We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real taste of the area”
Review of Cinbal Restaurant

Cinbal Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 420 Restaurants in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Cinbal restaurant sabah kahvaltisi. Kuzu tanir .Kendin pisir kendin ye ve restaurant bari ile hizmet vermektedir.Ister kapali alanda.Isterseniz turk usulu masalarda(kosklerde) isterseniz yesilliklerin altinda oturabilirsiniz...
Fethiye, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real taste of the area”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have been going to this restaurant for over 20 years, it is child friendly, oh and very adult friendly TOO. I have watched it grow with tourism in the area, and also I have seen that the character of the restaurant has not changed one iota. It is the perfect place to go and eat a fantastic array of "mezes", followed by meat of your choice, brought to your table, ready to throw on the grill. A fabulous tradition from the Fethiye area and Kaya in particular. The views up to kaya (ghost village) as the sun sets, make this the place to eat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanieBr00ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    41
    9
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
turkey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“relaxing wonderful evenings”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

In the beautiful ruins of Kaya, this restaurant is a typical turkish experience. Choose your mezes, and raw meat and it,s brought to you with a bbq to cook yourself as you feel like it, together with salad and chips, relax on cushions in the kus with quiet music, under the grape vines, and you can spend the whole evening there, with friends drinking wine or beer. so relaxing

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcintoshTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Insider tip”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

It is typical kebab salonu litle outside the city. We went there with our Turkish friends, and it was realy very good. They have fantastic lamb prepared in special owen and also at every table you have your own grill to prepare your fresh kebab :-)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“DO NOT MISS THIS ONE”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Take the dolmus to Kayakoy for 4.50 lira, ask them to stop at Cin Bal, walk in the garden and you will have a hell of a culinary experience.
I have been there at least 6 times and each time, I ordered their own lamb by the kilo with lots of mezze. I cooked my own meat the way I like it, ordered a bottle of Angora, a red Turkish wine that I buy at the grocery store. It is amazing for lunch and also they serve a super good Turkish breakfast on the we. I combine this lunch with a visit up to Kayakoy for the rest of the day, the ghost town that has a really sad story. A full day not to be missed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suzarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous setting, great food, excellent service”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We spent two evenings here in October 2012, one we sat at the tables and had the self-serve bbq, the second time we opted for the Turkish style sofas which was so relaxing! There are 3 choices as you can also sit inside if you wish and all 3 choices allow you to be waited upon or cook the food yourself. Fantastic lamb chops, probably the best I've ever had. We went with 2 boys (11 & 7) and there was plenty of choice for them too. Great thing is that they will also collect and drop you back for free if you're staying locally as the drink-driving laws in Turkey are severe.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinbal Restaurant also viewed

 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Cinbal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing