We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ceylan Apart
Nearby Hotels
Maris Beach Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Myra Hotel(Marmaris)
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yunus Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$50
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Poseidon Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Supreme Hotel Marmaris(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$31
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apart Green Park(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Romance Hotel Marmaris(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$44
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
132
64
36
16
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
64
36
16
29
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 277 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at the Ceylan the last week in August - this was our fifth consecutive year and we are going back next year for No. 6. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff - all you have to do is ask.
To those who criticise the owner for not speaking English, I would ask one thing - do you speak Turkish? We have managed to communicate wih him and his wife over the last 5 years with no problems.
Can't wait to go back - wish we were there now, but only 38 weeks (and counting).

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor if you have children as the stairs are quite steep.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just back from a weeks holiday at this dreadful place,
On arrival we were "greeted" by the manager and his staff and shown to our apartment.
They were clean and very basic!!
the cooker was a two ringed camping stove!! the fridge was all mouldy and leaked everywhere.
We decided to eat out most nights, we were hassled from the start of our holiday to the end to eat in the bar below and once we declined the staff were very ignorant to us by ignoring us, we felt on edge every time we entered our apartment, so we decided to use the pool and bar over the road where they were very friendly.
We were over looking the bar and pool, and were kept up most nights by sectarian singing!!
We met a few couples who were booked up for two weeks but cut there holiday short because of the attitude of the manager and the staff.
We had a few questions for the manager and his attitude was the worst attitude i have EVER came across, he was arrogant and did not care about his guests.
In a nutshell, if you bought meals and drinks from them they treated you lovely, but if you did not they were so horrible. If your looking for a apartment full of rowdy sectarian singing yobs then this is the ideal place, but if your looking for a nice friendly relaxing break then AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 2 weeks. The staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The apartments were clean and spacious and the maids lovely. We are going back again and taking our family with us next time. hot dog and the crew made the holiday and Yasin was really helpful. Worth a stay every time!! See you next year guys!!

Room Tip: just ask if you have a problem and they will try and accomodate you
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petedreads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Do not believe any bad reviews.this hotel was worth every penny.rooms were very basic but clean.clean towels every day.beds changed about 3 times weekly.the bar staff are fantastic apart from 1 called yosef who has a massive chip on his shoulder and very rude at times.look out for HOTDDOG at pool bar,an absoloute star.nothing was a problem.hes fantastic and definitley made our stay at ceylan 1 to remember.as for the boss,not the most social person but always pleasant and said hello.will definitley go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlieerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed at this apartment for two nights in mid June. We were staying an hour out of Marmaris and having been to Marmaris the year before and had a fantastic time we deceased we deffinately had to take the opportunity and go again even if it was for a couple of nights. The price we paid was brilliant £4 per night , you can't really fault that price. The rooms was bright and airy, a good amount of space with a nice (yet small) pool facing balcony.
We never laid by the pool because it was always very busy , and with the pool being in between two of the apartment blocks it wasn't good for sun worshipers to get the most out of the turkish sun all day long, as most of the day the whole poolside area was in the shade. Saying that the pool did look lovely, with a fantastic water slide, perfect for guests with young children.
The location of this hotel really can not be faulted just a short walk from the main road that separates you from the beach front where the main bars such as V.I.P and turtle bar are, as well as an aray of fantastic restaurants that can be found. However there are many restaurants located on the apartments doorstep if you dont fancy walking the whole 100m to beachfront.
The only negative about our stay (although it would be hard to find something negative to stay given the duration of our trip and how little we actually spent at the apartments) upon check-in we were informed by the man on reception that we could not be able to check in for another half an hour because the current guests in our room had ignored the check-out time of 12am and had gone out, this was a little annoying as when we came back in half an hour we were sent away again and again until we were finally able to go into our rooms (which were still being cleaned) two hours later. This wasn't really an issue, and we didn't even complain, however the man at reception gave us free aircon as a gesture which was very much apreciated. As any holidaymaker of turkey will agree with me.. air con is an absolout must.

All in all our stay was very good, and if the price is right I will deffinately consider staying at ceylan again. (providing they ditch the snake show entertainment haha)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 214gex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews