We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous wedding venue,excellent accommodation...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Gocek, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Turkish first
Any
English first
sandyblis...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous wedding venue,excellent accommodation, fabulous hosts.”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Escape...how appropriate for a hidden gem. So happy that I attended the wedding of such good friends and absolutely delighted that their day was perfect. The event was well beyond any expectations. So professionally well organised down to the finest of detail. The food was amazing, the wedding cake divine, scenery and setting fabulous, brilliant friendly hosts and staff...what a day/evening to remember. Chris and Susan worked so very hard and I still cannot believe that this was their first wedding event. The whole thing was spot on. The evening entertainment was a bonus with more delicious food later. Not only is The Escape a wonderful location to hold a wedding it really is a delightful place to stay. Well done Chris and Susan for creating such a stylish and stunning hideaway. Definitely 5*s from me.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne D
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful boutique hotel”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely little boutique hotel with wonderful owners who work hard to accomodate you. It really is a little serene paradise off of the beaten track. Beautiful pool overlooking beautiful grounds, great staff, incredible food and overall just a great hotel. Good for couples or friends

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIMON S
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Return to Paradise”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A noisy group of seven of us discovered "The Escape" this time last year after a week of sailing. We could not resist staying again this year ... if Susan and Chris would have us. They did. They had just returned from the UK having attended a family bereavement but this did not stop them giving us a warm welcome and a relaxed gourmet end to our holiday where nothing was too much trouble. It was a real treat.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at The Escape for 5 nights at the end of our 2 week holiday to Turkey. We wanted a nice place to relax, after having walked on the Lycian Way for 8 days. We had read the reviews prior to booking and were suitably impressed. Our expectations were high. We did think that possibly the reviews were too good to be true, we needn't have worried.
The Escape is more than we had expected from the photos and reviews. The owners Susan and Chris are excellent hosts; their attention to detail, and enthusiasm for what they do is remarkable. We stayed in the suite which was very well equipped and spacious. The location of the property is lovely and quiet.
In an evening there was the option to either dine in with the other guests and experience Susan's excellent cuisine and the couples hospitality, or Chris was more than happy to offer guests return travel to Gocek so that you can enjoy the evenings out.
We are already looking forward to arranging our next stay.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveller...
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent says it all”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two nights in a superior pool side room which was worth the splurge. It was the perfect place to wind down after a busy week in Istanbul. Chris and Susan are the perfect hosts and made our stay very special. Highlights include Susan's gourmet cooking, a music night and the beautiful pool. I am not surprised by the consistently high ratings and fulsome comments of the previous guests.

Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor S
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Secluded Gourmet Hideaway”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our preference for hotels is the Small and Boutique category and "The Escape" suited us from the first instance. The location is set in a small hamlet in the hills above Gocek and offers peace and tranquility
The personal attention, the style and cleanliness of the rooms, pool and facilities are second to none.
We must also comment on the exquisite meals - they got the "WOW" factor. Using local produce we were treated to a series of gourmets delights, these were complimented with great local wines.
Susan and Chris made the extra effort to ensure we had an excellent holiday because nothing was too much trouble and for that we would like to thank you

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra E
Sheerness
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were taken here last night to meet Susan and Chris by friends who had stayed earlier in the year.
What a wonderful experience for our 'taster' visit. Great welcome and the whole place took our breath away.

Peace, beauty, great food and company, we will be booking for next year.!

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2015
100 Club breaking news…

Treasured Guests!

What can we possibly say?

With 100 of you expressing an incredible 100 on-line “LIKE”s for what Chris and I have made available at the escape here in our beloved Turkey, we thought it was time to reciprocate our appreciation for you all taking the precious time not only to find us but also to write some heart-warming reviews that inspire us to work even harder to eradicate those things that none of us ‘LIKE’ about some hotels and their lack of true personal service or lack of added value.
A not-so-sceptical guest said recently about our high number of 5-Star ‘excellent’ reviews that “surely they can’t have nearly a hundred friends??”
Well, yes – we do now!!

You have helped us not only to live our dream on the stunning mountainside above Gocek, but to consider pushing that dream further into a bright new chapter.

We thank you all from the top of our mountain and the bottom of our hearts.

Susan and Chris

100 Club …
P.S. Those of you who have contributed to the 100 Club reviews are invited to a €100 discount on your next 7 days room booking (or Pro-Rata for less or more days) from 2016 so that we can share a little of our success with you. Just use ‘Code Club 100’ when booking direct through email. Susan.
enquiries@theescapegocek.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing