We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
High Life Apartments
Ranked #54 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Been going to Marmaris for the last 10 years and these apartments are one of the best I have stayed in.They are self-catering and are what you would expect - basic but perfectly functional for the purpose of cooking the odd meal.The location is in a very residential area of Marmaris and as such the area is nice and peaceful, no blasting music .It is about a 10 minute walk to the beach and loads of bars and retaurants.The rooms are cleaned on a regular basis and the towels and bedding are also changed on a regular basis.There is absolutely NO HASSLE from any of the staff,nobody nags you to eat or drink there.The food I had there was as good as any I had elsewhere-very tasty.For the people that moan just remember,if you want five star treatment ,pay for five star treatment. A big thanks to Ceyda, Tony and all the staff for making our 2 week stay so enjoyable, hope to see you next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prescelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for High Life Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 209 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

Basic apartments, does what is says on the tin! Staff very friendly well managed, decent sized fridge, kettle, two electric rings, bedrooms basic but comfortable with good air conditioning, plenty of wardrobe space and drawers, Big apartments lots of room, pleasant balconies. Pool area clean and generally well maintained, bedrooms cleaned daily. Well located handy for all amenities and easy to find for anyone like me with suspect navigation skills. I would have no hesitation recommending the apartments to friends and family as very good value for money. I'm already planning a return visit, excellent prices available if you contact them direct, I booked through a travel agency and even through them it represented good value for money.

Room Tip: Bar is at the front, rooms further back are quieter. No Lift but only three story building
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeltaTangoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel that is close to downtown..easy walking distance to the beach. The rooms are clean and they are comfortable to sleep in...
The staff is friendly and accommodating..
Waiting to go back to again!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RagnaGun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed here with my husband last Summer and we were both wishing we had found these apartments years ago, we had an amazing time. Our room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The location was great, only a 5 minute walk to the beach. We cant wait to return again in July this year and see the staff again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nice apartments in a great location in a quiet part of Marmaris but only a short walk to the beach. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are basic but comfortable. Wifi and aircon also available on request. Although its a fairly small accommodation there is a good atmosphere in the pool/bar area. Definitely would recommend.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Myra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I visiting High Life Apartsment last summer. We had a very nice stay there, so this summer we will stay for 3 weeks in July. Nice clean rooms and the area is local to everything. The people who works there is very friendly and helpful. No problem at all to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed last year. Excellent staff! They couldnt of been more friendlier. Cleanliness really good. Overall a brilliant place to stay!! Not to far from the beach. I would advise anyone wanting a good cheap vlean place to stay then stay at the highlife apartments.That good im staying there this year again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toontyrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#40 of 234 in Marmaris
462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sinem Hotel
Sinem Hotel
#73 of 234 in Marmaris
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloe Apart Hotel
Aloe Apart Hotel
#122 of 234 in Marmaris
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#92 of 234 in Marmaris
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Life Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Life Apartments

Address: Inonu Cad. No:44 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#21 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $15 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — High Life Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your High Life Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Life Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing