We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”
Review of Bezay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bezay Hotel
Ranked #85 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed May 19, 2013

As a 2 star hotel it does a bit more than it says on the tin. Very friendly and efficient staff and the owner himself just couldnt do enough to help with any queries or probs we had. Air conditioning free was a big plus and was nice to come back to a cool room after lying around the spotlessly clean swimming pool.Beach and restaurants literally 5.mins walk away and the bus and dolmus stops were just across the road if u wanted to go farther afield. All in all its a lovely inexpensive hotel for a good relaxing carefree holiday.« less

“ Top Tip: so many boat trips to choose from all great value for money. much the same story with restaurants in the area. Fethiye market on a Tues is a must see experience

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BillHughes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 58 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here way back in 2001( NOT june 2012 but had to tick an option.) Lovely Turkish lass owned it then, she was fantastic and her staff were brilliant. EVERYTHING was clean and they couldnt do enough for you, i wanted to go to market but my friend wanted to stay at the pool so one of the staff even waited for the Dolmus with me and spoke to the driver about times so i could get back ok.NOW thats service for ya ! When the owner & staff had a night out at discos in Fethiye they invited us with them and we had the most amazing night. I want to go back some day, doubt its the same wonderful owner & staff but its peacefull with no roudy crowds etc. the promanade was amazing, everything was cheap as chips and the sea,,,amazing. 1000000% holiday

Room Tip: pool side....fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snooie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Copmpare the standard of hotels on the beach front before booking this one.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stelyncait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks with my family and boyfriend. Arrived at the hotel middle of the night, was shown our rooms. Very basic which was expected, not very impressed with the plug socket and lights hanging off. The shower was the worst shower i have ever been in, the tray was tiny so i flooded the bathroom within a minutealso the shower curtain was an inch from the tray. The balcony door did'nt lock so we had to ask for it to be fixed. The air con was however really good (apart from it leaking) some hotels set it high so its still quite hot but it was low here which was brill. Food is a different story completely, shocking!!!!! we were half board
so expected breakfast and tea. Breakfast, EVERDAY was the same, bread, lard, tomatoes, one choice of cold drink and coffee. We asked if they could do us toast which they didnt have a clue what it was and took 3 days until we managed to get it. evening meal was even worse!!!!! NO DRINKS FREE, followed by 1 choice of soup and 1 choice of main meal. then on a table there was pasta and salad. We only ate twice it was that bad 1st night mousaka we think and boiled rice 2nd night cheap burger in a sort of gravy with very sloppy mash. on the plus its really cheap to eat out. Nil bar and bella Mamas are really good restraunts on the sea front. The people working for the hotel were all mardy and not interested in you what so ever. When we checked out we asked if we had anything outstanding (because at tea you order drinks and they put them on a tab) we had 44tl outstanding which is shocking considering we had only had 2 large bottles of water and a small coke. The only reciepts he had was for these 3 and a 38tl extra was added which we DIDNT pay. and they finally sorted it no explanation what the other was for so be careful with your drinks cause they rip you off. also as our flight was 03.20 we had vacated our rooms by 12.00 we asked if there was a curtesy room or somewhere for us to freshen up and change for our flight home we were shown the freezing cold shower outside by the public pool no towel and nowhere to change apart from the single toilet next to reception with no aircon so pointless really as its so hot oh and your bags just left at reception we were hanging round waiting for our transfer and the reception staff the lady assume the wife of the owner the owner and there son all sat in the tiny tv lounge flicking through the channels neer even acknowledge us let alone wish us a safe journey home

Hope this helps. Beach is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: 2 adults and 13yr old sharing a room 1 tiny single wardrobe and 1 draw ? so litrallly lived out our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rach90john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Stayed at The Bezay hotel in Sept 2010. Very relaxing, cleanand friendly hotel. Enjoyed the peaceful surrounding and the varied turkish food. Felt like a real holiday and relaxing. Owned by Turkish family who couldn't do enough for you. Pool was clean and uncrowded. Clients during our stay tended to be adults, so children leaping about wasn't an issue to us. A short walk to the sea front where there was an array of restarants and entertainment. Sea views were dramatic and the sun sets were a photographers opportunity. I would recommended this hotel and would return. Black out curtains would have improved sleeping, but after being guided by "Tripadvisor", I had taken a blind fold, so I wasn't woken early by the sunshine. The weather was fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MFloydABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We have been going to the bezay for 10years, lovely quite holiday,staff all great &a very clean hotel We are normally the only english there but they treat us really well can't do enough for us,just one wish is that they had a fridge in the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pounds2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Dont let the drive up to hotel scare you off.

The hotel was great, very quiet, extremly clean and all staff gems. Hotel owner was a lovly friendly man. Giving help and advice when required.
The rooms basic tiled floor, comfy double bed, single bed and bed setee in our room. Only downside for us was curtains lack of black out.
Small portable TV and vanity unit.
Bathroom, sink, toilet , small shower, hairdryer.
Room, overlooked pool with a small balcony.
Very clean and the bedding and towels fluffy and white.
Service 100%.
Swimming pool which was about 5ft deep all over.
The restaurant/bar was excellent value for money not a rip off .
Pool bar had a great barman who spoke perfect english always a smile and attentive to service when on pool lounges, but not the annoying sort.
We was the only english to be in hotel mostly German and Polish residents.
No childrens activities.
Calis Beach:-
Slight walk 5/10 minute to town/beach but not too far. The beach is shingle pebbles with lounges for hire daily.
Lots of restaurants and bars which mainly close around 12-1am
Dolmus to other areas of Turkey 2 min walk

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank milbo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.3 mi away
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
#46 of 102 in Fethiye
55 reviews
7.2 mi away
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Antas Deluxe Aparts
#56 of 102 in Fethiye
121 reviews
6.7 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pelin
Hotel Pelin
#49 of 102 in Fethiye
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bahar
Bahar
#34 of 102 in Fethiye
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kerim Hotel
Kerim Hotel
#33 of 102 in Fethiye
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bezay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bezay Hotel

Address: Foca Mahallesi, 1047. Sk | Calis Plaji, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: $25 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bezay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and bedfinder AG so you can book your Bezay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bezay Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing