We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my lovely holiday”
Review of Nur Apart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nur Apart
Ranked #108 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“my lovely holiday”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

me and my 2 friends stayed at nur apart on 14 to 21 July this year and we had a lovely time the staff were friendly and Oscar the barman was also lovely. The hotel its self was clean the room was very clean i would definitely recommend this hotel and we plan to stay their again next year this hotel is so close to the beach and the main strip its brill.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    27
    10
    5
    13
See reviews for
46
22
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

we went to marmaris for a fortnight over the summer this year and really enjoyed our stay at the nur apart. the family that owned the hotel and all the other staff were very friendly and helpful. it is in a very good location, rooms were clean, the barman was lovely and let us watch the olympics whilst by the pool. would definitely go back!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank AMJ94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

stayed at the nur apartments in july 2012 and have got to say i have been marmaris 14 times and this is the best place we have stayed.the family are really great ppl and will do anything to make it a very enjoyable and relaxing hol.the apartments are very clean and spacious and the pool area same.got to say a word about oscar the barman,he is 1 of the best we have met and we have become great friends,i would recommend these apartments to every1 but plz leave a couple of weeks free for us cos we will be back xx

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed at the Nur Apartments from the 31.08.2012-13.09.2012 with my husband and our two children aged 2 and 1 ...we've stayed in a lot of hotels/apartments in Marmaris over the last few years due too my husband being Turkish and I have to disagree with some of the negative comments on here about this accommodation for example sheets not being changed: our beds were changed 4 times during our 2 week stay also another comment mentions no soap or toilet paper...It is normal that when accommodation is listed as SELF CATERING toilet paper and soap are too be bought by yourself not issued by the hotel!!! My husband and I personally enjoyed our stay at the Nur Apartments and would recommend friends and family to stay here... Alls I have to say about the negative comments is you pay for basic you get basic if you want luxury apartments then pay a little more as the Nur apartments are cheap, basic and VERY CLEAN apartments.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jade k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

we stayed here for 2 weeks at the beginning of August and i have to disagree with some of the negative comments about the family who own this apart, this was our 1st time staying at this hotel and the family couldn't do enough for you, if you took the time to talk to them then they would talk to you yes their English is basic but they can still have a conversation with you, we wanted our children (who were staying elsewhere with their grandparents) to stay with us in our room for 4 nights into our second week we asked the man manager and he said yes no problem and made arrangements for 2 extra beds to be put into our room.

they don't give you no hassle to eat here, they do snacks chip butty, salad, chicken wrap, burgers which are reasonably priced 5 - 7 TL. also sell ice-cream and lolly's.

we always hire a car for a few days as its nice to see sights outside of marmaris

a lot of reviews mention having to pay for the toilet roll which is 1 Turkish lira for 2 rolls which works out at about 40p ! if you went self catering in the UK you would have to buy your own toilet roll anyway!

We had a lovely big room in the new building good size bedroom 2 single beds but we just pushed them together and the maids put double sheets on. a good size bathroom with hair-dryer, kitchen with the usual but we dont really use this as we eat out. and a nice size balcony,

we paid the extra for air-con which is a god send - we needed it as it was upto 57' during the day and dropped down to 38' on a night.

we never had a problem getting a sun bed at any time during the day , theres a pool bar and pool table.

good size pool with a separate baby section

friendly cleaners do a brill job, we always had clean towels and bed was changed 3-4 times during our 2 weeks, you come back to your room and towels are done up in all kinds of shapes - swans, flowers and hearts.

we would defiantly stay here again

Room Tip: as others have said in the new block - but i cant comment on old block as i never saw inside of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bambu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalova, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We just returned from our holiday in Marmaris and were sorely disappointed by our stay at Nur Apart. We were excited by the deal we got and encouraged by some of the reviews we saw on trip adviser, so decided to give it a shot. Now, I truly am not a picky person when it comes to accommodation; I travel a lot and usually stay at the cheapest hostels I can find, but I of course I expect a little more when I'm paying more to stay at an apart or a hotel.

The room: the towels and linens weren't changed once over the course of our stay. The blow drier was broken. The dishes were dusty. There is no soap in the bathroom, and they make you pay for toilet paper. We also had to pay for the wireless password.

The pool: It is smaller than it looks in the pictures, severely overcrowded, and there are not nearly enough umbrellas for the chairs. Also, you cannot have anything by the pool unless you've bought it from them, and were chastised for having water.

The staff: none of the staff other than the barman were friendly at all. We walked in to ask if our room was ready on the first day, and no one said a word to us. We had to try to decipher who worked there and who didn't. The old man who owns the place is absolutely horrendous. He is crotchety and rude, and almost seems to be going out of his way to make you feel unwelcome. Everything else aside, he himself is reason enough not to stay in this apart.

The location: there is a hotel next door that blasts music late into the night. This wasn't a problem for us, but might be if you have kids. Other than that the location was fantastic. Very close to the sea side and a two minute walk to the supermarket.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is my fourth day at the hotel and neither the sheets nor the towels have been changed yet. There is no soap or toilet paper in the room you are asked to buy them. They charge you for the wireless internet password. There is a very loud bar next to the hotel which keeps you awake all night. They wont let you drink water by the pool unless you buy it from them. Pool is overcrowded and not enough umbrellas. The owner of the place is awful and unfriendly. Just pay a little more and stay at a better place. The only thing good about the place is its location.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Firatgog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sinem Hotel
Sinem Hotel
#71 of 234 in Marmaris
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#151 of 234 in Marmaris
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#53 of 234 in Marmaris
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asli Hotel
Asli Hotel
#124 of 234 in Marmaris
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nur Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nur Apart

Property: Nur Apart
Address: Siteler Yapikredi Bankasi Arkasi, 189 Sok. No:1, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nur Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Nur Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nur Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing