We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You lie by the pool and dream about living there!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Gocek, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Andycole0
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“You lie by the pool and dream about living there!”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just spent a week with Susan & Chris and had the most relaxing holiday in a long time. The Escape is in an idyllic location in the hills above Gocek. Chris prides himself in looking after the pool which has a sun terrace that overlooks the local countryside.
The quality of Susan's cooking can only be described as outstanding and the eggs for breakfast are cooked perfectly.
Both Susan & Chris are dedicated to ensuring you a stress free and relaxed visit to their little part of Turkey.
You lie by the pool and dream................!

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel D
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hidden away idyllic retreat, fabulous! Wish our stay had been longer!”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from our first ever visit to Turkey.

The Escape is situated a short drive from Gocek and Dalaman Airport. Our transfer was arranged by Susan, we were collected from the airport and arrived to a very warm welcome and lovely meal. The fish was fantastic!

Our room was spacious and very comfortable over looking the beautiful infinity pool.
We had a good nights sleep and awoke to a glorious stunning view over the pool.

Breakfast was lovely, gorgeous fruits, yogurt, honey and jams, cheeses, hams, bread and eggs cooked to perfection!

Sadly we had only booked for one night as we were travelling onto Kas, we really wished we booked a night at the end of our cruise from Kas.

Susan and Chris's hospitality and service was second to none.

You really can't fault anything.

We look forward to returning to The Escape and we loved Turkey. What a beautiful country!

:)

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas A
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife and I have Just returned from a fabulous week at the Escape. Prior to booking I had read the reviews and have to confess to an element of cynicism with all submitters rating the Escape as excellent. I am delighted to say that from our experience all the comments are fully justified and accurately reflect the unique experience of staying with Chris and Susan.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yachtjudg...
Lymington, Hampshire,England
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“UK Hotel standards transferred to Turkey - and great for Dalaman Airport”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Susan and Chris Salmon have created a little gem of a hotel. It is very secluded, tucked away up a hill about 10 minutes from Gocek and 30 minutes or so from Dalaman Airport.

It is a British family hotel transported to Turkey. What you get is a caring, very high quality hotel run to UK standards in a Mediterranean hillside setting.

I had arranged for a party of 6 to stay at the Escape, in two superior rooms and one standard. We only stayed one night before flying out from Dalaman airport at the end of our holiday.

The overall experience is just wonderful. The terrace, with its swimming pool overlooking the wooded hillside is bliss, extraordinarily peaceful. Chris and Susan Salmon’s hospitality is outstanding – they are the owners, they created the Escape and they want all their guests to enjoy it as much as they do.

The rooms are spacious, well equipped and very comfortable. The beds are luxurious, the Wi-Fi works all over the hotel, the hot or cold air conditioning system is remarkably quiet and efficient. Our shower was modern and efficient.

We were the first guests of the season (in mid March) there had been bad weather a couple of nights before and some details weren't totally right. They strive for perfection and very nearly get it.

We had dinner at the Escape and were carefully consulted on the menu before we arrived by Susan and later by Chris on the (inexpensive) organic wines. The food was delicious. Choice of starters, I had warm goats cheese salad, choice of fish or meat main course – I had the lamb shank and my wife had the quite delicious sea bream, we all went for the signature St. Clements pudding. Excellent.

Breakfast was good too. Perfectly poached eggs, delicious local bread, nice range of cereals, beautifully prepared fresh fruit, local cheeses, ham, olives for a touch of a Mediterranean breakfast. All very enjoyable.

Next time we would use the Escape as a base, stay a bit longer, and do trips along the Lycian Way. Yes we are already talking about next time.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridieand...
Waterford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Susan and Chris have created a treasure, a very special place to holiday in Turkey with the very highest standards through out. We enjoyed two stays at the beginning and end of our trip to Turkey and Greece. Susan also arranged our car and it was great to be able to contact her when there were small issue's with the car hire company. The Escape is a purpose built small hotel with extremely comfortable rooms and every facility you might need. Susan's food is delicious and Chris's attention and hospitality takes service to a new level. We loved the location outside the town and we also loved the pool and the pool area. We hope to go back as many other of their clients do.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIMON S
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“SERENDIPITY”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Seven of us stayed for two nights at the end of a sailing holiday. We all agreed that The Escape is a great find. It is exactly as the name suggests, away from all the hurly-burly of a tourist resort. None of the previous reviews do justice to the standards and the enjoyment of a stay at The Escape. Chris and Susan, our host and hostess, made us feel welcome and at home from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble, all the meals were delicious and the bill as we sadly departed was more than reasonable.

All or some of us will be back for more as soon as an opportunity arises.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david w
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Staying in paradise”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A charming small hotel of 9 bedrooms in the hills down a real country road. You round the last corner to find this lovely place. What a warm welcome we received on arrival! An incredible level of hospitality and attention was lavished on us throughout our stay; nothing was too much trouble. Lovely food, a great environment and you could not find kinder hosts who are great fun. If you do not want the glitz of a big hotel you could not do better than stay at The Escape.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing