We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time at the Pearl!”
Review of Ideal Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ideal Pearl Hotel
Ranked #13 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I returned from the Ideal Pearl on 18th June and I have to say I do miss it!

We had a nice room (419) on the corner at the back - I was disappointed though as I asked for a swimming pool view room, i even emailed the hotel in advance but hey ho it didn't spoil the holiday as the room was perfect for me and my two friends.

Food was basic and plain - was fed up with it by the end of the 10 days, but you get what you pay for!

Bar staff were amazing again this year, they remembered us from last year and we did not have to wait for a drink, as soon as we were halfway through a vodka another round was brought over! So all good, although i wish the all inclusive drinks continued till midnight!

Entertainment has got worse since we were last here. Absolutely dire.

Beds were quite comfy and we watched sky movies and had no problems with the tele.

The cleaners work very hard to keep the communal areas clean, but we did notice that the cleaner was taking some medication from our room, and we don't think the bed sheets were changed once. Had to request large towels and toilet rolls on a regular basis - not sure why they did that.

The reception staff were all great and Fatma the thomas cook rep was lovely. I would recommend the thomas cook bar crawl, Mr Fish opposite dianas tattoo shop sorted all our trips out again this year and they were fab! Also alot cheaper than the thomas cook trips! well worth it!

All in all great holiday and met some lovely people - probably wont be returning next year but I would recommend the hotel for a relaxing holiday! xxxx

Room Tip: 419 - overlooking the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for you review posted on the tripadvisor website.
Guest feedback is important to us especially when given in resort as this gives us the opportunity to address any concerns that guests may have. This can be done at our 24hr reception (as you have already mentioned are extremely helpful) and also with your resort rep who visits on a daily basis (again as you have mentioned is extremely helpful). Issues regarding rooms, room maids and house-keeping and technical services etc are logged and dealt with in a timely manner. The animation is described in the Thomas Cook brochure as `soft` of an occasional daytime and evening activity programme consisting of games, competitions and quizzes. I do hope that with the information provided we will be able to welcome you and your friends once again and on behalf of the Ideal Team, thank you for choosing Ideal Pearl once again for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

Me and my bf had gone to ideal pearl for 1 week.. The staff were attentive and polite. Being vegetarians we knew food would be a problem, we had pasta, tomato sauce and rice nearly everyday but sometimes accompanied by other veggie options that were available, which is great:D. In terms of food i think it was very good taking into consideration you have a a choice of 10 desserts xD service at meal times was quick and efficient as glasses were always being topped up:).

I was really unsure about the way the hotel would be.. Im glad it was a good surprise.. Money well spent:D

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RbGx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your holiday review posted on the tripadvisor website.
I would like to thank you for your comments regarding the Hotel, staff and facilities particularly the variety of food served in the Tiffany restaurant as we have many guests with differing dietary needs. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and on behalf of the Ideal Team, thank you for choosing Ideal Pearl for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I returned yesterday (16 June) from a week at ideal pearl & was a bit hesitant as I had read reviews and it was very cheap when we booked it via Thomas cook - we were blown away all week!

The staff at ideal pearl are all fabulous - lovely lady behind reception could not be more helpful, Naseem the waiter constantly joked and laughed with us and the staff always smiled, greeted good morning and looked after us.
The food is good - I am a very fussy eater and I do not eat meat when abroad however every day plentiful amounts of food were available and lots of choice - we did go out for dinner once to a place called 3 brothers along the beach front which I would highly reccomend also!

Ali from the spa - what.a.man! Ali came to us on day one when we were laying aroud the pool and I was instantly put off by him selling while I was relaxing - boy did I change my mind! He sold us a "supreme package" for his Buddha spa located in the hotel with Turkish bath, face mask, aromatherapy - it was so good we booked a second package for the last day with a bronzing massage and it was amazing! Honestly it will be the best £30 you spend. Ali came to us everyday and we would all chat for ages, one of the best people I've had the pleasure of meeting.

There is a market outside the hotel - Artasian street - it is wonderful but haggle well! There is a guy called Leo with very curly hair whom we also made friends with - he is cheap enough so we didnt haggle and the products are great!

I read a review about young girls on here going and wanting to party - yes the hotel is perfectly located away from bars and clubs but it's about a 10-15 minutes walk south to lovely bars or costs about 5lira to get to bar street! (About £1!!!) so that is very easy.


I could write way more about
this holiday and the week that was just going to turn into a pool holiday doing nothing became an active, relaxing, fun holiday! I would highly reccomend ideal pearl and it's surroundings are awesome - great vibe and great people.

The only one issue I actually have with the hotel is I found the management very rude & off putting - they are the least nice people we met all week and none of them made any service effort with lots of people however we got over this very quickly and had an AWESOME time!! :))

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your holiday review posted on the tripadvisor website.
Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff (reception and the bar) and also for the variety of food served within the restaurant. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future for you to enjoy another Spa experience. On behalf of the Ideal Team, I would like to thank you for choosing Ideal pearl for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I had never been to turkey before and didn't know what to expect! The hotel was really nice, one of the cleanest I have stayed in.. Although the cleaner we had didn't always bother to clean our room and took toilet rolls out when she did!! (I reported this to reception) .. She also pinched my headband!!! (i didn't report this as it was an old one anyway). We stayed on the top floor, so my boyfriend kept banging his head on the ceiling as it was very low.. It would be alright if he was 5ft! The tv was old and the only 2 channels we could get were sky movies with audio description, and E4 which wasn't bad.. But you had to have it quite loud due to the humming sound coming from the tv! The rest of the room was ok but very basic. I wish they had a big mirror, as the two we had were small. Downside to being near the lift is that no matter what floor someone got in, it bleeped outside our room, and bleeped for how many people got in as well which by the end of the week made me really angry as being 25 weeks pregnant I couldn't sleep and was shattered being woken up all the time. Had a Turkish bath on our 3rd day which was really good and defo worth the money. We also booked the last day package, so we had a massage whilst waiting around to be picked up. The food in the hotel on the 2nd week was very poor, and I noticed on 3 days that dinner and tea were exactly the same! Also when the chef was outside cooking on the grill, he was rushing to
Make sure everyone had some so 99.9% of the time it wasn't cooked so I went and ate out instead. Poolside snacks were the same thing every day, and were freezing cold! Breakfast was rubbish, so we went to the bar down the street for a full
English for £2.50. The waiters at the hotel were really nice, even one making me drink loads of water at tea time saying it was for the baby! That made me laugh. The pool area was always spotless, and the beds were very comfy. Not
Enough umbrellas though, and on 2 occasions 2 old men who weren't English came and took ours away! Evening entertainment wasn't the best, and we spent a fortune on bingo and never won!! Also the toilet that is near the restaurant needs sorting. It is disgusting and was always dirty, plus the door didn't lock, so I started going to the ones below reception! Didn't go to the beach as it wasn't nice.. Just full of stones. The Market near the hotel on a Tuesday is ok, but you get mithered ALOT, and they are quite rude! We got the dolmus to icmeler Market and found that one so much better. Overall the holiday was good, but I was definitely ready to go home by the beginning of the 2nd week, as there wasn't much to do for 2 23yr olds, 1 of whom couldn't drink!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah150319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your review poted on the tripadvisor website.
Guest feedback is important to us especially when given whilst still in the resort giving us the opportunity to address any guest concerns rather than waiting until their return to the UK, this can be done via the 24 hour reception or with the resort rep who visits on a daily basis, concerns raised here regarding food and beverage, technical services and housekeeping are usually resolved to the guets satisfaction. ı would like to thank you however for your comments regarding the cleanliness of the pool area and of the staff. We wish you well on your forthcoming birth and would like to welcome you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Ideal Pearl for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The rooms are basic but clean the hotel is spotless staff are very friendly and helpful breakfast was a bit of a let dwn but the other meals were great the little market outside is lovely and the people very nice to if you are going to eat out you must try the british corner restaurant opp the courts about 10 min walk frm the hotel ask for ritchie the staff are the best and will go out there way to help you

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you for your holiday review posted on the tripadvisor website.
Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of the Hotel, the friendliness of the staff and also the food served. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and on behalf of the Ideal Team, thank you for choosing Ideal Pearl for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a fabulous hotel for a relaxing time on the sun. The Staff are very friendly & welcoming. The choice of food is excellent, a varied selection of 6 - 8 hot dishes every meal. Speciality dishes served outside at the grill bar a great. Rooms are clean & comfortable, even the top floor attic rooms , we stayed in 517 on the top floor. We are really excited to be going again this week, flying from Edinburgh on 6th June. Looking forward to seeing the staff again , could we we have the same room again? It was nice & quiet, great for relaxing on the balcony before going down to dinner. This hotel is a pure
gem, we will be there early morning on Friday 6th June. Xx

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCarmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for your review posted on the tripadvisor website.
I am happy to read that you had enjoyed your holiday with us previously and that you will be returning again this season, I would like to thank you for your comments regarding the staff and also the variety of food served in the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you for choosing Ideal Pearl for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

where to start what a lovely hotel staff which can not do enough for you all i could find wrong was that the the door to outside bang all is needed is a simple catch to hold back in room 406
cleaness is so high and the food is very very good if you unable to find nothing you like or want then sorry your fussy people and as for the beer very cold and very nice its a nice hotel to go and relax in and made to feel very wellcum will be returning in may again next year well done all staff you are all a credit to the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SussexJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for your review posted on the tripadvisor website.
I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the Hotel, its staff and facilities. I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding the variety of food served in the Tiffany restaurant. I do hope that will be able to welcome you both again in the future and on behalf of the Ideal Team, would like to thank you for choosing Ideal Pearl for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Pearl Hotel

Address: Sirinyer Mahallesi No:15 | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $63 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ideal Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique style property enjoys an adult only environment, refurbished for the 2014 season, guests will enjoy stylish rooms coupled with a relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Ideal Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ideal Pearl Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing