We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hostel”
Review of V-GO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
V-GO Hotel
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Stayed at the V-Go for one night. This hostel is in a great location with an beautiful view. We had a room on the upper floor with a view of the swimming pool. The room was large and very clean. Arrived late so did not have a chance to visit the town or any attractions. The breakfast was serviced on the terrace and had a nice selection. Went on a Blue Cruise with V-Go travel, which was an unbelievable experience.Highly recommed.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirls3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 282 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2010

Wow, wish I could have stayed 2 nights. Stunning setting, swimming pool, village close by, walks along the mountainside. Great place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manya-ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

V-GO is a great hostel to stay in. It has a friendly bar with friendly service, medium sized pool with lots of loungers, and although about a 10 minute walk from town it has good ocean views.

The rooms are very large, but a bit dated... everything was clean though and management was helpful. If you a looking for a budget option, this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MzPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

This hostel was a pleasant find. Staff very friendly and a lot of fun. Not really in the centre of town but the dolmus ride to town went every 5 minutes and it only takes a couple of minutes to get there. To walk only 10-15 mins.

BBQ dinner (fish especially was excellent). Breakfasts also good.

The view from the hotel is amazing, what a fabulous spot and defiietley preferable to staying in the centre of town.

Amazing clean pool, great for relaxation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmouse_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

I was originally intending to stay one night in this place but ended up staying 5. The people are cheerful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. They have great advice about the area and what to do. The location is great, not far from town with excellent views. They have a swimming pool and they have excellent food as well. I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xibi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

The hostal is located on a priviledged spot near the harbour, fantastic views and easy walking access to the city's amenities. Food and accomodation are of an excellent standard, good value for money, there were no surprises on the final bill, on the contrary, few freebies were thrown in.
The staff is young, friendly and dinamic, never a no for an answer, always keen to make you feel at home, or be part of any event that might get organized, but most important, they will help you with any request you might have even to find a short term job!!.
I've also took the V-go's gulet/boat trip and was great, good value for money, great sailing experience and great fun......I've came back to London knowing that I've got a group of friends in Fethiye and must visit them back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alocubano00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

I had read alot of the bad reviews of this place but thought I'd give it a go anyway. I'm very pleased I did as I was pleasantly surprised. From check in the staff were lovely and pleasant, really liked how they came round with watermelon for everyone sunbathing by the pool in the evening. The evening bbq was great, was massive!
The pool was nice and clean, the rooms were clean (I stayed in dorms), and the walk into town was fine, a pleasant 10 minute stroll.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingchick000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
3.7 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
1,936 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
864 reviews
11.9 mi away
Dikencik Cottages
Dikencik Cottages
#1 of 1 in Yesiluzumlu
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
1,267 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Yucel
Hotel Yucel
#63 of 102 in Fethiye
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#9 of 102 in Fethiye
2,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V-GO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V-GO Hotel

Address: 2 Karagozler, Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:109, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Hotel Class:2 star — V-GO Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW SEA FRONT LOCATION: We recently moved into our new property which is twice larger and features amazing views. Features-Swimming pool-Terrace restaurant with rich menu of Turkish cuisine, nightly BBQ with various seafood, chicken, vegetarian and kebab options-Superb bar with cocktails, spirits, shakes, smoothies and great atmosphere overlooking the sea-Twin building, 80% of the rooms have balconies or terrace with sea view, others have forest view- Helpful English speaking staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your V-GO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Gos Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing