We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Staff make up for it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
High Life Apartments
Ranked #54 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

i'm gona keep this as nice as possible for sheer respect for the staff that work here... they are all so lovely and very welcoming!!

But there are a few things about the rooms that i didnt like

- Mouldy shower curtain
- Daily power cuts, causing our fridge to go off and meat etc went off.
- Had to buy cuttery and mugs.
- Aircon was expenise for the fact its switched off between 5pm - 10pm ( and we had 2 days without any at all)
- No not water, (well i managed one warm shower which was soon cut short by a power cut).
- Stains on bed sheets.
- Cigarette butts all arounfd the pool area (but very clean in general).

we paid £404 each for 10 nights self catering, but because of the lack of electricity we were forced to eat out everynight - the whole holiday ended up costs way more than we thought.

But pushing these aside, the staff are such a friendly bunch of people, could not fault them at all in anyway. They made all of the above worth while... But i wouldnt return.

Sorry to seem so negative. but everyone has their own opinions. don't knock it until you try it, we tried, and didnt like it.

Room Tip: all rooms over look the pool, bottom floor ideal for older people of families with small children.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KelBellKel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for High Life Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 209 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

we have stayed here the last 3 years, great location , not far from beach or market , , apartments are large and roomy , some of the best we have seen , the owner ceyda and her husband and tony and jim all make you feel so welcome , nothing is to much trouble, and if you need anything you only have to ask . we have stayed here for the last 3 years , this year the pool and BBQ area has all been done up with plants and lights , looks fab, , so give the highlife a try you will love it , you wont regret it !! we are going back in september for 2 weeks cant wait , !!
caz and dee xx

Room Tip: all rooms have pool view -))
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cazza500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Very cheap lovely people owned by Turkish lovely woman!! Aparts massive clean and pool nice and clean cleaners come everyday (do like tips) & good location

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
12  Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed in June 2012, the hotel is situated in a quieter area of the town, although there are plenty of places to eat and drink in the vicinity. It is only a ten minute walk to the beach front area or you could take a dulmus that stops outside if the hotel. The hotel itself serves good food and has a well stocked bar. The pool is very clean and was one of the largest we saw in the area; some were the size of postage stamps. The grounds and apartments were very clean and tidy. The owners were very welcoming and friendly; they helped to sort out our return transfer for us. The staff especially Tony and Morratt are always cheerful and nothing is too much trouble for them. Overall I would recommend this hotel to couples and families alike.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ratt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Couldn't resist this place - a pool, an apartment etc for such a low price.
The positives:
friendly staff; on site pool is clean and large; apartments are spacious and have a small kitchenette; beachfront only 5 minutes away; bazaar etc 3 minutes (and 2 lira) on the dolmus bus or 15 minutes walk; bar on site where snacks are also available; staff arranged excellent minivan transfer to Dalaman airport (130 lira) for less than the quoted taxi price
The negatives:
power cuts happened twice (not just High Life - all the suburb, but some other places had back-up generators), including the morning we left, so no showers that morning; airconditioning is extra (but inexpensive); TV reception is very poor & only 2 local channels (but who comes here for the TV anyway?!); wi-fi was said to be free and throughout hotel, in reality it was extra and only in the lobby area; our friend's room reeked of smoke and was noisy (by the pool and bar, and it was Euro 2012 time) so they were moved to another (staff very helpful about this); beds and pillows quite lumpy and firm;

Overall:
Happy to have stayed here ad it IS a bargain, but it's not perfect. The great Turkish hospitality makes up for the minor quibbles.

Room Tip: Try not to be on a lower level - the bar area and pool can be noisy, despite the 7 pm pool curfew
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed here for a total of eight nights in June 2012.

Location
The location is brilliant, it is between the beach and many other parts of town. The castle is a ten minute walk away, the beach is only a few minutes walk too. There are some rather noisy places in town but this is far from them, so you will guarantee a good night of sleep!

Rooms
I had a kitchen in mine what included a mini stove, and all utensils if you would be looking to eat in. It also had a table for four people and two sofas. The room also had air conditioning, what was roughly ten pound for a week, although i never had a problem with the heat as i left the balcony door open.

Cleanliness
The rooms always seemed to be very clean. All areas of the hotel seemed to be very clean also. In particular i noticed that the pool was extremely clean, probably the cleanest I’ve ever been in.

Staff
To me the staff are what makes the experience of this hotel. The owners live on site and are always friendly towards new guests. The bar staff, Tony and Moratt, are really friendly. They're what make the experience of the hotel. Always greeting you every day, and always happy to help you.

Sleep quality
The quality of sleep i had was good, it was in a quieter part of town. Generally there seemed to be a mix of people. Older people, young couples, and young families. This generally contributed to a nice ambiance of the hotel.

overall
Overall i really liked this hotel. I feel it catered for all ranges of people, old, young, families e.t.c. The food in the hotel was very good. The exchange rate at the hotel was 2.7lera to the pound and i only got 2.4lera to the pound, so i would recommend emailing the hotel and getting yourself a better exchange rate. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank The_Albanian_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed here end of may last year for 10 day i have to children and my partner, we were made to feel very welcome the staff couldnt do enough for you we will definatly be going back in july 2012 already booked, its very close to the beach alot closer than most other apartments, there are bars an resteraunts all very close local shops for anything you need. The bar food is good value for money all in all a great place to stay in marmaris.

Room Tip: all rooms face pool area only 3 floors so all rooms good
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank shellngaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#40 of 234 in Marmaris
462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sinem Hotel
Sinem Hotel
#73 of 234 in Marmaris
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloe Apart Hotel
Aloe Apart Hotel
#122 of 234 in Marmaris
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#92 of 234 in Marmaris
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Life Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Life Apartments

Address: Inonu Cad. No:44 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#21 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $15 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — High Life Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your High Life Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Life Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing