We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Erratic”
Review of Star Hotel

Star Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Star Hotel
Ranked #221 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Location : not near to the sea
and needs around fifteen minute walking.
rooms ; not clean enough
Breakfast : OK
Management ; terrible

not easy to find and try to get the directions before,

so from my side never again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 25 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Despite the poor reviews, I stayed here for one night with my boyfriend. (Backpackers aged 20-24 from Melbourne Australia) We arrived at 11pm and was shown helpful service and a friendly staff that took out luggage to our room and were quite accommodating.

It is very close to the marina, shops and nightlife including restaurants and supermarkets that are open past 1am. We stayed in a double bed room which was clean and basic but with good linen room to move and (like all the rooms) has a balcony to sit and see the marmaris views. The bathroom sink was a little dirty but nothing to complain about unless you are really picky. We stayed in room 205 I'd recommend it for light travellers.

I have been in some shocker hostels but this was fine. Checkout is noon which is helpful, there is a restaurant and major lounge downstairs with free wifi including a clean pool and bar.

We got served free tea in the morning and had the breakfast which was from 8am-10am and was traditional healthy Turkish breakfast. They called us a cab and allowed us to take our time in the morning and just chill out as we had a few hours to kill.

Would recommend for a few days stay by all means. Thanks to the staff- and happy travels to all trip advisor members!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadelynRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

foul dirty disgusting hotel the room they gave us i would not keep chickens in they fleeced me on the bill swimming pool had insects swimming in it and i had dysentry for months after comming home if you book after reading this it serves you right

Room Tip: if you want a nice room book it in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank barry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is very cheap small hotel, but comfortable, clean and has good location. It is nothing special, but for the money we paid, I was just hopping that we won't find any rats or cockroaches. The hotel needs restoration, but what was important to us is that the rooms were clean and bed sheets changed regularly. Breakfast was nice, we had boiled eggs, bread, vegetables, olives, watermelon, coffee and tea. The staff was really friendly and the manager often bought us drinks, (probably because we paid for lunch couple times at their restaurant, which was very tasty and not expensive). I recommend this hotel for people who don't care much about luxury, but only want a place to sleep and relax.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel was appsolutly unacceptable it was a s**t hole we moved the beds to get something from under there and what did we find. RAT DROPPING AND RAT KILLER. This is truly disgusting the staff were rude and unpolite the swimming pool was dirty. Put it this way the hotel itself was vile. I would most definalty not recommend this hotel to anyone. I know it may be cheap but trust me you can get much better 2 star hotels even 1 star hotels for that matter. Star hotel needs to be CLOSED NOW. I do recommend Ali baba hotel much nice better staff and very clean and cosey. And if you ever want to have a nice meal out that dosent cost much and a brill atmosphere go to geroge and dragon brill food and staff its about 5 minute walk from Ali baba hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank Cal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

we just got back from 2 weeks of this living hell where to start rooms far to small bthrooms very unacceptable you had to sit on tolt to take a shower rooms cleaned when they felt likeitswimming pool far to deep noone couls stand in it if you wanted to go in which if you had any sense you wouldnt as it wasnt cleaned at any time in our 2 week stay scum and other reidue floating on top food cold and awfull breakfast repeated very day no change avoid this place if you want a rrelaxing holiday

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank judie2253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

wat can be said about the star hotel that hasn't been said b4, crap crap crap. the staff are vulgar and i was literally pounced on by someone claiming to be a manager, and my way blocked by the randy chef saying i could only get past by giving him a kiss. the only saving grace in that hell hole was our new friend cihan. friendly, polite and always ready to chat no matter what time of day. thanx cihan u made our stay there bearable x

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank tish47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.7 mi away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#16 of 234 in Marmaris
2,802 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,813 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,351 reviews
1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
1.2 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Hotel

Address: Kemeralti Mah. 91. Sok. No 10, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:2 star — Star Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing