We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little haven removed from the package holiday vibe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of V-GO Hotel & Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
V-GO Hotel & Guesthouse
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little haven removed from the package holiday vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Spent 2 nights here after a V-Go boat cruise. We were greeted shortly after our boat docked by a v-go representative, and provided with a shuttle to the hotel. Everything was very easy, nothing was a problem. The dinner was delicious and the staff were extremely helpful and did not push any trips on us, but rather suggested how we could do things independently. One member of staff actually gave us a lift to the gorge nearby as he was on his way home to kas. Seriously above the call of duty. No alterior motive, but rather the lovely, welcoming Turkish manner we have come to know and enjoy. Great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missalic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    89
    34
    22
    10
See reviews for
23
74
80
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is a pretty good place to stay, 10 or 15 min walk to the city center but the little buses come often and are cheap. We stayed here for six days and had a pretty good time. The place can seem a bit "all inclusive" and will let you put your drinks (and whatever else you can think of) on you room and you pay at the end, careful. The pool was great, the staff was great, the food was pretty good but you can get better food for the same price in town. We ate here about half of the time just because it was easy. They have a big party every Friday night, it can be pretty fun but make sure you take it in to account, the hostel is loud and packed on Fridays (but quiet the other 6 days so you can recover!), I would recommend it. Take the mothballs out of your sink right off the bat, weird.

Room Tip: Street side is above the bar but the view is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnderSundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivrea, Italy
Level Contributor
211 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

we decided to stay 1 night because we found a 20€ offer in a website. the place is quite outside from the city and this is not so bad, because there's a lot of traffic jam. we wanted to do early check out and this was not possible, but they let us check out before sleeping. at the last floor of the house the wi-fi is totally absent. the room was one of the most larger i had in Turkey and was quite clean. we had dinner and the main dish was very good (good amount of shrimp considering the price), but the meze offered were very poor. Good prices for drinking, considering the other options in town

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Upon checking in, we were given a room that had a window perched over the outdoor restaurant (a number of rooms have this exposure). We conferred with the acting-manager who guaranteed there would be no noise problem. Contrary to his statement, there was very loud music until after midnight at the outside restaurant, when the program could have easily been moved downstairs to its enclosed bar, as was promised. Upon repeated complaints, the partying was finally moved down to the enclosed bar.

The following morning, we registered our displeasure and requested a room change. The manager said he regretted the problem and they would change are room, which they did.

There was odor in the bathroom of the first room. In both rooms, Internet access was weak or non-existent (though, it worked down in the lobby). The lighting in our second room was dim, with the hotel possibly installing the lowest watt bulb possible to save on electricity?

Thumbs down for this experience. There are other places in town to stay, as we talked with other satisfied travelers.

Room Tip: Beware of rooms on the outside restaurant if they continue to allow late night partying. To be fare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Affordable, friendly, and a good location to meet other traveller's.

The bonus of V-go's is the pool that allows you to cool down and relax! Fethiye itself is worth staying a day or three if you can before/after the cruise. The BBQ they host is a bit pricey but good, however if you're staying in Fethiye you may as well go and eat all your meals at Mozaik Bache (cheap and the best food in Turkey, check out their reviews!).

The rooms are clean, although a bit cramped if you're in the dorms. However can't expect much when they're converted hotel rooms. It's a great idea for them to cater to more traveller's and I'd recommend it as a place to stay.

Only downside is that's it's a bit of walk/bike into town, however there's the shuttle bus that comes relatively frequently and the walk isn't that bad if you choose to. That and several other cheap places are on the same stretch so it's not really losing out much in terms of it's competition.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkubis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights and left dissapointed. They have nice BBQ but every single service they offered (laundry, day tours) were very unproffessional and mediocre.
I recomend to stay in another pension or guesthouse and book the tours in fethiye main street.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceyzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gijon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

A great place, for sure the best in Fethiye! Incredibly friendly staff, gorgeous rooms, good price. The best: the terrace with lovely music, views to the harbour, confortable atmosphere for youngs -and others-, just great. If you stay in Fethiye this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank userGijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.3 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dedeoglu Hotel
Dedeoglu Hotel
#63 of 102 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#26 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
3.2 mi away
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
#61 of 102 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.5 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V-GO Hotel & Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V-GO Hotel & Guesthouse

Property: V-GO Hotel & Guesthouse
Address: 2 Karagozler, Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:109, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — V-GO Hotel & Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW SEA FRONT LOCATION: We recently moved into our new property which is twice larger and features amazing views. Features-Swimming pool-Terrace restaurant with rich menu of Turkish cuisine, nightly BBQ with various seafood, chicken, vegetarian and kebab options-Superb bar with cocktails, spirits, shakes, smoothies and great atmosphere overlooking the sea-Twin building, 80% of the rooms have balconies or terrace with sea view, others have forest view- Helpful English speaking staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your V-GO Hotel & Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Gos Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing