We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional family hotel”
Review of Gocek Arion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gocek Arion Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Gocek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Unfortunate that Turkey is getting bad press right now but the discontent in Istanbul is far, far away from this beautiful quiet hotel oasis in gorgeous Gocek. Best things about the Gocek Arion are the lovely people who run it and the garden they have lovingly tended. The rooms, suites really, are spotless and mattresses the best plus they have added interior design details that give the rooms a genuinely Turkish feel. The pool is sparkling, the lobby is comfy and the rates are excellent. Ask them to tell you about the wonderful public beach that is only a short drive away!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hexakali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 144 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very friendly family give a warm welcome to all in spite of our language inadequancies
lovely clean pool and beautiful gardens.
Free bikes a bonus for us since more than 10 mins walk to marina for us oldies

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I actually stayed here a few years ago for two nights. I was working near to Gocek, and had a couple of days off. I remember being thrilled with this hotel. Its very quaint, but the pool and surroundings are modern, tidy, clean and a little contemporary. The atmosphere is friendly, relaxed and extremely welcoming. There was only one other family there with small children whilst I was there, so about 5 guests in total, and about the same amount of staff. It is family run, and we were treated as family. They made breakfast when we appeared for it, and sat with us whilst we ate. They also offered to show us around Gocek, or go to Gocek for anything we needed. My memory of this place is that I was itching to go back for another couple of days relaxation later in the year, but I never got round to it.

Room Tip: its only small, and not busy, i think they will automatically give you the best room available anywa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lollipop2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here on a Friday night and arrived into Dalaman at 5.00am on the Saturday monring which meant we arrived at the heotel at 6am.
Someone was there to greet us and show us to our room. It was a lovely little room (air conditioned), clean and comfortable which overlooked the garden with pool and had a little balcony.
Since we had come in so late we asked if we could be served breakfast late (11.00) which we were told was no problem. After a sleep and shower we had a lovely breakfast by the pool served to us by the owners, who later offered to drive us down to the marina where we planned to go sailing.
Great personable service with smiles. Would definately recommend.

Room Tip: ask for the room with the balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonLeo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Nice and clean ten room villa runned by Yeter and Halil, with eye for personal need.Wonderful garden with pool where breakfast cannot be better, with lots of home made and growings from their garden. Can use bike for 5 minute ride to gocek marina.Certainly i go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maradem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dyg35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cangolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gocek hotels
0.7 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#1 of 19 in Gocek
380 reviews
1 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
0.3 mi away
Gocek Lykia Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kerem Apart Hotel
Kerem Apart Hotel
#3 of 19 in Gocek
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mesken Hotel Gocek
Mesken Hotel Gocek
#8 of 19 in Gocek
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Efe Hotel Gocek
Efe Hotel Gocek
#9 of 19 in Gocek
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gocek Arion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gocek Arion Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Guz Sokak No 13, Gocek 48310, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Gocek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Gocek
Price Range: $29 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gocek Arion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring views of the surrounding Taurus Mountains and a large garden with fruit and olive trees, Gocek Arion Hotel offers rooms with a private balcony. Facilities include an outdoor pool. The air-conditioned rooms of Gocek Arion are decorated with warm colours and wooden furniture. All rooms have free Wi-Fi, satellite TV, and a minibar. Some rooms have a separate seating area. Guests can explore Gocek on the free bicycles Arion Hotel provides. The hotel also offers a children’s playground, a 24-hour reception, and laundry facilities. Hotel Gocek Arion’s pool bar serves local Turkish dishes upon request for lunch and dinner. Room service is available as well. Gocek’s marina and the Mediterranean Sea are 700 meters from Gocek Arion Hotel. Dalaman Airport is 22 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gocek Arion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing