We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value for money ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caretta Apart Hotel
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best value for money ever!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My sister best friend and I have just returned from a fantastic week's stay in this lovely place. Having read all the glowing reports before we went we wondered if the hotel could possibly live up to its reviews. It did! Dr John and Mary made us feel very welcome and were very quick to help us during our stay. The rooms were clean and we had everything we needed. There were even basic things like milk and water in the fridge for us when we arrived. Everyday the rooms were cleaned and new towels and bedlinen were provided. The air conditioning was the best we've ever had. We all felt this was the best value accommodation ever. We can't wait to go back - hopefully for longer next time!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindamac1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    30
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
102
96
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just want to re-iterate what other guests have mentioned regarding Can, Mary & the Caretta. We have travelled to other parts of Turkey as well as Europe, Asia & the Caribbean and the best hosts we have encountered by far are Can & Mary. Their welcome and hospitality is genuine and they go that extra mile to make sure you have a wonderful stay at the Caretta. Just let them know if you have any special requirements ahead of a visit and they will try their utmost to oblige.

The hotel/apartments are a great base with the centre of Calis a short 5 minute walk away. From there you can get the water dolmus to Fethiye (for boat trips) or travel on further to places such as Olu Deniz etc. There is also a bus stop outside Caretta. That said, Can & Mary usually arrange trips out for added benefit of guests staying at Caretta. On our last visit we went to Kayakoy one late afternoon, followed by a meal in a restaurant chosen by Can. On another occasion we stopped off to do some cherry picking(!) on the way to a Turkish restaurant in the hills and completely off the tourist trail, which was really traditional and enjoyable.

You can get food and drink at Caretta which is excellent quality and good value. It also relaxing to chill out around the pool area or chat with other guests. We have visited Caretta three times in the last 10 years. The only reason we haven’t been back more often is our desire to see lots of different places. I have no hesitation in recommending Caretta, especially now that we have booked for next year and have a room guaranteed!

Check out the website & see for yourselves: <http://www.carettaapart.com/>

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD-Lemonade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just got back from 10 days at the Caretta Apart Hotel Clais.

Our first time in the hotel and that area of Turkey.

Have to agree with all the comments, John, Mary and staff were the perfect hosts,
nothing was too much trouble.

The scenery around the area is to die for, you have to do the walk from Fethiye to Calis along the
beach, plenty of watering holes along the way!!

Theres nothing else I can say that hasn't already been said.

We will be back........

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank freestyleOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have seen one poor review for this Hotel that prompted me to give my own review.
We have been going twice a year to Caretta for about 12 years and the reason is it is excellent..
Apartments are nearly always booked a full year in advance booking while you are there for the following year. The main reason for this is the Owner his family and staff. I say the owner but I regard John and his wife Mary as two of my closest friends. Whoever wrote the poor review could not have talked to John because he would have "sorted out" any problems. I have to say I would recommend this Hotel to anyone
Pat & Tom

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomh111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed again at the Caretta and my wife and I were treated like family members who had returned home from holiday as opposed to a couple arriving on holiday. All the staff remembered us and welcomed us back. The apartments were spotless and had everything we needed and were cleaned on a regular basis. The pool area and gardens were well maintained and it was so relaxing lounging around the pool. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them, every request, no matter how small, was attended to as soon as possible. If we wanted to know anything about local places or we were not too sure about how to do something, the owner of the hotel and his son would ensure that we were well informed and provided us with all the information we needed. Our thanks to John, Mary, Çem and the rest of the team for an enjoyable time. Highly recommended place to stay if you visit the Fethiye area

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan-Ona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Dr, John (Cam) met us when we couldn't find our way to his hotel, and escorted us the rest of the way. All the time he worked hard to make sure that we had everything we needed. In fact he made it clear that he would go out of his way to take us wherever we wanted or to make arrangements for us. Definitely an "A" for hospitality and customer service. Although the room was somewhat dated, everything was clean and in good working order. An outstanding bargain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thundering-pause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have just arrived home from spending an excellent week in these apartments. They are based in an excellent location , close to all amenities and with a supermarket just across the road. The apartments themselves are very spacious ,free air conditioning and come equipped with everything you may require whilst on holiday . The main attraction that attracts people back year after year, has got to be the friendly atmosphere and the welcome which Dr John ,Mary ,Jim and all of their staff show to every guest who arrives . Nothing is ever a problem for any of the staff and as Dr John always says , anything you want he will sort it out for you. Whilst we were there Dr John organised a boat trip for my wife and I , he also took a few of us guests on an excursion to the wonderful Katarangi beach and onto Gocek , which all of us thoroughly enjoyed. I hope to go back next year so I asked Dr John to show me around some of the other rooms just in case I can not get the room which I wanted , I looked at the 1bed and the 2 bed apartments and I can honestly say that all of the rooms that I asked to look at we're of the same excellent standard , all very spacious and very well equipped.Overall we had a fantastic holiday and we will be going back. Michael and Sue Peacock

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaelpeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 101 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
2.5 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#17 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#16 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caretta Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caretta Apart Hotel

Property: Caretta Apart Hotel
Address: Mustafa Kemal Bulvari No 49 | Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caretta Apart Hotel is located in the centre of Calis Beach, 5 minutes from Fethiye on the beautiful Mediterranean coast. The Caretta Complex offers clean, modern accommodation in a quite location close to all holiday facilities. These apartments are particularly well suited to families. The resort centre is just 500 meters away. Bars, restaurants, shops discos and Calis Beach are within five minutes walk. There are frequent minibuses, as well as a taxi-boat service along the river between Calis to Fethiye in every half an hour during the summer season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Caretta Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing