We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very chic and stylish”
Review of D- Resort Gocek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
D- Resort Gocek
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Gocek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This resort caters to luxury guests with its impeccable service and over-the-top breakfast buffet. It's an oasis right on the marina, and you can walk along the waterway filled with shops and restaurants. We went to Can Restaurant at the opposite end for a delicious meal.

There is construction going on but it won't affect your stay or noise level in the room. Reception is pleasant and efficient, lobby is austere and trendy (think Starwood's W hotels). Room size is decent, bed is firm, linens and bath are clean. No tub or make-up mirror.

Breakfast: they don't have a custom omelette station but you won't miss it. Everything else you could want is here: hot dishes (potatoes, eggs, meats), two dozen bread and pastry choices, cereals and yogurts, several cheeses, a dozen different fruits, halva...the hotel was staging a photo shoot of the breakfast while we were there but it seems this spread is normal.

Stay here if you want pampering!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CleopatraBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 379 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night here! The staff are excellent although there seems far too many! Breakfast was a huge buffet! There is a lot of building on site! But all in all it was very good! Lovely pool! Noisy frogs!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Having had 3 weeks on holiday in sunny Turkey, I decided to visit D-Resort in Gocek for lunch. Set right on the ocean on a headland beyond Gocek marina, this place is probably one of the most idyllic places to eat lunch on the Med.
Super cool white decorated terrace, this is where the well healed get dropped off from there super yacht tenders for a spot of lunch. We obviously walked!!
Simple lunch offerings of salads & sandwiches, presented & tasting like a starred restaurant. Service is a bit slow, but what the hell, you are in one hell of a beautiful place!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Leedsaway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Gocek is a small town itself, rather known for its mesmerizing waters and bays, therefore it's more of a place for yachtsmen. The whole town has only one very nice beach and guess what? Yeah, that beach is run by D-Marin Resort!!! :) So you stay in the resort and you get free access to the beach. They take you there and back anytime you want with club cars. I found that brief trip to the beach to be quite fun, actually.

We stayed in D-Marin Resort with my family and we all loved it. The staff are genuinely smiling and helpful. The rooms and material quality may not be luxurious but they are definitely premium quality. White and light tones were dominant in the furniture which was quite relaxing actually.

When we were there at second half of August, the hotel was populated but we did not get the suffocating feeling you get when surrounded with lots of people. The pool was never crowded, which our kids loved! And the breakfast, yes it was fantastic. The variety was more than sufficient and each of the items had nice taste, i.e. no yet-green tomatoes!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliCetiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

It is very nice hotel that I can highly recommend if you are looking for tranquility with high quality atmosphere .Rooms are very comfortable , their pool is very clean and never crowded.there is lots of buggies for taking you to their perfect beach , only in 5 minutes you are in a paradise beach with stunning view and delicious restaurant .The waiters are very friendly and helpful at hotel and at their beach.What a relaxation I and my husband got at their beach and my son enjoyed a lot at pool .We got a lunch at their restaurant , it was great.I will definitely come back this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunwatcher3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

What a find it's truly amazing... This hidden gem is just stunning & a welcome weekend break with its golf buggy service to there private beach & restaurant, perfect fur a romantic holiday or a child's dream just stunning

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cm2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We have been frequent guests at Swissotel now DMarin in Goezek, Turkey. We knew it before the change and recently stayed again, after the change. Many familiar faces remain. Management has changed but the superior quality is still there. I have always found this hotel to be classy, beautiful, very friendly and helpful in all respects. Service: Impeccable. The grounds are quite beautiful. Granted, the view toward the sea was always largely obstructed at ground level. One might also take "offense" at the many frogs that croak incessantly. But I don't hear them after a while anyway. And in some way they bring a
tropical ambiance to the place. The swimming pool is well maintained, clean, large and relaxing. The simple nearby town mosque, visible from the pool, create a rare atmosphere. You can gotothe hoel beach bike or golf cart. There is a restaurant overlooking the bay. I haven't been to the restaurant in years, and cannot comment. In any case, I make it a point to come here every time I visit the region. The other guests at the hotel are the welcome variety of western yachts people, Turkish vacationers, and Private Aircrews. I warmly recommend this hotel and look forward to my next visit. Pascal

Room Tip: Some rooms are on floors that have no lifts. Perhaps if you really detest frogs (seasonal ritual sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pascal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gocek hotels
0.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
1.1 mi away
Club Prive By Rixos Gocek
0.5 mi away
Grand Gocek Hotel
Grand Gocek Hotel
#4 of 19 in Gocek
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Gocek Arion Hotel
Gocek Arion Hotel
#6 of 19 in Gocek
144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gocek Lykia Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Gocek Naz Hotel
Gocek Naz Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gocek
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D- Resort Gocek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D- Resort Gocek

Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Gocek Koyici Mevkii, Gocek 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Gocek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Gocek
Price Range: $117 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — D- Resort Gocek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D-Resort Gocek, located in Hidden Paradise of Mediterranean, Gocek has an impressive fund of fascinating mountain views, and the place is a great getaway situated in the fishing village today is known as a yacht heaven so it is an ideal destination for relaxation, renew, organizing business meetings in an environment filled with peace or enjoying sailing and boating on the beautiful and tranquil bays.D-Resort Gocek includes an outdoor pool, restaurant and bar located on the maritime, D-Spa with new face, offers free access to the only private beach of Gocek in addition to various activity alternatives around it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your D- Resort Gocek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing