We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled out holiday hotel, great staff, value for money, can't wait to go back”
Review of Ceylan Apart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ceylan Apart
Ranked #86 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chilled out holiday hotel, great staff, value for money, can't wait to go back”
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Fabulous place to stay, extremely good value for money with awesome staff in particular Yasar the owner who really cant do enough to help when there.

We checked into Ceylan 3 which in my personal opinion is nicer than 1 & 2 but mainly because the larger 1 & 2 complex seemed to have larger family groups there with lots of noisy children etc our side was more relaxed and adult orientated. Our appartment was sizeable for the money we had paid for the week, we had 2 balconies, main bedroom with 2 single beds, lounge area with 2 sofas and a cooking area which was well stocked inc a fridge freezer. It was clean and although a little dated couldnt fault it in terms of space and cleanliness.
The drinks are cheap, the food is good and the staff are great fun. They will run a computerised tab which you can settle at your convenience (we paid ours daily) At Ceylan 3 you get sun pretty much all day around the pool and there is a little sun trap around the back which is pretty quiet if you want to chill and tan.
Location is great 5 mins walk to the beach (well it will actually take you 30 mins as all the PR guys will stop you to chat en route) shops, cash machines, supermarket etc all local. The dolmus 3 bus stops outside and for 1.50tl you can get to the bazaar / marina/ bar street / marmaris thursday market etc.
I highly recomend Club Ceylan and will be heading back soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TallulahPickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    60
    36
    16
    29
See reviews for
118
41
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2010

just back from club Ceylan this week..12 of us were there,adults and children..every 1 of us had a great time the apartments were clean and the staff were brill..not 1 of us had a complaint..go to these apartments and i promise you, you wont regret it ..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmarislady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

we have jst came bk from the ceylan apartment we stayed here for 2 weeks and we didnt want to come home , the staff were fab and everyone was friendly , rooms were big and they were cleaned every day .its only a five min walk to the beach and to the main road the bus also stops outside the apartments to , the shop keeper across the road ice ice baby was a great guy we got free turkish bread from him everyday he was so funny the kids loved him and he gave us a pressie for going home , havent got a bad thing to say about this hotel this has been our third time staying in mamaris and this is been the best hotel we have stayed in , will defo be booking up for nxt year and the hairdressers on the corner is good i wuld recommend any1 to try them .

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angel06Fife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2010

this hotel is a great place to stay the staff are very nice and have a great amount of playin with the kid a was there for 2 weeks and a have to say it will be a place were i will return in future

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stubbs26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, Dorset
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

We stayed in Ceylan Apartments in June 2009 for a week. It was our first time in Turkey, and we were worried about a language barrier or being unble to work out the Turkish way of life.
How surprised we were! We arrived at about 6am, after a perilous flight, and a 2 hour drive from Dalaman, but we were greeted, and someone was even so kind to haul our bags up 3 fligts of stairs to our room. Awaking a few hours later, we saw our room, which was clean and well presented, and although no toiletries were provided, which we expected, all other basic needs were there (bowls, plates, working fridge). The rooms were very hot, but air conditioning came at a cost, but we like heat and coped well, however if you don't, i recommend paying!
The view was beautiful, and we were able to hear the islamic prayers on the at night, which was oddly calming and the climbing hibiscus against the white wash walls added to the atmosphere
The pool was a reasonable size, and there were plenty of beds available, although the earlier you reserve one with your towel the better. The on site restaurant served a massive english breakfast for about 5 lira, which is a bargain! Though the slide is not recomended soon afterwards!
There were lots of themed entertainment evenings, including turkish night, pool party and kareoke, and the staff were really good at getting people involved!
We heard that the shop over the road was a great place to stay, and on meeting the owner (keep your key in you hand so he knows you stay at ceylan) he offered us free bread each day, so we also bought milk (for cereal we brought with us from england), salami for with the bread, and anything else we needed including frozen water for 1lira (and a must have, even just for a walk to the beach) I even once forgot my money, and the owner didnt mind, i definatly went back to pay!
Untimatly, Ceylan was a great little calm from the beach side assult you get from the restraunters, and I would definatly go back!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#56 of 234 in Marmaris
205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#42 of 234 in Marmaris
732 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seler Hotel
Seler Hotel
#78 of 234 in Marmaris
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#70 of 234 in Marmaris
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alkan
Hotel Alkan
#55 of 234 in Marmaris
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceylan Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceylan Apart

Property: Ceylan Apart
Address: Ismet Kamil Oner Cad. No:35, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ceylan Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Ceylan Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ceylan Hotel Marmaris
Ceylan Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing