We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DALOS HOTEL GOCEK”
Review of Hotel Dalos

Hotel Dalos
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dalos
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Gocek
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DALOS HOTEL GOCEK”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This little gem of a family run hotel is well worth finding. Set in a rural community with well designed gardens and with a large swimming pool we experienced a very warm welcome and were made to feel comfortable and relaxed as soon as we arrived, nothing was too much trouble.
Our room was immaculate with snowy white towels and sheets and everywhere was spotlessly clean. We loved our visit

Room Tip: This hotel is close to a main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014

we stayed here with our friend (so, a double and a single room) in June 2012, for 3 or 4 nights. It was just perfect, without being over the top in luxury. It was a short walk to the shore, where there was a huge choice of fish etc. restaurants to have dinner as the sunlight faded into twilight.

We had a hire car so were able to explore the surrounding areas and to go on a boat trip to the islands in the gulf, with swimming off the boat. Fabulous.

Gocek is a wonderful town that has been carefully developed to attract upscale yachtie types and in ways so as not to spoil it - no high rises or cruise ships, for example. we met some British and American retirees who had bought attractive houses there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

A lovely family owned hotel. We loved every single bit of it and the owners were so good to us. If you want to relax this is the place to stay at. We borrowed their bikes and rode down to the beach. It's a bit outside the town but we paid the owner to drive us :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CordeliaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Came for dinner and overnight for my birthday. Had fabulous fish and they organised a cake. Room was clean and had everything we needed. It is by the main road to the airport, however although you can hear the traffic you can't see it due to clever planting of the trees. The pool was lovely and the setting really lovely. It is a short walk to the beach, which is sandy and the water is beautiful. The owner was very welcoming and I would definitely return for a longer stay x

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank murphg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gocek hotels
1.3 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#2 of 19 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
Rixos Premium Gocek
#1 of 19 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mr. Dim Exclusive Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Gocek Arion Hotel
Gocek Arion Hotel
#6 of 19 in Gocek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa DanLin Hotel
Villa DanLin Hotel
#9 of 19 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.7 mi away
Efe Hotel Gocek
Efe Hotel Gocek
#10 of 19 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dalos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dalos

Property: Hotel Dalos
Address: Bucak Mahallesi, Gunlu Sok. No:4, Gocek 48310, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Gocek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Gocek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NATURAL CONCEPT BOUTOUQE OTEL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dalos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing