We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel, lovely people”
Review of Zeybek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zeybek Hotel
Ranked #37 of 80 Marmaris B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely hotel, lovely people”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I spent a week in zeybek hotel and I will definetly be returning the hotel was very clean, staff were very friendly.

rooms are small but all I needed was a bed and washroom as I spent more time on the beach!

turunc is the perfect relaxing holiday

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank priya87258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    31
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
13
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alesund, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for one week in the begining of august, we loved it and would go back any time! The standard is quite basic, but everything is clean and the staff is friendly. The restaurant/breakfast area is wonderfull, with the best sea view while you're sitting under the grape wines. Some sleepy cats are wandering around, but here they are all well fed and looks happy. :) The town is very small and feels safe. Everyone are very friendly, and not pushy like they can be in other typical holliday places. The beach is just a couple of meters from the hotel restaurant, and there you can enjoy the free beach chairs and parasols as well as swimming in the crystal clear water.
I miss Turunc and the staff at Zeybek, if I get to go back I will stay for more than a week!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veslealv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Turunc is a great place for a relaxing holiday and this hotel is good value.
I would recommend this hotel if you want a good value hotel in a great location which is typically Turkish.
The hotel is typically Turkish so by UK standards very basic but it is very clean. Our room was very basic with two single beds a wardrobe and a small bedside chest. The shower room was tiny with the toilet pan overhanging the shower area. The bedding was changed every other day along with the towels and the room was thoroughly cleaned daily. Our room had a double balcony with panoramic views over the bay.
The staff were helpful and friendly.
The shower has poor water pressure which makes it difficult to have a good shower but you can make do with a little patience.
Hot water runs out later in the day and there is no hot water in the mornings, I think this is due to the solar heating.
Breakfast is typically Turkish but if you are not happy with this there a plenty of places willing to try and produce a full English although in my experience they are not good at it.

There a plenty of places to eat out so I would suggest booking B&B only. Our favourite restaurant was Called Elif & John which is off the main street. We also had good meals the the following; Korfez - great service good food and great value. Menen - offers a great Turkish selection at great value if asked, very friendly owner. Pisces - roof top terrace with quality service and food. A little more expensive but worth a visit.

No Bamboo cafe and bar in the high street has live music each evening and worth a visit.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

as a regular traveller to turkey and especially turunc we know pretty much what to expect here. so. lets have it... some home truths. this is turkey not england and not an english holiday resort like marmaris,, the place is pretty quiet, ideal for families capable of entertaining themselves, couples, and any body who likes being abroad and being part of another country. the zeybek is a typical turkish hotel, small, clean, basic, friendly and full of people who speak TURKISH. The rooms ar small, the air conditioning costs a little extra, this is usual for turkey, the pool is small, and great for either cooling off or messing about in on floats, the sea is about 10 paces away and is big enough if the pool doesnt suit. The food is ... wait for it TURKISH!!! the breakfast is typical, eggs, bread (very nice bread as well) honey tea coffee and some bits and pieces. the evening meal is also... you guessed TURKISH... one type of fish, chicken or meat and a variety of turkish salads, all lovely and tasty :) ur view from the balcony wasnt great, back alley, bins etc, but short of moving the hotel i dont think the owners could do much about this,, luckily, the otehr side of the hotel is right on the beach and so you only need ever use your balcony for drying towels and they care zip about the view. If you arrive int eh middle of the night Achmed sleeps in a little room beind the desk, he is the night porter, day porter, manager, bar man, waiter and general comedien. he may need waking up, but then he works 18 hours a day so give him a break, if you are nice to him he will be nice to you, even at 4 in the morning.. he is a huge fan of the north east of england and has spent a lot of time in durham .. all the staff at the zeybek are friendly and polite and any problems (like my daughter locking her self in the room) were immediately sorted out. we came as a single parent family, three girls aged 18 17 and 12 and are here now, having a fabulous time, all of us. no, i cant gte a fried break fast here, no i dont have a 6 foot bath or a power shower, unfortunately most of the waiters only speak one language,, their own.. but so do i :) if you want sun and football and english food go all inclusive in marmaris, if you want Turkey,, this will suit you fine

Room Tip: the rooms are eitehr sea view over the pool or at the back quieter but with no view at all,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank avoidedcatbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Returned 8th July from a week at the Zybek last min decision to join friends staying in Turunc, could not find space at their apartments and liked the idea of being close to the beach, the description of how close is true breakfast in the morning on the terrace looking out to sea great start to the day.
The hotel is in need of some updating our room was cleaned daily and fresh linen and towels every other day, agree with the comments about the wet room when showering the room floods so don't leave clothes towels on the floor.
We arrived at 06.00 the reception was quiet and the night porter was asleep had a real job to wake him.

Staff friendly and polite not much English but makes you practice the language, we only ate breakfast which is traditional Turkish, if you don't like this then plenty of places within a two min walk to get your Fry UP.

If you are looking for a base and love the beach and the sea this is a perfect base

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatronSilver_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
114 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Have just spent 4 days at the Zeybek, and what a good time we had. Great little hotel right on the seafront. Very nice rooms which were well kept and very clean, with aircon/tv and we had a room overlooking the pool and beach. Staff were very friendly and the half board option we had was great. Will certainly be going back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyoflleisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

The Zeybek Hotel in Turunc is one of those hotels which is fine, if you're not eating drinking or staying there. It does have a great location if you like the sea and beach (why would you be in Turunc if you don't?) as you can leave the hotel terrace and be on the beach in literally two paces - a few more if you use a zimmer but then, don't stay in the Zeybek as there is no lift. Insist on an upper floor room with a sea view. The seaward rooms on the ground floor have their balconies immediately adjacent to the dining area affording you absolutely no privacy whatsoever, unless you like your hotel rooms with the windows shut and the drapes close...all day as well as all night. The tables are so close that you could sit on your balcony and share a meal with someone else in the dining area. Some of the landward rooms have a reasonable view of the mountains and all have a great view of the dust car park and the wheelie bins, which nestle cutely just opposite the main entrance to the foyer. If you look in the holiday brochures, or at the hotel's own website, you may wonder why there are absolutely no photographs of the rooms to be found anywhere. I can help with that. It's because most of them are so small that once you're inside with your suitcase, there is no space for a camera, not even a compact. The rooms are small, tired and lacking in facilities (no safe, no drinks) and have interesting electrical fittings, some of which actually hang off the wall, with wiring exposed. However, they are clean and the linen is changed regularly, which is helpful because the shower rooms tend to flood and everything gets soaked. You can look forward to a Turkish breakfast every day of your holiday in the Zeybek, with no variation whatsoever... If you're not sure what a Turkish breakfast is, think ploughman's lunch, minus any fresh fruit of juice, unless you pay extra for it. Whatever you do and this is a must, do not buy half-board. The evening meals are of a poor standard and drinks are expensive. Eating there in the evenings will also cost you a fortune in drinks elsewhere because your 'meal event' is over within about 20 minutes and as there is no lounge area and the dining terrace is closed and plunged into darkness by about 9.00pm, you have to go out and buy drinks elsewhere. All in all, unless you are on a tight budget, if you are looking for just a little style and comfort you may do best to stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Book a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Picklelill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
12.9 mi away
Meril Hotel
Meril Hotel
#14 of 17 in Turunc
68 reviews
12.9 mi away
Eden Pyara Hotel
Eden Pyara Hotel
#2 of 17 in Turunc
86 reviews
16.1 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Turunc Resort
Turunc Resort
#3 of 17 in Turunc
711 reviews
12.6 mi away
Burak Apart
Burak Apart
#4 of 16 in Turunc
73 reviews
12.7 mi away
Es Apartments Turunc
Es Apartments Turunc
#2 of 17 in Turunc
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeybek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeybek Hotel

Property: Zeybek Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. Turunc, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Zeybek Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zeybek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing