We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Efe Hotel Gocek” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Efe Hotel Gocek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Efe Hotel Gocek
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Gocek
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Efe Hotel Gocek”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

This has been by far the best hotel that we have stayed in. The manager and staff really could not do any more. Spotless accomodation. Freshly prepared breakfasts and excellent location.
We simply can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The rooms are on the small size so upgrade to a larger room if this is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank santaleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    27
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
51
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
142 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is a very pleasant hotel close to the centre of Gocek and the marina. Recently built in a colonial style it has very pleasant gardens and a lovely large swimming pool.
Bedrooms are relatively small,but air-conditioned and with all the usual amenities.
Staff are very good and helpful and meals (we had just breakfast and lunch) are also good.We have stayed here 4 times prior to and following sailing trips and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Great little hotel, this is the second time I stayed here and it just getsbetter. Really frendly staff and management. Great pool and excellent rooms with balconies.
Great bBreakfast which starts at 7.30 and goes onto 11.30

Room Tip: Room 114 ground floor with massive terrace area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mazurka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel is classified as 2 star !! it should be at least 4 Stars.
On arrival we were welcomed by the manager and after check in he took our bags to a lovely room overlooking the gardens. As the hotel had few guests he had upgraded our room to a suite! The room was perfectly adequate with large bed, settee etc and everything was spotless.
The gardens and pool area were peaceful. Plenty of sun loungers and even a couple of hammocks!
Breakfast was traditional Turkish. Fresh bread, cheeses, jams, fruit and cereals. The coffee was of good quality
The hotel did provide lunches and dinners - small menu but very well cooked and reasonable prices
I would definately recommend this hotel to others, especially if you want a relaxing peaceful location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

We were a couple staying for 1 night prior to sailing, an unimposing frontage belied the smart but not chintzy reception area. Room was spacious and fab (114) They were relaxed about check-outs and the Manager introduced himself at breakfast and as well as the normal "is everything OK" which we Brits slavishly say " yes thank you", he added, " is there anything else I can help you with ? ", which may kind of question and shows they really mean it. We can put up with almost anything for one night and often do, but in this case I wish we could stay longer simply perfect for us, highly recommended. Only slight reservation was that the bed was much too firm for us and we are a couple who like a firm bed, better than soggy ones in the UK but a softer one would have improved an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0wie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

We were a party of 7 stopping off for a single night after arriving at Dalaman airport and the hotel could not have been more accommodating. Approaching from the main road the hotel is not that spectacular. However, it is just a short walk to the main sea front at Gocek so it is very convenient. Once inside there is a lovely pool in a lawned garden (rare for this part of the world) with comfortable sitting areas around. The food was first class, the rooms were more than adequate and everything worked perfectly. The staff were particularly helpful and friendly. What is more, one of us left a dress in the garden and on our return 2 weeks later they had found it and kept it for us. Excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gowerdale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed here two nights before and one night two days after a sailing trip. 'We" equated to three families - 6 adults and 9 children ranging in age from 5 -14. All of us absolutely loved it. The hotel is beautifully intimate (19 rooms I think) so it felt more like you were staying at a friends relaxing and welcoming big house. The manager and his staff were just fabulous - so welcoming, friendly, fun and helpful. The big, deep pool keep us constantly entertained, the view of the mountains behind was gorgeous and we enjoyed eating and reading on the verandah overlooking the pool and gardens. It was just perfect. . The chef also makes a mean hamburger and we loved the watermelon slushies! We honestly couldn't have asked for a more relaxing and enjoyable stay and as the wonderful staff waved us goodbye we all felt rather sad.....We would all definitely go back. In fact I wouldn't look further than the Efe again!

Room Tip: Room 114 had a lovely big verandah and plenty of space for 5 of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliH141210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gocek hotels
0.8 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#2 of 17 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
Rixos Premium Gocek
#1 of 17 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gocek Arion Hotel
Gocek Arion Hotel
#5 of 17 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa DanLin Hotel
Villa DanLin Hotel
#8 of 17 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Gocek Hotel
Grand Gocek Hotel
#3 of 17 in Gocek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mesken Hotel Gocek
Mesken Hotel Gocek
#7 of 17 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efe Hotel Gocek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efe Hotel Gocek

Property: Efe Hotel Gocek
Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Likya Cad. No 1, Gocek 48310, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Gocek
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Gocek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Efe Hotel Gocek 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Efe Hotel Gocek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing