We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful maris beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maris Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maris Beach Hotel
Ranked #69 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Bucuresti
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“wonderful maris beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2010

I was with my wife , in Marmaris for a week at the Maris Beach Hotel. The hotel is very good for the money we paid, and we have experienced like never before. Thank you to all personal from there.
we shell go at the same hotel in june 2010.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank COS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    120
    39
    24
    24
See reviews for
79
179
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sharlston, Wakefield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2009

We were a group of 5 people who stayed at the Maris Beach Hotel bed and breakfast for 11 nights from 21st September. We have stayed in Marmaris many times and found the Maris Beach to be really good value for money.

The hotel itself is small and friendly and spotlessly clean. The rooms are cleaned daily and consist of twin beds, tv and fridge. The bedding and towels are changed daily. There is air conditioning at an extra cost but the air con was very effective and was welcomed when returning to our room after a day in the wonderful sun!! There is also the use of a safe in your room which is also at an extra cost. There is a small swimming pool to the side of the hotel but the sea is all of 20 yards away.

Derya the receptionist was particularly helpful and we were always greeted with a smile. Initially one of our party was located on the 3rd floor while the remainder of us were all on the 5th floor with an amazing sea view. Once Derya became aware of this she was on the case and our friend was moved onto the 5th floor as soon as a room became available.

Tommy the evening receptionist was always helpful and was there to greet you. I noticed an earlier review stated they were told off but our experience was that Tommy would remind guests when returning back at the hotel in the early hours of the morning that other people may be asleep in bed.

Hakan the manager also came to our rescue when we encountered a problem. We had ordered some flowers for a Ruby wedding celebration from a florist in Marmaris. I had misplaced the receipt and was panicking when the flowers didn't arrive. Both Derya and Hakan worked out who the florist was and contacted them on my behalf. Within 15 minutes the flowers had been delivered. From this we found out that there are several hotels that have Maris Beach in the title of the hotel so please ensure it is this hotel you book.

All in all a great team effort from all the staff who just want to ensure everyone enjoys their stay.

As you may gather from this review I will definitely book this hotel again and would recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazza47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Northern Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2009

Well we went to the Maris Beach following my experience in the resturant last year and thought it looked fab....looks can be deceiving!!!! The rooms were ok although we had to be moved as our original room couldnt fit 3 people!!. Salee from the bar was lovely but we found that we ate out all the time.

We got told off on our first night so dont go if you want to have fun.LOL

The lady in reception was lovely, very helpful and always smiling!

We were really disappointed with the breakfast and only ever ate there once....

Location was excellent!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joners79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2009

Im just back from the maris beach yesterday and just wanted to say what a great hotel it is.
I was in room 109 with a lovely sea view. My mum was in 104 abd had a partial sea view but she was in my room alot anyway so being at the side of the hotel.
We stayed bed and breakfast but I never made it down to breakfast in time. Mum went one day and said it was very basic so we just ate out instead.
Towels were changed every couple of days and bed linen once in the week we were there.
I would like to to say that derya on reception was absolutely brilliant during our stay. she is always smiling and is very helpful. I was also there 5 weeks ago and was sick and she went out of her way to support me.
The only downside of the hotel are the guys int he venus restaurant which is at the front of the hotel. They constantly hassle you to sit on their beach and eat in the restaurant. We ate there once but wanted to go to other places too so they just wouldnt speak to us then or were rude, very off putting.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BelfastBelfastbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2009

We stayed in the Maris beach Hotel in room 409 (Sea-view room!) from the 23rd sept 09-29th sept 09 and we absolutly loved it! This hotel is excellent value for money considering it is a 2? star hotel! Please keep in mind that Marmaris is not your 5 star holiday destination (If you want that i would recommend that you go to Icemeler!) therefore DONT expect too much. Luckily, we knew what to expect and we were thrilled when we checked into our room. The room was basic, but light and welcoming and we had the most breath-taking view of the water. I think that if we didnt have the sea-view room we probally wouldnt have been quite as happy with the hotel as we were because believe me this view really does make your holiday! Our only complaint with the room is the noise at night but we found that once we had turned the air conditioning on it was much easier to sleep as it drowns out the noise of the music. If you are an elderly couple that sleeps very lightley i would recommended that you ask for a room towards the back of the hotel as your sleep will be disturbed!
Our package included Breakfast which was very basic! It was the same every day and really wasnt anything special.. Once again just prepare yourself like we did and that way you wont be dissapointed. Some strong advice i would give is DONT purchase a package deal that is full-board as the dinners at this hotel are terrible. Very very basic and the room they serve it in is not nice. Instead i would suggest to just get a package that includes breakfast and then you can eat downstairs at the Venus Bar in front of the hotel or somewhere elsewhere (we ate at Faros Pub next door to the hotel almost every night) We found the guys at Venus Bar harrassed us far too much and then wouldnt even say hi to us when we ate elsewhere! But in saying that the rest of the staff were so good to us.. a special mention must go to Derya the receptionist. Shes such a sweetheart and we were constantly joking around with her! Another special mention goes to Saban (Barbie) who serves breakfast. He is such a delight :) I would highly recommend anyone reading this to book with Maris Beach Hotel as believe me when you get to Marmaris you will be happy with how it weighs up against a lot of the other hotels xx
p.s September is a fantastic time of year to go if you want good weather and less crowds! By this time of year the partying slows down a bit and its a bit more chilled out! But if your young and single i would recommend that you go during a busier time.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shamelessfan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

We have just returned for a weeks stay at the Maris Beach and I cannot recommend it highly enough. We hadnt orginally booked here, the Antique Palace should have been our hotel (AVOID AT ALL COSTS, I'D RATHER SLEEP ON THE BEACH THAN THAT HOVEL) so at 9am on our first day we called Maris Beach to see if they had any availability. The guy on reception (fair haired gentleman) was a total Godsend and stayed that way all week. He was friendly,polite (beautiful manners) and informative. The lady on reception was the same and they really made a difference to our stay, you felt safe and secure with them about. The lady was very smiley and you almost felt like you'd known them alot longer than a few days. They are great assets to this hotel. The hotel itself is in a great position, directly on the beach front within easy access of the nightlife and harbour. Theres a handy little shop a minute away and Faros next door is pretty good for lunch/dinner. The rooms were clean,bright and comfortable. We had room 308 which had a seaview and it was great to sit and relax on the balcony but still be in the thick of things. It was quite noisy but that didnt bother us in the slightest and I would stay in that room again but just bare in mind if you have kids or you like peacefulness you may want to request a room in a different part of the hotel. The only draw back I would mention was the waiters at the terrace restaurant, they were pleasant enough but over the top with the hassle and made a few comments of 'this is your house, you should come here' when we went elsewhere to eat. They would wave up at the balcony constantly and shout the room number up (I think 1 or 2 of them took a shine to my friend). They were an irritant more than anything else and it just made us more determined to avoid eating there, which was a shame. The breakfast waiter was a delight (I believe he worked in the bar too), quiet but always had a huge smile and was extremely pleasant. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel, its a wee gem and great value for money. We would definitely stay here again and are already planning to return next year but a bigger group of us. If you get fed up quickly of looking for hotels and reading reviews before you book, stop now, book this hotel and you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shamelessfan010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murton mariner
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2009

loved the loc'n venus bar entertained you if you did not want to travel very far but so did most of the restraunt bars.cleaners were in the rooms every day.breakfast was varied from day to day.pool on the small to minute size but made up by the friendly staff.cello,cash and the rest of tha bar staff are very good at making you at home.last but not least thebubbly nothings a problem daryas our receptionist who always has a smile for everyone.i would certainly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimanann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#29 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#44 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alibey Hotel Luxury Concept
Alibey Hotel Luxury Concept
#85 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#52 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#39 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maris Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maris Beach Hotel

Property: Maris Beach Hotel
Address: 207 Sokak No:102, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#52 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maris Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maris Beach Hotel is located on the beach. Private beach, a la carte restaurant, sea view rooms, 1.5km to center, 200 meters to main road. Close to all shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Maris Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maris Beach Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing