We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”

Kebab Hospital Antep Sofrasi
Ranked #5 of 57 Restaurants in Gocek
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Great kebabs - fresh and tasty! Service is super friendly.
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

very nice, good Turkish food, great value. We both had kebabs and sat looking at the beautiful Gocek marina

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank catmaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    132
    49
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Can't Help But Love It!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by a representative in Turkey, and my family of eight were delighted with the food and service. During our stay in Gocek we visited the restaurant 5 times and each time walked away with a full stomach and smiles on our faces. The staff were incredibly friendly, and fell over themselves to help you, even offering us complimentary Turkish and apple tea and a desert on one visit.

The food at Kebab hospital is simple but delicious. I highly recommend the wrapped chicken, which was a favourite in my family. The chips are great if you like greasy, fried chips - and why not when you're on holiday?! There wasn't one night when I managed to finish one of these delicious and well priced meals, so it is definitely value for money!

I will definitely be revisiting!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ap-lever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Suffering from it's popularity”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Have been to Kebab Hospital the summer of 2012 and 2013. The first time in 2012 the food and service was very good as suggested by other reviewers. Went again in the summer of 2012and service was good but casserole took 45 mins to come and was burnt. Kebabs OK. Went back again in August 2013 and won't be returning again. Service was very poor. They were quick to greet you and get you to a table but then couldn't get serviced even took 20mins to get the bill. Food was very average. Gocek Kebabi near the mosque is a much better option, although doesn't have the location.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunlounger2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

having read lots of reviews on how good this place is, we found it quite disappointing and the food wasnt really that good.
sorry!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Rumcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice food check your bill”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We went there on a gocek market trip, the rep for the day suggested kebab hospital , the food was nice the waiters were friendly the prices on the menu were reasonable ! But we were over charged by at least 40 lira, so if you go there enjoy the food but check your bill.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kebab Hospital Antep Sofrasi also viewed

 
Gocek, Mugla Province
Gocek, Mugla Province
 
Gocek, Mugla Province
Gocek, Mugla Province
 

Been to Kebab Hospital Antep Sofrasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing