We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Try!!!”
Review of The Taj Mahal

The Taj Mahal
Ranked #19 of 486 Restaurants in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Must Try!!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was our first trip to Marmaris and this restaurant was a lucky find. The food was immense and really enjoyed our night. They do very nice wine here too. The service was brilliant and the owner was friendly and polite and made a big effort to go round to each table and check everybody enjoyed there meal. Will definately eat here again when we go back next year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,981 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,392
    332
    130
    70
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“First visit - great!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We went with friends who were on holiday here and they have been several times to this restaurant-we live here and it was our first time .We had mixed reviews and we are spoilt in that our friend is a superb curry specialist and cooks for us.This was a pleasant surprise .The menu was varied and reasonably priced.I had a Karahi and my husband had madras- brilliant.The only comment I would make is that the pilau rice was just boiled rice and not spicy.Our friends had a Thali- brilliant value .Beer and drinks at good prices- 6.50 for Effes and 9 for a brandy.
Cant wait ot go back or get a take away. The service was good and the owner lined up with his team to say goodnight which made us feel that we were valued.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pengou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmaris, Mugla, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

For years people had told me to eat here and last week I finally did and I've been missing out! Love indian food and this is the best I've had in Marmaris. Well worth the money you pay! Busy but fast service!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinTin2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Still amazing food”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Ate here every time I have stayed in marmaris over the last 10 year abducted food is still awesome!!!! Although I did see a price hike, the food was definitely still worth it. Amazing. We Wilkinson be back. Great service, great authentic Indian food great value for a set menu inclusive of wine if 2 dine. This is a must if u like Indian cuisine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jakeyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“average meal”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Visited here whilst on holiday in Marmaris and I thought it was a bit expensive like £7 for fish and chips but I do have to say it was nice food,

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adam3443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Taj Mahal also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Taj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing