We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pelin
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Unique(Fethiye)
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$115
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$30
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Golden Life Resort Hotel & Spa(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
$91
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$97
$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Letoon(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
$48
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
39
69
21
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
69
21
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain roadcalis beachchanged dailyshort walk to the beachnext yearhotel is situatedsunbedsholidaymaid
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 138 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The Pelin is such great value for money. The whole place is very clean and tidy. Your rooms are cleaned to a very high standard, and the beds made with cute decorations.
Reception and restaurant staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful, teaching us as much turkish as we wanted.The pool staff aren't always very chirpy, but to be fair, they seem to work very long hours.
Breakfast is a good choice every day, of turkish and cereal, toast-delicious bread, and always something hot.
We only went to dinner once as we weren't half board, but the selection was excellent, 3 great courses-as much as u want to eat- for £8.
The hotel provide water, drinks, snacks all reasonably priced.You are given a card rather than use money for hotel purchases, that you can pay up when ever you choose.
The hotel is on a main road one side,but its not very busy and there are plenty of safe areas to cross, to get to the beach 2 minutes walk away.
Calis beach is lovely, pebbly in most parts but clean. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from. It wasn't as cheap as we were expecting but it was still cheap, a main course averaging around £6.The locals are really friendly and not the least bit sleazy or hassling as I expected. They do encourage you to go into their shop/restaurant, but are fine if you say no. They loved that my partner and I had taken the time to learn sme basic turkish. They all speak excellent english but seem to appreciate the effort.
DO NOT go to COBRA kebab restaurant at the cross roads in Calis, was rubbish! Dennis the Menace on the front was excellent, and great value for money.
The trips you can go on, brought from the agencies on the beach front are good value. We would recommend any island boat tour, paragliding and hiring your own moped and getting around. The jeep safari is better if you don't go with FOCUS, they were ok for some stuff but the jeep safari, we heard, was better with other agencies.
Oludeniz is beautiful and defo worth a visit, and Hisaronu is very british, but a bit cheaper and plenty to do at night.Fethiye market on a tues, is huge, be prepared to haggle hard and get a good deal-most stuff is fake, but pretty good fakes.

Room Tip: defo ask for pool view in new building
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dory w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

LOCATION:
As people have said, this hotel is located on the wrong side of a dual carriageway. With 18 inch high curbs. Not a problem for me, but my elderly father wasn't too pleased. If anyone finds this a problem, just ask at reception for a taxi and it will be outside the door in 2 minutes. Taxi fare to the bridge crossing at Calis beach is only around 6TL as it is only 5 to 10 minutes walk away.

FOOD:
Food is ok, breakfast is the usual Turkish fare - bread, cheese, olives etc., with a different hot selection every morning. Evening meals consisted of a buffet containing loads of salads, a soup, and various changing hot meals. However, none of it is labelled - so good luck guessing which things you like!

The card system they use for the billing of drinks etc. is also an issue if you are sharing the room with someone. They would not issue two cards for the room, and everything is charged to the room so if splitting the bills it is essential that you hang on to all your signed receipts until you pay.

The prices are ok, 3.5TL for a small bottle of Efes. Cocktails at 10TL. Lunch menu very limited though.

STAFF:
The staff I'd spoken to during my two week stay were a bit hit and miss. Half of them friendly and nice to speak to, the other half would barely look at you while you attempt communication. A little frustrating at times.

THE HOTEL:
The room I stayed in was big enough for three, had a pool-side view and a nice surround of the mountains. It was clean, tidy and in a good state of repair.
If you spend any time in the hotel the pool is great - nice size, with loads of sunbeds. There is a kids pool, but that was at the far side well away from the pool bar. Down by the pool bar there is a pool table, a ping-pong table and a couple of fooz ball tables.

Internet facilities exist, but be patient - the single PC is 100 years old ;-)

Entertainment was very poor, with literally only a couple of dance shows in two weeks. We weren't even allowed to switch over the projection TV system in the bar even though we were the only people there. All they showed was a channel that was the equivalent of "You've been framed" or "Candid Camera". We were there during two weeks of Euro International Football and they wouldnt even put the Turkey game on!

After a mixed first week, we ventured out every night and nearly always ended up at the Shamrock Irish Bar down near the Calis bridge. Great night out and very cheap!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Hakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We and my boyfriend spent a week here last year and loved it. The main road that you have to cross to get to the beach was no problem at all. Some lovely restaurants along the sea front.
Hotel restaurant, buffet style, on the rooftop- lovely setting. Food was good.
Staff were helpful and polite.
Really enjoyed the 12 island boat trip.
Loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirsty g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Hotel was really bad located. It was the other sıde of the maın road whıch was very dangerous to cross everyday. staff specially reception and the lady whom ı found out was the owner and manager .she is the main problem.she should learn hospıtalty and she ıs the wors turkısh lady ı ever met.we had few problems there and when ı wanted to talk her husbad and her was so so so rude. they were chargıng over prıces ın teh bar and keep checkıng our bags each tıme we enter to hotel to see ıf we brought any drınks ın to the hotel.because prıces were too hıgh every one was brıngıng from outsıde ın theır bags.ı will not recommend thıs place anyone for famıles who ıs lookıng for friendly place!!! no way!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank holidaybuddy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Second stay at the Pelin. Great hotel; lovely rooftop restaurant with spectacular views; food of a very high standard. Dining is buffet style with a varied salad & dessert bar. Lots of vegetables, rice, cracked wheat etc. Very healthy. The hotel is kept meticulously clean and having stayed here twice we have never found anything to complain about. The cleaning lady on the 3rd floor is a gem - making swans & hearts etc out of sheets, flowers & towels on our beds each day - see pics; and always a friendly greeting. Great pool; occasional entertainment; snack bar meals were good - lovely toasted cheese & tomato sandwiches, freshly prepared pizza etc.
For the price you pay to stay here it is a very good hotel - if you want a 4 star hotel you have to pay for it, obviously! Overall I would recommend to families with older children or couples, although the younger children staying there seemed to be having a great time. The pool is around 5 foot deep throughout and there is a separate baby pool and playground. If you go to the far right-hand end of Calis beach by bus (dolmus) the sand is finer and there are some cool bars. Just ask for the Surf Bar on the bus. Or a 20 min walk.
We will be back again in a few years time as we have met some lovely people; love the jeep safari, fab scenery, turquoise sea (especially at Olu Deniz); boat trips; value for money; great food - never had one bad one over the 2 holidays spent here and numerous restaurants visited (and we are foodies!)...... and of course the beautiful sunsets ... We will probably go back to the Pelin as we know the dining, pool and cleanliness is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HomerMarge2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews