We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blah blah mediocre” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ozcan Restaurant

Ozcan Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 54 Restaurants in Gocek
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Blah blah mediocre”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Crap service...

Mediocre food...

Cocktails OK...

Can't clear plates...

Kitchen just bang out the mains even if the starters are not finished...

Enough said.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank josefk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    35
    18
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
109 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“There are better restaurants in Gocek”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We've spent the last 7 summer holidays in Gocek, but for some reason we never ate at Ozcan. A couple of days ago we went with my family and parents. It turned out to be an average experience. The starters were ok although there was way too much garlic in the humus. My father and myself ate desti kebab, a capadocian speciality which is a stew prepared in a clay pot. The kebab was very good though the clay pot was the reuseable sort. With a traditional desti kebab the clay pot is broken at the table before the stew is served. The stew takes a while to prepare, but all the main courses were served at the same time. As a result the fish skewers my wife and mum ordered were tepid rather than warm when served. Clearly the waiters are not very experienced. They forgot to clean the starter plates away before they served the main course. We had to remove the plates ourselves and then the waiters left them on the table next to ours were we had placed them. The atmosphere is really nice though, especially if you get a table next to the municipality harbour.
In summary, ok food and average service. At the price they charge (count 25 Euro if you have wine), there are better options in Gocek. Maybe we were just unlucky, but this restaurant failed to make it to my favourites list in Gocek.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jjw1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Lamb shanks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I took my mum and dad to this resturant, my dad and I had slow cooked Lamb Snanks which were just gorgeous, fell off the bone, it was so nice service wise also that we returned and had the same dish. my dad loved it and they are both in their 80's

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gocek, Turkey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A very pleasant meal with good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We recently had a very good evening at the Ozcan, overlooking Gocek harbour. The menu is varied and good value and the food was well presented and tasty.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Valerieanne100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
381 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Below Average Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

We ate here on the first night of a 2 week sailing holiday. This was the worse food we had all the time we were in Turkey. At best the quality was average. The bread was dreadful. Save your money and go elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelNutBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozcan Restaurant also viewed

Gocek, Mugla Province
Gocek, Mugla Province
 
Gocek, Mugla Province
Gocek, Mugla Province
 

Been to Ozcan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing