We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“seven days off”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Maris Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maris Beach Hotel
Ranked #72 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Falkirk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“seven days off”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Good location on the beach with own (free sunbeds)the hotel had a good mix of ages.
We were on a half board but the food on offer was good but of limited choice.
The catch with the sunbeds is you have to purchase your drinks from the hotel bar as bringing your own from the supermarkets was not to well accepted and will make it more costly for a family with kids.
In the week of our stay there were notices going up telling you not to bring food or drink in to the hotel from outside.
The location is alongside a piece of open ground to one side and the hotel Elegance is on the other with several hotels to the rear the result is at night you can hear a miss mash of music and noise from all sides not to every ones taste.
Air conditioning costs 10 lira and the safe is 5 lira per day about £5 and efes pilsner is 13 Turkish lira for four bottles from the supermarket and they fit in the mini bar ok.
Average price for a glass of white wine and a bottle of efes was 15 t lira better to stick to the bottle because the draught was a bit iffy in some bars.
The maids were some of the best we have had and they are keeping the place very clean,new towels every day so its well done to them.

Room Tip: we were in room 402 sea view side on, sun in afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    120
    39
    24
    24
See reviews for
79
179
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just come back again from another fantastic holiday at maris beach. Staff were excellent especially Barbie, Zafer, Adam and Spike! Food excellent! We were fortunate to be there for barbie's birthday so were able to celebrate with him. Beach was spotless, always sunbeds available. As soon as we arrived at the hotel the staff could not do enough for us, they even remembered us from last year. The staff work very hard and long hours so considering how tired they must be at times they do an amazing job xx Cant wait to come back!!!
Ruth, Paul (Pitbull), Pariss and Alex x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndiaCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drobeta-Turnu Severin, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We went to maris beach on our honeymoon, and even though I asked for a room with sea view, we got a room on the 5th floor with just a little bit of sea view. The room was very small, we had twin beds instead of one big bed, that was hillarious, giving that it was our honeymoon. You only have a couple of tv programmes, no sports channel; we wanted to watch wimbledon, but that was only possible downstairs in the restaurant. we received no benefits or gifts for our honeymoon!
We had our towels and sheets changed every day, that was a good thing. the bed was really bad, I had back pains every night, they only give you a rough sheet to cover up with at night and it was really unconfortable for my skin.
We hardly spent any time in the hotel room, we couldn't wait to get out of it!!!
Food was really really bad and the ingredients were reused. nothing was wasted, everything was cooked again in a different form, so we didn't eat anything fresh, except for the fresh salads, fruit and desert. There is a big difference between waht they serve to residents and what they cook for nonresidents of the hotel. their food smelled and looked good, meanwhile ours was almost garbage. desert was good and plenty. we were never allowed to sit at the best tables, they were reserved for nonresidents.one day we wanted to sit at a table in front of the tv to watch wimbledon, but weren't allowed, so we had to settle for a table futher away from the tv. another time we were asked to move to another table to make room for a larger group of people who didn't stay at our hotel!that was really disrespectful!
The boys are great, you should tip them a lot, since they try really hard to be nice to everyone and make you enjoy your staying!Pepe was the nicest of all!
The hotel has a really nice position, right on the beach, with free sunbeds.The music is great also!
Marmaris was great, lots of things to do!I don't recommend Rhodes island, there isn't enough time to enjoy the trip!Turkish bath was a total disappointment, but maybe we didn't go to a good one!they use cheap creams on your skin and have no effect at all!
Turkish people would cheat you on almost everything, exchange, supermarkets, trips and so on. We almost never got our exchanged money back correctly.They expect tips for everything, but they also give it their best to make you feel good, so many of them deserve it!
Overall impression: Marmaris is beautfiful, Maris Beach Hotel was a disappointment!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just arrived back from the Maris Beach after a wonderful 2 week holiday on a bed and breakfast basis. The Maris is a very well run, clean and confortable hotel with wonderful food. The hotel is situated right on the beach and has its own section of beach for its guest. Many thanks to Barbie our wonderful beach waiter who looked after our every need with a big smile on his face throughout the 2 weeks whilst walking the beach in the blazing sunshine. All the hotel waiters were amazing. They worked long hours and were always curtious and polite and ready to please. Serkan and Aziz on the night reception were always very welcoming after our return from an evening out, and they were always ready for a friendly chat before retiring. Marmaris itself is a very lively resort but also has its quieter areas. The shopping is amazing so leave plenty of space in your case for the home journey. Icemeler Market is well worth a vist on a Wednesday and don't forget to barter. The weather was boiling hot, so if you don't like the heat, I would go a different time of the year. Oh and the boat trips are brilliant and so cheap. (again, don't forget to barter). We met loads of people who go back year after year. We have been 5 times and I certainly will be returning. The Maris Beach will be seeing us again in the very near future. Many Thanks to all the Staff for a wonderful holiday. xx

Room Tip: If you want a see view, make sure you book it before you go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We've just got back from a fortnight's holiday at the Maris Beach Hotel, and we are struggling to find any faults with it. It was really fantastic.

Cleanliness

We knew it was cheap (3*) and we expected basic accommodation, but it was much better than that. Everything was spotless and the rooms were cleaned daily. The pool, again, was very clean and was even completely emptied at one point (at night), which just shows how meticulous they are.

Food

The food was excellent and again, much better than we expected. There was something for everyone. The breakfast included eggs, sausages, beans, cheeses, hams, breads, cereal, dried and fresh fruit, orange juice, coffee. The evening meal had different mains every day, along with lots of different breads, salads, fruit, vegetables, sauces etc. There was so much choice, you honestly would have to be very picky to find a problem with it.

People

The staff were all lovely and we got on well with them all, most of all Barbie (on the beach), Fauvat (or "yes boss" as we nicknamed him), Pepe ("enjoy your meal"), Mehmet (at reception) and "yes yes yes" man (we never learnt his name, but he had awesome spiky hair).

Other details

Prices were about average for drinks and food (about 7TL for Efes, 9TL for cider/imported beers; about 10TL for a burger or similar lunchtime meals, 16TL for a pizza).

The air con was 10TL per day and the safe (an actual safe in the room) was 5TL per day. The air con was the only thing we had an issue with: it made it possible for us to sleep, at least, but it was essentially just a fan and didn't cool the room down enough.

Breakfast time was 8am - 10am, and the evening meal was 7:30pm - 9:30pm.

The electrics in the room (including the air con and the fridge) only worked when the key was in the room, and the air con only worked with the patio door shut. There was a fridge, plenty of plug sockets, hairdryer, but no kettle!

All in all: a brilliant holiday, and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaChristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

just back had a great week in maris beach .adam and boys are great .also Barbie the waiter looks after your every need .masos does massage on beach fantastic. places to go abitros bar .memhet and team fantastic nights place to be .also magic mirror .places to eat Portofino where oktayo2er also know as paul great food great service .

Room Tip: go for front viewing looks out to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzanne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

my 15 year old son and i stayed here for a week at the end of may 2013,it was the best holiday ever !! hope to return next year. rooms basic but very clean ,staff so friendly,bar and restaurant staff are awesome,location is fantastic right on the beach,pictures do it no justice at all, seing is believing ...food is a little basic but buying a meal is cheap and lovely....cost of a meal outside the hotel is very cheap and lots to do and see,water park is 2mins up from the hotel....though the hotel has no entertainment all the way up the street there are bars and clubs....massive respect to staff Barbie,Spike,Adam and Hussain

Room Tip: we had a side view which was fine as you have a great view of the sea and surrounding area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#29 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kahveci Alibey Hotel
Kahveci Alibey Hotel
#84 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.1 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romance Hotel Marmaris
Romance Hotel Marmaris
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maris Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maris Beach Hotel

Property: Maris Beach Hotel
Address: 207 Sokak No:102, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#52 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maris Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maris Beach Hotel is located on the beach. Private beach, a la carte restaurant, sea view rooms, 1.5km to center, 200 meters to main road. Close to all shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maris Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maris Beach Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing