We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
127
89
34
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
89
34
22
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 282 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed in the hotel two nights be before getting the blue cruise. The hotel is nice; it’s 20min walking outside the city centre in a quiet walk, it has a quiet room, with a good air conditioning system. The pool is ok. It’s 100% American/aussie/kiwi clients, but if somebody is looking for somekind of “authenticity” this is not the place.

The best:
- It’s quiet and clean.

The worst:
- After and extremely kind and “cool” reception by the staff. We saw that this mixture of MTV-Jamaican-style-be-cool-brother was just a pose, and they did not give us any help when we asked where to go, or any beach to see.
- We had a delay on the bluecruise (same company). It was supposed to depart on 10am, but finally it departed on 13pm, but none advised us (so we could sleep more) and also we had to leave the room, and wait in the pool until they solve their own problem.
- Breakfast is too weak.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elnoiroig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed at v-go for two nights prior to our blur cruise through v-go cruises and loved it. Great staff that sort you out with activities (paragliding... Amazing !!! Or ghost town of karakoy), serve you amazing BBQ dinners, chat over a beer and generally take care of you! And the pool is a clean refreshing break from the heat. I would strongly recommend and will be back !

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josi2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We loved everything about this place, from the wonderful dynamic charming staff to the food, from the music and entertainment to the company of fellow travellers, from the views frome terrace to the many activities booked through V-Go's excellent staff! The rooms are large and quiet (surprisingly, given the liveliness of the place) with great air conditioning, and we were able to book our boat trip and paragliding experience easily thanks to the amazing guys who run this hotel. We're returning as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrissieAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at V-Go and would return anytime. After a bad experience in Bodrum, we felt good the moment we walked in exhausted from a long travel day. The personnel was easy going and friendly, the room very comfortable with a view on the bay with balcony and the nightly BBQ so good, we didn't look anywhere else for dinner while we were in Fethiye. The hotel even organized a free Turkish night that was most enjoyable and got the customers to experience baladi in a professional and humoristic way. Top notch place.

Room Tip: let them know your needs and they should deliver
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KapiMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The view ,the people, the pool, the food were all wonderful.
As an OAP travelling with my daughter it was great to meet so many interesting people.
The air con was a great help in my front balcony room.
I'll certainly go back when I have a chance.
Ten Days of heaven at very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petal186230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews