We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

β€œLovely Hotel, Lovely people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
High Life Apartments
Ranked #57 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, Lovely people”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Not long back from a 10 day stay at high life apartments, and I could not complain about a thing. Went as a group of 5 girls using two apartments both were clean and spacious, and we had the friendly cleaners come in everyday. All of the staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you, and Tony was an excellent cook. Would happily go back and stay here again. such good value for money and all five of us had a really nice holiday, thank you high life

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ceri20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    50
    13
    10
    14
See reviews for
61
77
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Louth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My husband and I stopped at the high life for two weeks at the beginning of June. Having never stopped at this hotel before we were in for a little diamond of a treat. Right from the moment we arrived nothing was ever too much trouble. As a small hotel we quickly got to know the small staff team and hotel owners. The hotel is clean and basic but perfect for what we needed. The room was spacious and well maintained, don't expect it to be like your kitchen back home it is very basic but there is still enough equipment to make snacks, soups etc. The balcony offers lovely views and as we was on the top floor (3 flights ) the balcony are more private.
Down stairs you can get many extras for your room if you want but we just opted for the safe. At the bar you have Erdie or Cobra entertaining you as they work (extremely hard workers) Tony does the food in the day and I have to say that although only a small menu it's delicious, fresh and generous portions. Overall you are made to feel.part of a family and I would recommend this little dream off a place to anyone. It's location is also perfect as it doesn't matter which direction you go in there is something to see or do ans the beach is less than 10min walk. We're already making ans to visit the high life again next year :-) xx

Room Tip: For privacy (balcony) go for a top floor apartment but it's not a noisy hotel so all good. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Just got back from 10 night stay & could not fault the High Life. Staff all very friendly, spoke English, & nothing was too much trouble for them. Rooms all good size, & cleaned daily, sheets & towels changed regularly.
There is an additional charge for Wi-Fi, but most of the local bars & cafes provide it free.
Fairly close to the town & harbour, large Carrefoure supermarket close by.
They do money exchange & gave the best rate, compared with the exchange places in town.
For an inexpensive holiday in Marmaris, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: No lift so if you find stairs difficult ask for a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 66rosyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Just when we thought it couldn't get better all rooms been revamped and new staff Eddie and cobra had a amazing time all booked for September thank you highlife made us all very welcome see you soon love Jonathan and Judith xxxxxxx

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jonathanJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Brilliant staff our cleaner came to our room every day the sheets were changed every other day we had clean towels every day. The bar staff and reception staff were very friendly and helpful, I don't understand people who have given this hotel bad reviews what do they want for their money,!!!!!! Ozzies bar and September bar would highly recomend there are many more .will be back so watch out cobra,

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the bar the third floor gets the sun in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just come back from Turkey and stayed at the High life for 2 weeks..................Great Place to stay and real value for Money. Clean rooms, helpful staff, No Fuss and small problems were sorted straight away. Myself and my partner really enjoyed the stay, and if we do go back to turkey on a self catering Holiday, this will be My first choice - Mick

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Weve just returned home from another excellant holiday at highlife apartments. The rooms and hotel have had a new makeover.......very impressed. The staff are so kind and helpful. Brilliant holiday guys. Cant wait for our september visit!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank toontyrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#34 of 234 in Marmaris
315 reviews
1.4 mi away
Banana Apart
Banana Apart
#59 of 234 in Marmaris
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#70 of 234 in Marmaris
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tekin Apartments
Tekin Apartments
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Life Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Life Apartments

Property: High Life Apartments
Address: Inonu Cad. No:44 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — High Life Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your High Life Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Life Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing