We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful terrible horrible shabby etc etc etc”
Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #187 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed August 20, 2011

dont bother going there. rude staff different rules depending on whether they like you or not. they hate you for not buying drinks from tHem. not allowed to take antthing from outside. just a disgrace. should be closed down, or taught manners and customer service both of which were lacking. u cannot play music in your room yet they have music on full blas till 3am which can be heard all over the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ceebeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 184 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2011

Me & my partner went here on 4th July til 14th, bed & breakfast, we loved every minute of it, reception staff were fairly quiet the 1st couple days but got alot better as they got 2 know us, the room was clean, balcony was fairly small but 4 a couple it's all the space we needed, we stayed at room 111, overlooking Geordie pride & other football bars but it wasn't that noisy at night, they turned the music down at 12am, we were going 2 bed between 1-2am as we were getting up at 7am & we managed 2 sleep all night no bother but air-con is a must, we had it on low every night so we didnt get cold. The cleaner changed sheets & towels every day, im not sure if this is just with us leaving 3-4 lira on the table 4 her as a tip but she was a nice cleaner, she even left our towels in a shape of a heart on the bed bless her. Bar staff outside were a good laugh, 1 from behind the bar knew people from Newcastle aswell so he spoke good English & took the mick with us being Geordies but it was just him havin a laugh, mehmet with the long hair worked 1st thing in the mornin til late at night, he was a good laugh, really friendly, can't fault the place at all & we'l definately be staying there on our next holiday

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShaunKayleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I would really try and discourage people from staying at this hotel. The staff did not even speak to us, the rooms were very basic, and the noise from all the bars on the seafront was awful. We had to pay extra for a better room with a sea view, air con is extra - £25 for a week. Everything about this hotel seems to scream 'I want to make money out of you' and there is no personal service or care here. I overheard the manager charging a young lad £30 because he lost his room key - if that is not trying to con people I don't know what is!!! Would NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Coral24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

only nice person was the cleaner,we have been to marmaris 10 times in last 7 years ,never had such rude staff.even when i told the beach boss i would pay for drinks day by day he foned me cos i owed for 2 beers,after that i did not buy another thing from them.crap music all head banging rubbish,recepion staff nice but thats it overall defo never again food was awful only so many boiled eggs you can eat without it giving you movment probs

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank trustme27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I have just returned from Palm Beach, this is certainly not worth any 5 ratings unless you have never been anywhere else ! The staff are ok if you want to spend all your money at the Hotel and not go out, if you dont you will be ignored, the beach staff are very rude and dont like it if you are not buying a drink every 5 minutes. The hotel is very strict on no outside food on the beach and in your room. The rooms are very basic but ok. ROOM 406 has a superb view but will cost extra. The food at hotel is really not good, book room only and eat else where. Apart from its location i would not stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LEONDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

The room was clean and neat with OK view.

The staff was friendly but the bell-boy lost track of my luggage when we went home so it came 7 days later!

The food was OK and varied but the kids only got ice-cream for one hour in the afternoon.

The pool was quite small but with two small kids it was good to always know where they were.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria_Ture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Great value hotel right on the beach, clean, nicely presented despite the decor being slightly dated and within walking distance from all the local amenities. Rooms are a good size with clean and good sized bathrooms. The reception area is manned at all times and the hotel has a large reception area and entrance out onto the beach front. Breakfast is served just off here and food can be taken outside to eat. The pool is small but never too busy as the beach is so near that most people sit there instead. This year the atmosphere on the beach is great with the addition of a jetty where you can sit and eat lunch or even sunbathe. The hotel has added giant bean bags which once sat on means you never want to lie on a conventional sunbed again...they are sooooo comfy and addictive! Palm beach offers a really relaxed atmosphere with great prices and quality on the food as well as quick beach service which is a must in the heat! At night time the pool area is transformed with dim lighting and fab music to make the perfect hang out area on lovely bean bag seating overlooking the sea. My friends and i had a great 2 weeks here and spent more time at the hotel than we have ever done before on any holiday, we have booked again already for september and shall be returning next year too.

Room Tip: Sea view room are good however you do hear the music from the bar area directly underneath until 12p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mzmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#41 of 234 in Marmaris
425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#50 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#56 of 234 in Marmaris
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#124 of 234 in Marmaris
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Address: Uzunyali Sokak No 90, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $17 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing