We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,275)
Filter reviews
2,275 results
Traveler rating
1,729
390
117
29
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,729
390
117
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool the pearl buffet restaurant piano bar lime bar swim up room sunset grill family pool family area a la carte restaurants beach cabana mixed section show cast gala night turkey main buffet swim up bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 2,275 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very good hotel.

The rooms are furnished to a high standard (self-closing drawers, for example) and well equipped with shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, slippers and bathrobes. The mini bar is restocked daily and tea and coffee making facilities provided. There is a free safe.

There is good free to use WiFi throughout the hotel.

The grounds are extensive and well maintained. The hotel is on a fairly level site and wheel chair access is good. Boardwalks are provided on the beach to enable people with disabilities to access the sunbeds there.

There are 4 pools in all, one for adults only, one for children, one for adults and children and an activity pool. there are also waterslides operating from 10.00am until noon and from 2.00pm until 4.00pm.

The hotel was only 70-80% full when we were there in late September and there were no issues about sun beds. That the hotel was not full will undoubtedly have had an influence on our overall experience.

The range and standard of food in the main buffet is impressive as was the service there. The seating areas at the buffet both inside and outside were divided into areas for adults only and those with children.

The Asian (Chinese) and Italian speciality restaurants were excellent, We didn't eat at the Turkish restaurant. Booking via the TUI rep was easier than using the computer booking system in the lobby. The dress code for men in the speciality restaurants, long trousers and enclosed shoes, did not appear to be enforced.

There are three locations for lunch: the Italian, the Sunset Bar and the buffet restaurant. Service was a little slow sometimes in the Sunset Bar, I think because it also serviced the paid for cabanas on the beach and the staff were stretched. This was a relatively minor niggle in the scale of things.

A bonus was the coffee shop/ice cream parlour which also provided Turkish delight and cakes.

Day time activities were fairly low key and unobtrusive. We enjoyed yoga, Pilates and meditation classes which were taken by people who knew what they were doing. There is a TUI app which sets out the daily programme of activities and entertainment.

The evening entertainment was a bit hit and miss. In the lobby bar were a 'resident' pianist and guitarist both of whom were excellent and versatile. The main 'Boardwalk' shows involving the resident singers/dancers were, in my view, underproduced and amateurish. A Chinese 'Circus', Kenyon acrobats and tribute acts (Robbie Williams and Gary Barlow) were better. Live bands played on a stage in the grounds and there were late night outdoor film shows.

Smoking is not permitted in enclosed areas, thankfully.

The flight times to and from Manchester were pretty awful but the stafff were very welcoming when we arrived in the small hours and our luggage was taken to our room quickly. The hotel may be able to arrange a 6.00pm check out, at a cost, and this is probably best done in the UK because locally they will not entertain a request for a late check out more than a day before departure. There is a 'Courtesy Room' with large lockers and showers for those who check out by noon.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to you, the staff are friendly, the food and facilities good and the site, which is in a scenic location, is spacious.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew01Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR M, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at TUI SENSATORI Resort Barut Fethiye, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andrew01Cheshire,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor.

Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It was a pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday.

Your lovely words about the hotel mean a lot for us, thank you for sharing them.

It would be a pleasure to see and serve you again at Barut Hotels.

Kind Regards,

Rukiye SARI.

Guest Relation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Return visit this year, stayed for 2 weeks 13-27 September. Lovely greeting on arrival with cold towels, fizz and sandwiches. After a quick check in we were on our way to the Adult Section. Thank you once again Soner ÖLMEZ, Front Office Chief for granting our room request. Also thank you Anne, Guest Relations for arranging our late check-out, much appreciated. Our room was kept immaculately clean by our lovely maid Uminham, I hope I have spelled that right! Food as usual was excellent, we ate in the centre section for Breakfast and was looked after by the lovely smiley Basri Musacali, very attentive and helpful. Special mention and thanks to Maria the omelette lady, who makes the most delicious you will ever taste. Dinner time we usually ate in the Buffet and thank you Serup Guven for looking after our every need. We only visited one Speciality Restaurant, the Tao Asian. The food here as always was delicious and special thanks to Ulas Ece, Murvet Yuce and the team for their excellent service. Day time we spent at the Adult pool, always beds available and thanks to Levente for keeping us supplied with cold drinks. Also thanks to Serhat at the Yasmin pool bar at night. The Lobby bar at night was great for entertainment and the bar staff there worked their socks off! Thank you Suleyman Ugur, Orhun Sonmez, Nurgul Coskun, Merve and Ozge Eser and to all those whose names I can’t remember! This resort is absolutely stunning and every member of staff go out of their way to provide you with a truly great holiday. Thank you one and all and we will see you 21st May 2020, can’t wait! Moirajane

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moirajane2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR M, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at TUI SENSATORI Resort Barut Fethiye, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Moirajane2016,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor.

Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It was a pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday.
Your lovely words about the hotel mean a lot for us, thank you for sharing them.

It would be a pleasure to see and serve you again at Barut Hotels.

Kind Regards,

Rukiye SARI.

Guest Relation Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our third visit and already cant wait to return, this hotel and its staff are first class and without doubt go that extra mile, on arrival drinks and cold face cloth, staff take your luggage to your room whilst you check inn. The rooms in the adult area are perfect and offer everything you need. The choice of areas to eat are excellent therefore if you wish to sit on the beach for lunch you can and look out onto the sea, if you prefer you can sit inside and enjoy first class food well cooked andf with a great selection. The staff are all great and easy to speak to and will look after you. Rooms are cleaned to a high standard and the areas to sun bath are fantastic. The out door cinema which is new this year was amazing a must, just wish it was on more nights. all i can say is if you are looking for a perfect holiday here is the place to go.

Room tip: I hire a car which means you can see more at your pace.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mccauley433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR M, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at TUI SENSATORI Resort Barut Fethiye, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mccauley433,

Thank you very much for your great review, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We all hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Rukiye SARI.

Guest Relation Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From arrival to departure the staff could not have been more attentive , from Isa and the waitresses in the buffet restaurant to Gurkan the manager there is nothing that is too much for the guests and a smile is always given. Then you have Rusel the manager of the lobby bar who also has wonderful attentive staff and always welcomes you with a smile and the question , is everything ok ? the beach bar is also another great place to chill and unwind . If you hire a cabana then i hope Faruk is working as he is another great member of staff who is always willing to get you anything you need. The whole experience has been wonderful and there are too many plus points and wonderfully attentive , friendly and helpful staff that i could not list them all but would just like to say thank you .

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank paul66james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR M, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at TUI SENSATORI Resort Barut Fethiye, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a true pleasure for us to read your feedback and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Rukiye SARI

Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A family holiday for 6 of us,2 grand parents ,my daughter and son in law and 2 grandchildren the sheer challenge of keeping all of us happy is enormous but in every aspect this hotel delivered.I could go on and on about all the good things here .Kids ,adults,grumpy old men(me) are all catered for,I know my wife and I would like to come back,I am certain my daughter will come back,my grand children never stopped laughing so will definately be back.A huge thank you to every one for making us all feel so special

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank Bob143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR M, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at TUI SENSATORI Resort Barut Fethiye, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a true pleasure for us to read your feedback and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Rukiye SARI

Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews