We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caretta Apart Hotel
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just want to re-iterate what other guests have mentioned regarding Can, Mary & the Caretta. We have travelled to other parts of Turkey as well as Europe, Asia & the Caribbean and the best hosts we have encountered by far are Can & Mary. Their welcome and hospitality is genuine and they go that extra mile to make sure you have a wonderful stay at the Caretta. Just let them know if you have any special requirements ahead of a visit and they will try their utmost to oblige.

The hotel/apartments are a great base with the centre of Calis a short 5 minute walk away. From there you can get the water dolmus to Fethiye (for boat trips) or travel on further to places such as Olu Deniz etc. There is also a bus stop outside Caretta. That said, Can & Mary usually arrange trips out for added benefit of guests staying at Caretta. On our last visit we went to Kayakoy one late afternoon, followed by a meal in a restaurant chosen by Can. On another occasion we stopped off to do some cherry picking(!) on the way to a Turkish restaurant in the hills and completely off the tourist trail, which was really traditional and enjoyable.

You can get food and drink at Caretta which is excellent quality and good value. It also relaxing to chill out around the pool area or chat with other guests. We have visited Caretta three times in the last 10 years. The only reason we haven’t been back more often is our desire to see lots of different places. I have no hesitation in recommending Caretta, especially now that we have booked for next year and have a room guaranteed!

Check out the website & see for yourselves: <http://www.carettaapart.com/>

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD-Lemonade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 295 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just got back from 10 days at the Caretta Apart Hotel Clais.

Our first time in the hotel and that area of Turkey.

Have to agree with all the comments, John, Mary and staff were the perfect hosts,
nothing was too much trouble.

The scenery around the area is to die for, you have to do the walk from Fethiye to Calis along the
beach, plenty of watering holes along the way!!

Theres nothing else I can say that hasn't already been said.

We will be back........

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank freestyleOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have seen one poor review for this Hotel that prompted me to give my own review.
We have been going twice a year to Caretta for about 12 years and the reason is it is excellent..
Apartments are nearly always booked a full year in advance booking while you are there for the following year. The main reason for this is the Owner his family and staff. I say the owner but I regard John and his wife Mary as two of my closest friends. Whoever wrote the poor review could not have talked to John because he would have "sorted out" any problems. I have to say I would recommend this Hotel to anyone
Pat & Tom

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomh111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed again at the Caretta and my wife and I were treated like family members who had returned home from holiday as opposed to a couple arriving on holiday. All the staff remembered us and welcomed us back. The apartments were spotless and had everything we needed and were cleaned on a regular basis. The pool area and gardens were well maintained and it was so relaxing lounging around the pool. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them, every request, no matter how small, was attended to as soon as possible. If we wanted to know anything about local places or we were not too sure about how to do something, the owner of the hotel and his son would ensure that we were well informed and provided us with all the information we needed. Our thanks to John, Mary, Çem and the rest of the team for an enjoyable time. Highly recommended place to stay if you visit the Fethiye area

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan-Ona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Dr, John (Cam) met us when we couldn't find our way to his hotel, and escorted us the rest of the way. All the time he worked hard to make sure that we had everything we needed. In fact he made it clear that he would go out of his way to take us wherever we wanted or to make arrangements for us. Definitely an "A" for hospitality and customer service. Although the room was somewhat dated, everything was clean and in good working order. An outstanding bargain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thundering-pause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have just arrived home from spending an excellent week in these apartments. They are based in an excellent location , close to all amenities and with a supermarket just across the road. The apartments themselves are very spacious ,free air conditioning and come equipped with everything you may require whilst on holiday . The main attraction that attracts people back year after year, has got to be the friendly atmosphere and the welcome which Dr John ,Mary ,Jim and all of their staff show to every guest who arrives . Nothing is ever a problem for any of the staff and as Dr John always says , anything you want he will sort it out for you. Whilst we were there Dr John organised a boat trip for my wife and I , he also took a few of us guests on an excursion to the wonderful Katarangi beach and onto Gocek , which all of us thoroughly enjoyed. I hope to go back next year so I asked Dr John to show me around some of the other rooms just in case I can not get the room which I wanted , I looked at the 1bed and the 2 bed apartments and I can honestly say that all of the rooms that I asked to look at we're of the same excellent standard , all very spacious and very well equipped.Overall we had a fantastic holiday and we will be going back. Michael and Sue Peacock

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelpeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have just spent another 3 fantastic weeks at these apartments. They apartments are pretty basic but what they lack in luxury they more than make up for in hospitality. The apartments have 2/4 cooking rings, a fridge, micorwave with sometimes a combined oven, kettle, toaster and some pots and plates and cutlery. The beds are changed often and the towels every other day. They also supply beach towels which does save some room in you baggage!!!

The apartments are run by Dr Can (pronouced John) and his family,consisting of his wife Mary (Neriman) and his son Cem and the resident family friendly,golden retreiver, lled "Sunny" They go above and beyond the call of duty to make your stay memorable. They organise outings wich consist of the other hotel guests. This is turn makes it very friendly rather than booking these trips elsewhere which can mean a mixed group of differnt nationalities.

If you need any advice where to go to see the many places to visit, the staff are ther to assist you in any way they can.

i can thoroughly recommed these apartments to people who are looking for a friendly base to explore the many sites this area has to offer. Smometimes the evenings are spent at the bar where there may be a turkish evening with a barbeque/belly dancer or something as simple as bingo or even just a natter amongst the fellow guests Whatever kind of holiday you want be it busy or quiet you will find it at the Caretta.

Next year's holiday is already booked.....Don't delay rooms get filled up quickly with guests returning year afer year

Room Tip: it really depends on what each individual wants.....all they can do is ask.....for a ground floor to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigstuff97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#7 of 101 in Fethiye
503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 101 in Fethiye
162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#18 of 101 in Fethiye
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#17 of 101 in Fethiye
251 reviews
2.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
848 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#9 of 101 in Fethiye
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caretta Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caretta Apart Hotel

Address: Mustafa Kemal Bulvari No 49 | Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: $39 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caretta Apart Hotel is located in the centre of Calis Beach, 5 minutes from Fethiye on the beautiful Mediterranean coast. The Caretta Complex offers clean, modern accommodation in a quite location close to all holiday facilities. These apartments are particularly well suited to families. The resort centre is just 500 meters away. Bars, restaurants, shops discos and Calis Beach are within five minutes walk. There are frequent minibuses, as well as a taxi-boat service along the river between Calis to Fethiye in every half an hour during the summer season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Caretta Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing