We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever family holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caretta Apart Hotel
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

After spending a great deal of time trying to find the right accommodation for our family holiday, we settled on a week at the Caretta, our choice was made on the reviews posted on trip advisor. I must point out that we would normally go for a facility with a higher star rating, however we took a chance and booked. Our room was by a very busy road and as we booked so late we could not get our preferred choice of a 2 bedroom apartment. But what this hotel lacks in star rating is certainly more than made up by Dr John, his family and Team at the Caretta. The day trips he organised were amazing, especially the boat trip and the Turkish night was a delight. One night Dr John took all the children out to celebrate our sons exam results.


I would highly recommend this hotel, it does exactly what it say's on the label.

The only downside we found is the local restaurants, for the whole of stay we failed to find any restaurant that wowed us, although the food at the hotel was fresh, good quality and plentiful.

Room Tip: Book early & ask for a quiet room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 295 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed here for two nights in November, when much of Fethiye had shut down. I booked directly with the hotel and got an email from Dr Can, asking me my travel plans and offering to collect me from the bus station, which he did. We had exchanged a few emails and calls by the time of my arrival and he already felt like a friend by the time I met him.

Dr Can and his wife Mary are charming as are the Caretta Apart. I had a wonderful abet short stay here and was delighted with the facilities, the location, the peace and quite and the warm hospitality encountered.

A highlight was dinner on the last evening in a wonderful fish restaurant on the prom recommended by Dr Can and to which his son dropped me. Dr Can and Mary joined me after dinner and I joined them on their nightly walk of the prom and learnt many fascinating facts about Fethiye and Turkey. I would stay again without hesitation.

Thank you Dr Can and Mary for your kindness and hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galway_lass007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

From the moment we were picked up at the ferry from Rhodes by Dr. Can to our reluctant goodbyes on departure to Dalaman, our experience staying at the Caretta was a unique and unparalleled travel delight. John and Mary have created a unique opportunity for travellers and holiday-makers to meet and enjoy the delights of the outside areas of the property focused around the pool, outdoor sitting areas and tables near the bar, with the helpful and ever-friendly staff. In the mornings, we would meet John who always had a suggestion for an excursion, activity or directions for using the public transportation to access local area sights. For example, our first day he suggested that we take in the Fish Market in Fethiye for dinner and drove us there with another young couple who were also interested. He had already suggested the local Sunday market where we picked up provisions for our week in fresh produce, cheese and cold meats. He arranged two all-day tours for us, both must-sees, to Saklikent Canyon/Tilos and Dalyan with Seaside Travel that included three-course lunches. We met everyone at a barbeque they hosted one evening and were sorry not to be able to take the boat trip the following week. Our favourite outing was the day we visited a secluded beach with several guests, John and Mary, and Dr. Can's sister visiting from Istanbul. We swam in the pristine waters of the cove, had a picnic lunch and did a walking tour of the yachting area at Gocek.

Our apartment was quite compact, but large windows let in considerable light. The unit was extremely clean with separate bedroom and bathroom. As other reviewers have indicated, the kitchen wares are adequate for smaller meals (breakfast and lunch) but not for preparation of elaborate dinners. The refrigerator held all the items we bought at the market and there are cupboards for dry goods. After strolling along the Calis beachfront boardwalk and surveying the
restaurant offerings there, why would anyone want to cook when the sunset can be viewing from any dining patio in the area?

The Caretta is one block through a garden to the first bridge over the inlet to the beach. The shops in the area are worth viewing with prices better than many we had seen in most of the other areas of Western Turkey. Of note, we recommend April Showers, near the second bridge.

As experienced travellers, we can honestly say that we have never had such an interesting and more pleasant experience as our somewhat short stay at the Caretta. Dr. Can has created a culture of conviviality that is infectious as he shares his joy in the wonders and treasures of Fethiye and Turkey.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadakate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We were picked up from the otogar which was a great start. Then we met Can and we really knew we picked a great place. Him and his family made you feel so welcomed and not only did they help plan our visit in Fethiye but they also arranged everything and for a good price. We were pleasantly surprised with the large rooms and were sad to go after 2 nights. We hope to be back and catch up with everyone. Thanks again Can and Cem.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meditaranean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Once again an excellent 2weeks at the Caretta. High standard throughout, nothing too much trouble for John and his family and the staff .we will be back again next year to see old and new friends who we have met over the years. This is a great place for meeting people from various parts of the UK and mainland Europe. John has a sign in the bar area, it goes something like we arrive as visitors and depart as friends of the Caretta. VERY TRUE. Dave & Elaine.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody0073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Dr.Can does everything he can to make you feel comfortable and well-looked after during your time in Fethiye. All the main advantages of reasonable prices, great location, extremely clean and cozy rooms are anyway present in Caretta. What Caretta has above all other apart hotels in the region is Dr.Can. Extremely helpful, funny and kind, he made our stay a very memorable one in Fethiye. Also, without him we would never have discovered the Sultan Pastanesi, a special thanks for that one as well. :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GomathyBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

It really has all been said before but I felt I had to comment on this great apart hotel. Great rooms (very clean and well equipped),lovely pool, warm,friendly atmosphere all helped to make our weeks holiday a very relaxing time. Will definately return and recommend to friends. Thankyou Dr John and Mary. See you next year!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hovis_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
515 reviews
2.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 102 in Fethiye
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
284 reviews
2.5 mi away
Minu Hotel
Minu Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
115 reviews
6.5 mi away
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Antas Deluxe Aparts
#56 of 102 in Fethiye
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caretta Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caretta Apart Hotel

Address: Mustafa Kemal Bulvari No 49 | Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: $38 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caretta Apart Hotel is located in the centre of Calis Beach, 5 minutes from Fethiye on the beautiful Mediterranean coast. The Caretta Complex offers clean, modern accommodation in a quite location close to all holiday facilities. These apartments are particularly well suited to families. The resort centre is just 500 meters away. Bars, restaurants, shops discos and Calis Beach are within five minutes walk. There are frequent minibuses, as well as a taxi-boat service along the river between Calis to Fethiye in every half an hour during the summer season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Caretta Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing