 - 10 minute walk, i am a beach lover but stayed at the pool everyday , ozgur is lovely a cheeky character but funny he is always behind the bar ready to get you a cold beer, drinks very cheap and food was lovely also very cheap , nur was also lovely, and family , i going to take my mum and sister in sept for 2 weeks and stay here ,the other block were basic but clean and the cleaners very also very nice and helpful ,:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sesamebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Sinem Hotel
Sinem Hotel
#73 of 234 in Marmaris
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kamelya Apart Hotel
Kamelya Apart Hotel
#126 of 234 in Marmaris
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avos Apart Hotel
Avos Apart Hotel
#118 of 234 in Marmaris
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alkan
Hotel Alkan
#59 of 234 in Marmaris
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#67 of 234 in Marmaris
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nur Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nur Apart

Address: Siteler Yapikredi Bankasi Arkasi, 189 Sok. No:1, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $14 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nur Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Nur Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing