We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed spot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Efe Hotel Gocek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Efe Hotel Gocek
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Gocek
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxed spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had just spent 10 days on a yacht and welcomed the Efe hotel as a place to relax and to find our shore legs! It is a quiet hotel, very friendly staff and a great swimming pool to exercise and to relax by. It is only a 5 mins walk to town where all the restaurants and shops are situated. The rooms are basic but clean but we weren't there for the rooms! Recommend for a short stay.

Room Tip: We had a view to the mountains which was fine but I think the pool side would be just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    27
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
51
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

It's nice to arrive Ian new country and be greeted by a smile and a beautifully appointed room just as described on the Internet- a rare thing nowadays!

Helpful and friendly staff and genuine in their care and attention to small details like carrying your bags and helping with room service .

The fact that its a 2 star really makes you feel you have found a little gem at the price.

Would return without question!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank stefano1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We used Gocek as our stop off on the way to Fethiye and Olu. We found this place the perfect tonic to unwind before the touristy bits and loved every minute. The staff were very friendly and the food was lovely too. We arrived at 2200, after a 3 hour flight delay, and was able to eat. The Efes Special, grilled beef and peppers, was very good. The garden around the pool was well kept and the pool ample for swimmers and relaxers alike. The rooms were basic, what do you need, with a good view of the mountains and working A/C. Will come back if in town!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingDBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

2nd visit to the Hotel Efe.
My husband and I stayed at the Efe awating to board are wonderful gulet holiday. The hotel is an ideal base for access to the harbour and the surrounding restaurants and amenities. The rooms are spacious and clean. The pool is lovely and you can do some serious swimming if you want! There is always enough sunbeds and my husband was particualry taken with the hammocks!
Luckly enough to be coming back to Gocek Sept '13 for our 3rd visit, highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anneliese_martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbeach, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Three couples stayed for one night while waiting to pick up a charter boat the following day. Even though we arrived late at night the welcome was warm and friendly and check-in took just a moment with a minimum of fuss. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and suited us fine for a short stay.The Efe Hotel is simple, charming and very well run and the swimming pool is a real bonus. To top it all one of our party left an item of clothing in the room and a member of staff tracked us down to the marina and delivered it by hand.
We would certainly use the Efe again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Second trip to Turkey, but first visit to Gocek. Amazing, beautiful harbor . . incredible number of super luxurious yachts, gorgeous vistas. Stayed at the Elf Hotel . . . super pool, friendly staff, great breakfast, quiet and short walk to shops, restaurants and harbor. (Rooms on small side but comfortable). Would definitely go back again. Also be sure to take a "12 Island" boat trip on the "Baran" yacht with Serdar (super nice young man/family owned business). Find them at baranyachting.com. or tel 0542 586 09 02. Be sure to get on their new boat. Lovely relaxing day, super accommodating, fresh fish grilled on board. "A MUST!"

Room Tip: Ask for second floor overlooking pool. Location is quiet and easy walk to harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Clean comfortable room. We ended up being given a suite which was nice and even though it was the ground floor, it had two balconies over the garden greenery. We had our window open at night and we did get a few bugs in but none appeared to be bitting although some seemed to be large mosquitos so no worries. Seems a lot of bugs out in the area but like to see that they are not over spraying in this agricultural seaside area. The house sits nicely on the lot so most,if not all, rooms have somewhat of a view to the hotel grounds and some on the top floor of the mountains. Bathroom small but workable. Overall a very pleasant place that seems both welcoming and easy going, Nice location. We think Gocek is better to base yourself from than what we saw of Fethiye which is far bigger and more touristy. It is sleepier but quite charming in its own way and near the airport and very easy to get in and out from. The hotel has a very nice pool and the staff are around to ensure you have everything you need. Breakfast very good and nice to eat outside overlooking the pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FnP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gocek hotels
0.8 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#2 of 17 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
Rixos Premium Gocek
#1 of 17 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gocek Arion Hotel
Gocek Arion Hotel
#4 of 17 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa DanLin Hotel
Villa DanLin Hotel
#8 of 17 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Gocek Hotel
Grand Gocek Hotel
#3 of 17 in Gocek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mesken Hotel Gocek
Mesken Hotel Gocek
#7 of 17 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efe Hotel Gocek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efe Hotel Gocek

Property: Efe Hotel Gocek
Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Likya Cad. No 1, Gocek 48310, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Gocek
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Gocek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Efe Hotel Gocek 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Efe Hotel Gocek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing