We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday”
Review of Maris Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maris Beach Hotel
Ranked #54 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just returned from two week stay at the Maris beach hotel, had a wonderful time. The hotel is located right on the beach at the quieter end of marmaris but within easy access of shops bars and restaurants. The room we had was small and the wardrobe was not really big enough for all our clothes but was spotlessly clean. The maid cleaned the room daily with clean bedding and towels at least every other day. The hotel staff were friendly and worked hard to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, only downside the length of wait to pay ! Barbie on the beach attends to your every need making it unnecessary to interrupt your lazing about. Special mention for 'billy ' the waiter. All in all a fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank socksy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 439 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just returned from Marmaris used Maris beach every day but did not stay here i have just for next year to stay excelent position and Barbie gives the best beach service would recomend for familys and couples

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank robertwalton32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent one week in Maris Beach Hotel (August 2012) and were pleasantly suprised and very happy with the location of the hotel, facilities and the overall service. The hotel locted right on the seaside, 2 minutes walking from your room to the nice beach and beautiful sea /9I could not even dream of that!). We were given a sea-view room and enjoyed the beautiful sea and mountain view throughout the stay, the view was just stunning. I'll remeber it for the whole year until next holidays. All members of staff were extremely friendly and helpful which contributed hugely to our great and pleasant experience of staying at MAris Beach Hotel. There was no club or lound music downstairs (what most of hotels have) which made us very happy as we needed rest and comfort pleasant stay without being disturbed by loud club music. However it was only 10 minutes away to nice city centre wuth buzzing bars and restaurants. Marmaris is a really beautiful arear with marvellouys views, clear blue water and magnificenrt nature.

We have greatly enjoyed our stay at Maris beach Hotel and if next summer we decide to go to Turkey again - it will be our choice again for sure! I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives! It was fantastic holidays which I really wanted to.
Aks

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room, its just amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oksanabil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 2 weeks (8th-22nd Aug) this year. Our room was on the 3rd floor on the side so you could see waist land & a bit of the sea which was lovely. The rooms wernt a bad size, bathroom was spacious. Only problems we had with our room was the beds were not very comfy and the shower was inclosed so it was quite small. I was okay using it but my boyfriend who is 6ft 5 had problems fitting inside and had to keep the doors open so got the floor wet. Also there wasnt alot of storage space for both of us especially for 2 weeks! Rooms cleaned every day, fresh bedding & clean towels. You have to pay extra for aircon (which is definitley needed!) and safety deposit box. This was quite alot of money but obviously worth it! The pool isnt very big, has a couple of sunbeds around it but is nice and clean. A change from the sea. we used it a couple of times. The beach is litrally on your doorstep and you can use the sunbeds for free. 'BARBIE' who works at the hotel is brilliant, bringing you drinks down to the beach whenever you want. You can pay as you go or charge it to your room. The staff are friendly, such a lovely atmosphere & hotel. The food and drink isnt expensive, very tasty!! Breakfast was limited (toast, cereal, fruit, cheeses, beans, eggs,coffee), same everyday which got boring so we ate out a few times. I would go self catering and save the money to go out for breakfast everyday personally. Great location, lots of bars around and shops. Bar street is a must visit but is about a 25min walk so i would get a taxi or catch a bus (light blue) for 2lira each. Please dont hesitate to book this hotel, we would stay again and highly recomend it to family and friends. we payed £440 each for two weeks with flights and it was well worth it. Will be going back next year!! the turkish people are lovely xxx
For the money you pay for this hotel is it value for money, dont listen to bad reviews its great. we met a couple who have been coming back to this hotel for 15 years, its great! hope this helps :)
*WARNING* check in time is 2pm in the afternoon so just bear that in mind with your flights, if you get in early hours i expect you wont get a room. luckly this didnt happen to us.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the sea, views are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank missplymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

we arrived early morn staff help to room fast so you sleep .we woke up to view across bay marmaris we also had breakfast on beach so lovely to see staff so friendly helpful.so all time there we where treated like royals so we all go back again

Room Tip: ask for rooms across bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robert333444555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I come back with a new post about this wonderfull Hotel Maris Beach from Marmaris.
Me and my wife come here for 5 years ago, and we find pleasantly surprises in every year.
The team led by manager HAKAN and boy of the beach Barbie , do everything for tourists.Excellent location, splendid wiew and outstanding service make this hotel to be good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank COS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Having read the reviews on here before we flew out, we were confident we made the right choice and when we arrived we were very happy with this place! I have done this review in bullet point to make it easier.
*From the airport in Dalaman, the transfer takes around an hour and a half. We arrived in Marmaris around 03:00 and the staff at reception were waiting for us (they must have been shattered staying up this late so very good impressions so far).
*The hotel is located on the beach front so the transfer bus will not be able to take u straight outside - Thats ok as the walk from the drop off is literally 1-2 mins so no issue with that.
*We were fortunate to to get a beach view room. Personally speaking, the back of the hotel rooms are not great so we were very happy being provided a room with a great view!
*If you want air-con, its 10TL per night (make sure you pay it as you really will need it!) Was a bit funny as to why the charge for a safe?? Its 5TL a night so basically we paid 105TL extra for the AC and safe..bit cheeky but didnt complain.
*The hotel staff are pretty reserved and only greeted us if we said hi first. Its ok as we were not there to make friends. By no means are they rude but u get people writing reviews saying the hotel staff are not friendly..what do people want from a hotel stay? Its all about having a decent room and having ur privacy in my eyes.
*The restaurant staff on the other end are extremely friendly, always encouraging you to sit down and eat. You will get this alot in Marmaris, they are too keen and determined to get bums on seats. To be honest, there are loads and loads off bars and restaurants on the strip and i can honestly say that Maris beach is up there as one of the best. Their prices for food is not bad, maybe a little more than others but the quality is top notch!
*The restaurant has two tv screens as well which show UK TV and had the Olympics on as well
*The room is small but very clean and tidy. The rooms are well maintained by the sweet lady who runs the housekeeping.
*The drinks are well priced. If you like beer, then try Turkey's own brew called Effes which is reasonable priced and tastes great!
*There are alot of bars that offer buy 1 get 1 free. I went with my wife and when we ordered these deals, you get FOUR drinks so that's ur own drinks plus the same again so be careful by what this deal means. We had to neck them quick as they get warm otherwise.
*The hotel (like all the others) that suggest to not bring your own drinks or food inside. Take it for whats it worth. There is a very good convenince store literally around the corner of the hotel that offer very good prices - small bottle of water there is like 0.75TL, whereas hotels charge more ;)
*There are sun beds right outside and contrary to what reviews have suggested, we were never once asked to buy food or drink. Barbie (Shabaan) is a top man as reviews have suggested, he even gave us spare towels when we were too lazy to grab out own and never once said you have to buy something. It was baking out there and loved the fact we could just lean back and relax and not worry about anything in the world - love life!
*Adem is like the chief (i think) at the front of the hotel and is very helpful and doesn't force you to eat at his place but has the friendly approach - This is decent. You get some folk who wont take no for an answer. Maybe this is the reason why the restaurant would get packed in the evenings as he would smile and ask if you were hungry - this is the best approach. When someone orders a sizzler dish, the staff briefly stand outside the hotel and the smell of the food spreads - another brill idea!
*All the staff are friendly (even the guy i cannot remember who loves saying 'i kill u' all the time!!)
***Marmaris has toooo many bars and restaurants - if you want somewhere where u can see the sea and beach front, walking distance to the numerous bars and restaurants, no loud racket after midnight then i would 100% suggest Maris beach hotel.- The hotel is ideal for all types, young couple, married couples, families and retired people***
*Tip: Always be friendly and smile and you will be treated with respect no doubt.*

Room Tip: Find a way to get a sea/beach view. I would not suggest side or back of hotel views. Email them in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PSJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#36 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#56 of 234 in Marmaris
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#124 of 234 in Marmaris
49 reviews
1.0 mi away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#50 of 234 in Marmaris
331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marmaris Beach Hotel
Marmaris Beach Hotel
#92 of 234 in Marmaris
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maris Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maris Beach Hotel

Address: 207 Sokak No:102, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#52 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $18 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maris Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maris Beach Hotel is located on the beach. Private beach, a la carte restaurant, sea view rooms, 1.5km to center, 200 meters to main road. Close to all shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maris Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maris Beach Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing