We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WORTH A VISIT FOR PEACE”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pelin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pelin
Ranked #35 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
LONDON N16
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WORTH A VISIT FOR PEACE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Arrived at 07 00hrs to be greeted by a very friendly receptionist. Food was good but repetitive, staff very good and attenitive, pool very good. Just a 5 minute walk acroos to the beach and the shops & bars, nearer enough to walk, but far enough away for peace and quite.
Would go thier again

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MRLARGE2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    64
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
41
42
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks half board, with my baby and a 6 year old. The turkish are very child friendly would recommend any familys to go. Hotel was quiet and clean, staff very friendly, especially the lady who cleaned our room. Pool great, my son loved it. The breakfast was a traditional turkish feast, and evening meal was a buffet, there are many restaurants within walking distance to the hotel and eating out was very cheap for those who did not like the food.

Room Tip: Our room was 217 very nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

The reception and room staff were excellent.
The waiters were a bit too keen to take plates away and hovered around swooping on empty plates as soon as you finished.
The bar staff were not very friendly. The volume and their choice of music left a lot to be desired.
However this would not put me off visiting again as overall we had a good time at the Pelin.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are very hot. Advise other side of the building as there is no Air Condit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here during August. We had rooms overlooking the pool, which were spotlessly clean and had great aircon! Breakfast was a little 'hit and miss', but the evening meal was generally good. The hotel is situated on the wrong side of a main road, but honestly, it is not that bad! Some of the hotel bar staff were, sadly, a little unhappy, which did let the hotel down somewhat. During the week we stayed there was no evening entertainment at all, which was a bit disappointing. Over all, it is a nice hotel, although if we stay in Calis again I think we might try somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newer block... overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tourist238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here for May Half term and was my first time to Turkey and was not disappointed. We were a party of 4 adults & 1 Child (9). Pool area brill never had to fight for a sunbed. Hotel nice clean & tidy, food excellent always a good choice. Those people that moan about other nationality's just being catered for should just stay at home if they want a Full English!!! If a fussy 9 yr old can find plenty to eat (not all sweet stuff) then you have nothing to complain about. The staff very helpful and friendly always keeping things nice and tidy. Cleaners did a very good job, nice touch making towel and petal displays. Rooms a good size and carpeted. Hopefully everything will be fixed soon after the earthquake as I have already booked for next year. Calis is a very nice quite town not to much hustle and bustle a good base for exploring the area, can well recommend the Sat for something to eat with excellent views. Roll on next year!

Room Tip: Sorry not telling you which room(s) are best as you might book it for when I am going lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DarwenJmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed a couple of doors down from here until yesterday and the Pelin Hotel is unfortunately closed and guests shared out to surrounding hotels due to earthquake damage. Luckily this seems to be the only real casualty in Calis Beach. This is just a warning in case it's still advertised anywhere to check with the hotel directly when it will re-open.
Aparently it cracked from top to bottom! Such a shame as it's so well regarded. I hope they can repair and open asap.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed here for 2weeks starting 15th May 2012 and WOW such a lovely hotel. When we arrived late at night we were welcomed by reception and a lovely young man who carried our cases to our room which was amazingly clean and spacious and was missing nothing, we had more than ample mirrors, a t.v (only received a few english channels, news being one of them but then who goes on holiday to watch t.v)safety deposit box which was 2.5lira a day(just over 71p) wi-fi or you can use there computer/internet for 2lira an hour,A/C which worked lovely, hairdryer and lovely bathroom, lovely balcony and views to take your breath away,as we had never been to Calis Beach before we did,nt realise that we were going to be surrounded by the most beautiful mountains. The decor was lovely and we had carpets through-out. First morning we went to breakfast which was between 8 and 10 (we went half board and to be honest we ate so much we were permanantly stuffed) the breakfast was tradition turkish, salad, cold meat, cheese etc you could slice your own bread and toast how ever many slices you wanted, there were a choice of two cereals and also a hot option but it was mainly eggs boiled or fried, also coffee and juice, but we loved it all and you could go up for more as many times as you wanted. Evening meal(between 7 and 9pm) was a superb choice, there was a soup starter with bread, again you cut as much as you want, the main was lots of salad and loads of different coleslaw type mixes (around 12 or more) with around six different hot dishes, which were NOT all chicken we had a great choice, each night was different, whole fish the one night massive meatballs another (we were taking 2 plates each to fit it all on) i think some people go abroad and still expect things to be done how the british do them well stay in uk then we love our food and are very fussy but i will be staying here again, then there were desserts again typically turkish but lush. The view from restaurant again amazing. The staff were all lovely and friendly and you can phone from your room for snacks and drinks (between 10am and 6pm snacks, 10am and 2 am drinks) to be taken to your room. Reception is 24 hour and there is a nice t.v and reading room in reception area which is relaxing with settees and books. The pool is excellant, very big and there are more than enough sunloungers we never struggled for space by the pool at all and no towel freaks either (silly ones who put towels on loungers night before) yet again the views from pool area amazing. The hotel was situated across the road from the beach front area which was no problem as NOT busy as some in past reviews have made out, there is a lovely river you walk along from hotel to get to shops beach ect full of turtles and fish which only adds to the whole experience, Calis Beach is lovely you can stroll on the seafront for miles and we walked to Fethiya but it is only 2lira by dolmus ( about 71p) or you can go by boat which is lovely for 5lira (less than 2pound) Area is cheap but as with everywhere depends on what you buy, average 8 pound for a three course meal, we took enough for 20pound a day and that was more than enough, not that we ate out though as found a snack from the poolside bar was cheapest place, we had a burger each and fries which cost us 4pound, to be honest the hotel was cheap for drinks, snacks and ice-cream. Getting around is easy just stick your hand out for the dolmus you want (they have destination boards on front of the busses) and usually around 2lira each (71p) a local journey but then it only cost us 4lira(1.42) each to get to olu Deniz which was 12miles away. I would say Calis beach is not the place to go if you want pubs n clubs etc it is a more relaxed place to go if you love great scenery, great restaurants, great beach, lovely shops, lovely sunsets friendly people, no hustle n bustle then this is the place for you. As for the hotel i would not recommend it for families as not alot for children, there is a childs pool but only the size of a foot bath and the large pool is the same depth throughout (i am 5 foot 5 and could just about stand up) One thing i would say is that do not hire a fridge as the hotel does not permitt ANY food or drink bought elsewhere on the premises not even water (another reason i would not recommend for families) this is becoming the norm in Turkey now as alot of signs outside hotels stating the same, and if you try to bring it in they WILL take it off you, we never found this a problem only once when we had a few beers that we planned to drink on balcony taken off us :( , but as i said the hotel is not dear and if you,ve got a big bag......lol........anyway hope this helps, we loved the area and hotel very much and will be returning, Barbara aged 41 and Spencer aged 46.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barbara t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.4 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#27 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Malhun Hotel
Malhun Hotel
#65 of 102 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Area Otel
Area Otel
#58 of 102 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#7 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pelin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pelin

Property: Hotel Pelin
Address: Calis Plaji Mevki Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pelin 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, HostelWorld, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pelin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelin Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing